Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carilina

Nice hotel close to historic district

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Easy access to restaurants, historic district and other points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel close to Historic Williamsburg

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Awesome facility and Super friendly Staff! Also I accidentally left 2 sweaters in room..and got an immediate call from hotel. The items were at the front desk waiting for me! Impressive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great place would stay again. Highly recommended. Suite with kitchen was very convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Average Rating

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location was good. Lots of restaurants and outlet shopping nearby.
Will not consider this hotel a Hampton Inn. It must have been a renovated low end hotel and still needed more upgrades. The front desk clerk was not very friendly. Our room wasn't very clean. We didn't ask for a handicapped room but that is what we got. The breakfast was average. The location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good location with many restaurants close by
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and gals kept everything stocked and clean. Breakfast hours were very convenient too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
All was as expected in a Hampton. Location was good, staff courteous and professional. The hotel is showing age here and there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Nice hotel, convenient to many shops, restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to most anything I desired, shopping, restaurants, bowling, amusement parks, and list goes on. The price for the room was very affordable!
Cons: The only thing I would add is a little table with 2 chairs in the double queen room. The desk is very nice, but really missed having a table.
Location: Very convenient, read above note.
Great hotel!! Staff is very welcoming and warm. Breakfast buffet was good. Pool was nice and refreshing and the gym was exactly what I needed to continue my workouts away from home. I am considering becoming a member of their rewards program. Next time I am in Williamsburg and looking for a good hotel, don't have to look any futher than right here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel it is one of my very favorites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minister

Happy stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms clean & well-maintained. Nice water pressure in shower. Staff friendly & helpful. Breakfasts excellent. Nice large pool.
Cons: I know they said they can't do the home-made cookies on the weekend, but I missed them.
Location: Anna's Pizza across the street is a place not to miss.
Stayed there while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. Not the closest Hampton, but quite adequate as to distance. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Old dirty Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is an old unkept Hampton Inn. I decided to stay here because of their reputation, but was highly disappointed with this location. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.