Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite atmosphere

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent nice fully loaded with everything u need
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pushy time share sales staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Expedia should have advertised this hotel as a time share and that I would be approached and 4 different occasions to attend an 1 1/2 hour sales session I was with my family and the time was planned with activities After I said no on arrival I was called every morning and night in my room I have gone to time share sales events on several occasions where they paid for my stay I would never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Very nice kid-friendly facility

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient and the amenities were excellent.
Cons: The concierge was more of an interrogator bent on sales instead of assistance.
Location: The location is great - very close to Busch Gardens, Historic Williamsburg and Jamestown!
While on our spring break trip we booked this facility to "stay one more day". I'm so glad as we plan to return next year during the warmer months to really enjoy all the facility has to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Dirty, unkept, and agressive sales

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff aggressively sells timeshares and clearly doesn't clean the hotel. Room was dirty, paint was splashed on doors and walls, curtains were ripped, the blinds were greasy, the wifi didn't work, and the grounds had trash scattered around. I will never ever return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Greensprings Vacation Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for our resort. As our valued guest, your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns, and we truly regret hearing about the displeasure you had during your recent stay causing us to not meet your expectations.We truly apologize for the anomalies that occurred during your visit and hope this situation will not deter you from visiting us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
A great place to just get away, with your family , and love what you do and just be in a place where you can just relax and enjoy your self , and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Good location for Colonial Williamsburg & Yorktown

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Good location; nice spacious rooms; quiet and easy parking.
Cons: Avoid the pushy sales pitch and offer it in a more tactful manner.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is good (avoid the sales pitch from the concierge); Kings Arms Tavern was authentic and the food was great; Yorktown a must see.
Good accommodation with plenty of space for a family of four, at a good rate (out of season). Short drive to Colonial Williamsburg and Yorktown. Initially given a rather random pushy sales pitch for a timeshare and when it became clear that I was not interested in spending 90 minutes listening to a presentation the next day, I quickly became persona non grata in the reception area. Without that and the two phone calls chasing up the next day, I would have given 4/5 for the rating. Also had to pay $17 for use of the 'resort facilities' that we didn't use... it was March.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Done Green springs Resort!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Location: Williamsburg of course!
Very nice staff! Clean, convenient. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williasburg va

Nice clean loved the space my husband and I ❤️

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The time share I don't like the next time I don't want to deal with it.we had a terrible experience never again I will pay for my family stay at the resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield

A Mixed Bag

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The resort itself is lovely and has a lot to offer families on vacation. Our room was upgraded owning to an excessively long wait at check in at nearly 1:00 am, so our hotel room was suddenly a two bedroom2 bathroom apartment with a kitchen, dining room and living room with a fireplace. A lot of amenities, yet workmanship needs better attention to detail - not a level half or 90 degree corner in the place. Our housekeeper seemed to be having a snack as she worked, as I found some kind of seeds in our bedsheets when we finally retired. Plumbing needs attention. And anyone booking online needs to know they will charge you an additional $8/night resort fee even if you have paid in advance. They will also put a $100 hold on your card for incidentals. Finally, prepare yourself to be hounded to the brink of insanity to buy in to the property. You will be approached daily. With all that said, if you don't mind the sales pitch, the pool, spa, fitness and family activities are well thought out and in excellent shape. If you can plan vacations, do have a true vacation budget, and are a joiner, it is a really nice resort. If you were planning a last minute weekend getaway, This review should give you a heads up!
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice. I always have issues with bathrooms and mold and this place was no exception. There was mold in the showers. Other than that the accommodation was nice with a lot of room. There was high pressure to buy a "time share" while we were there. That part I did not like. They had great tennis courts and putt putt golf which we utilized. They were kept up really well. The staff was always friendly and helpful as well!