Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I always stay at this hotel. I am never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Another wonderful experience at Hampton Inn!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: For a 2 star hotel the staff, food and service are excellent!! I have stayed at 4 star hotels with modern buildings and facilities but poor service.
Cons: Since families use this hotel, wifi should include more than 3 users for free.
Location: Close to shopping, amusement parks, water parks and Historic Williamsburg. Also 1 hour and 15 minutes from Virginia Beach which is a great day trip.
This is my 3rd year staying at this hotel. The customer service is excellent! The front desk staff especially Teresa S. was professional, courteous and catered to our every need. House keeping also provided excellent service! The breakfast was delicious with more than adequate servings. This is a great location for those visiting Historic Williamsburg, the amusement parks and water parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Front end staff was courteous and professional. They were very helpful and kind enough to answer all my questions.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Nice break on the way

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in at 11:30pm after a long day on the road. Our greeter was very friendly and helpful. Room was great. Clean and quiet. Hot and cold breakfast was very good as well with lots of choices. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Getting Old

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This picture is the new Hampton down the street from this one. This hotel is getting old and is close to the remodeling time. We had one of the 2 room suites. It was nice but I believe I stayed in that same room 10 years ago and it looked it.
5 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location very short drive to Bush Garden and water park
5 out of 5
by Arlene

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent