Ratings based on 1,827 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenient for visiting Williamsburg

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Location: We were able to travel to Williamsburg, Jamestowne and Yorktown with ease.
We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious and well designed lay out of the suite. Since we like to cook our own meals most of the time, the full kitchen was very useful. If the weather had been more cooperative we would have enjoyed using the porch which was complete with table and chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Virginia

Beautiful very clean an excellent service

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very nice and beautiful and grounds were very kept very good the room and bathroom a very nice and comfortable I'm coming going to come again thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite atmosphere

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent nice fully loaded with everything u need
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pushy time share sales staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Expedia should have advertised this hotel as a time share and that I would be approached and 4 different occasions to attend an 1 1/2 hour sales session I was with my family and the time was planned with activities After I said no on arrival I was called every morning and night in my room I have gone to time share sales events on several occasions where they paid for my stay I would never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Very nice kid-friendly facility

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient and the amenities were excellent.
Cons: The concierge was more of an interrogator bent on sales instead of assistance.
Location: The location is great - very close to Busch Gardens, Historic Williamsburg and Jamestown!
While on our spring break trip we booked this facility to "stay one more day". I'm so glad as we plan to return next year during the warmer months to really enjoy all the facility has to offer.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

Nice stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a two bedroom timeshare/condo. It was very clean and quiet. Nice place to stay. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Alaskans visit historic USA

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Last 2 days of a 10 day trip to see American history sites. The property was perfect for 4 people to spread out and relax, yet was close to the sites we planned to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hot water didn't work very well at all .. after trying to put water In the jacuzzi it went out after 5 minutes
5 out of 5
by Erica

Well worth it!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here in March 2017. When we checked in women was friendly, then sent us to concierge where women was nice and had helpful information and we received a welcome package. But we were taken back by her trying to get us to go a seminar to buy. However she was not pushy we just were not expecting it. We had two bedroom two bathroom condo, it was fully equipped with everything we needed. It was clean. We did not use indoor pool we just didn't have time but looked nice and clean. Outdoor pool was closed because of the time of year. But looks like it would be a nice area to enjoy with bar near pool lots of chairs & umbrellas.
1 out of 5
by Tamekia

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Well dispite the fact I didn't stay because I got kicked out, the unit & all amenties the resort had too offer were amazing. There was a minor issue w. Housekeeping when I first arrived but it got resolved quickly & professionally. Sabrina at the desk is amazing she was very helpful. The only major issue I had was w. Security & how impatient he was to my guest who were unaware & so was I about the fire hazard limit. I booked w. you guys w. The understanding from reservations that the rooms did not have a guest limit (because I was holding an event w. A guest list of 30 people) , but their was a limit to who can stay which it was only four of us staying. Overall its a great place too stay just make sure you clarify the room limitsn
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Flamingo Beach Resort, Hotel Management
While we provide clarification of the max occupancy for each unit, on the reservation confirmation, we apologize this was not clearly understood. In addition, we provide this information on our website for any clarity needed, prior to arrival. We appreciate the kind words and hope you have a chance to return with your guests in a unit that can accommodate your party.