Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Dirty, unkept, and agressive sales

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff aggressively sells timeshares and clearly doesn't clean the hotel. Room was dirty, paint was splashed on doors and walls, curtains were ripped, the blinds were greasy, the wifi didn't work, and the grounds had trash scattered around. I will never ever return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
A great place to just get away, with your family , and love what you do and just be in a place where you can just relax and enjoy your self , and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Good location for Colonial Williamsburg & Yorktown

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Good location; nice spacious rooms; quiet and easy parking.
Cons: Avoid the pushy sales pitch and offer it in a more tactful manner.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is good (avoid the sales pitch from the concierge); Kings Arms Tavern was authentic and the food was great; Yorktown a must see.
Good accommodation with plenty of space for a family of four, at a good rate (out of season). Short drive to Colonial Williamsburg and Yorktown. Initially given a rather random pushy sales pitch for a timeshare and when it became clear that I was not interested in spending 90 minutes listening to a presentation the next day, I quickly became persona non grata in the reception area. Without that and the two phone calls chasing up the next day, I would have given 4/5 for the rating. Also had to pay $17 for use of the 'resort facilities' that we didn't use... it was March.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Done Green springs Resort!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Amenities
Location: Williamsburg of course!
Very nice staff! Clean, convenient. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williasburg va

Nice clean loved the space my husband and I ❤️

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The time share I don't like the next time I don't want to deal with it.we had a terrible experience never again I will pay for my family stay at the resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield

A Mixed Bag

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The resort itself is lovely and has a lot to offer families on vacation. Our room was upgraded owning to an excessively long wait at check in at nearly 1:00 am, so our hotel room was suddenly a two bedroom2 bathroom apartment with a kitchen, dining room and living room with a fireplace. A lot of amenities, yet workmanship needs better attention to detail - not a level half or 90 degree corner in the place. Our housekeeper seemed to be having a snack as she worked, as I found some kind of seeds in our bedsheets when we finally retired. Plumbing needs attention. And anyone booking online needs to know they will charge you an additional $8/night resort fee even if you have paid in advance. They will also put a $100 hold on your card for incidentals. Finally, prepare yourself to be hounded to the brink of insanity to buy in to the property. You will be approached daily. With all that said, if you don't mind the sales pitch, the pool, spa, fitness and family activities are well thought out and in excellent shape. If you can plan vacations, do have a true vacation budget, and are a joiner, it is a really nice resort. If you were planning a last minute weekend getaway, This review should give you a heads up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

This is not a hotel,, It's a townhouse, love it!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Room size, on site activities, and offsite activities very close.
Cons: Less pressure to purchase the time share. After 7-10 "NO"'s and 20 min, I was finally released. LOL
Location: Jamestown, Colonial Williamsburg, Busch gardens, just to name a few. My 3 year old absolutely loved "The Bounce House".
900 sq ft room with all the amenities of home, what else can I say. Remote enough for piece and quite yet shopping and activities range from 5-15 min away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I did like that the room was fully stocked with everything that you needed for a weekend getaway.
Cons: There is a really annoying constant commercial about the resort that is always on the television - they can do without that.
Greensprings Vacation Resort was a beautiful resort, but having also stayed at its sister property, Historic Powhattan, I found it to be a bit more general and not as inviting as Powhattan. My vacation was enjoyable and the soaking tub in the master bedroom was a delight. The room was clean and very comfortable. The cable did go out during our stay and we did experience trouble using the hotel wifi, however we came prepared with our own hotspots and adequate viewing packages. The room was also located on the third floor which I felt was a bit too much. I feel as tho the last thing people on vacation want to do is lug luggage, groceries, or even small children up that many flights of stairs. Luckily there were only the two of us so the walk was tolerable, but I won't accept accommodations on the third floor ever again. The vacation itself was relaxing and I am not complaining, just trying to give an honest opinion. I will be returning to a Diamond Resorts property again - definitely in Williamsburg as I have family in the area - and I will choose the Historic Powhattan from this point on. I also chose to sit thru the sale presentation to see what it was all about. They did give the promised gifts, but be advised that it is a hard sales pitch and you will be pressured to say yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The rooms were clean and the resort was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Overall it was nice. The front desk very pushy to try and get you to there 2 hour long sales pitch. Other then that it was nice.