Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Locust Grove, VA

Nice hotel, clean and very quiet.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The only complaint I have is that our time spent there was too short! Great location and the staff was wonderful. We'll definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice but not expecting a sales pitch

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: the large spacious rooms.
Cons: parking, less of a sales pitch.
Location: Busch Gardens was fairly close by.
My goal was to find a nice condo to stay with my family....together....all under one roof. This did accomplish this goal. The room was clean, nice and well maintained. But there was NO parking at all by where we stayed (it was all taken). We parked blocks away and walked which would not have been so bad if the path was lit (which it was not, at all). The condo was a 2 flight walk up which was a bit of a headache with all the baby stuff (pack and play, etc) we had to lug up. But the most annoying thing was the strong sales pitch. No I did not want to go to any presentation and once should have been sufficient to tell someone that. Don't get me wrong, the staff was super nice....I just don't like having to say no more than once...it makes me feel bad. And I think I probably said no at least 4 or 5 times on check out and a couple times when I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by greensprings, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to assure you that delivering excellent quality of service and accommodation is the very foundation of our business and we sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced at check in and with parking. When the resort is at max occupancy, parking can be a stressed. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Unsure of why you did not find a luggage cart upon your arrival, this anomaly will be addressed with our housekeeping team. It is regretful to learn that the offer you received from our concierge was unwelcomed. We frown on high pressure tactics and regret if this had a negative impact on your stay. We will be sure to address your concerns with our management teams so we may improve upon our guest experiences. We hope you had an otherwise pleasant visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great space but room decor was a bit dated. Very nice staff at activities pool fitness area,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: resturant on site
Location: perfect
very nice will be back soon very nice will be back soon very nice will be back soon
5 out of 5
by jamare from pittsburgh, pa

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
very clean, nice amenities, close to the historic triangle. would stay again
4 out of 5
by William from Raleigh

Great stay except for technology.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic in nearly every way asides from the wifi which was just horrible and the flat screen TVs with SD. Why? If you've got flat screens, why no HD? Other than this I'd highly recommend and was very pleased with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for cheap

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This was our fifth time staying here. Every time 5 out of 5 stars. This time our room had an odor from the previous guests but that was not the hotel's fault. I would stay there everyday if I could.
5 out of 5
by Traveler from Virginia

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Throughly enjoyed our accommodations. The room was a great size with all essentials included. Upon check-in you are made to feel as though you are required to speak to concierge staff who want to sell you on a time share presentation. I politely declined and they tried everything in the book to convince me otherwise. After the concierge interrogation, I immediately went to my room to unplug the phone so they could not disrupt the rest of my stay. The rest of my stay was highly enjoyable. The grounds were immaculate, and the pool was very relaxing. Before check out, I plugged my phone in, and within minutes I received a sale call from the concierge staff. So, do yourself a favor and unplug the phone, but other than that you should enjoy your stay. This is a gated community, and I found the gate staff to be very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels