Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location very short drive to Bush Garden and water park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very clean and accomidating hotel. Lots of restraunts in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location, serious need of renovation.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Ideal location.
Cons: A complete renovation.
Location: Good restaurants on the same road as well as Premium Outlets just 1-2 miles away. Good location for food and relatively close to Colonial Williamsburg
Disappointed I could not earn travel reward points with The Hampton Inn because I booked with Expedia. Was counting on those points for an upcoming trip. Acceptable breakfast. Staff stayed busy keeping breakfast supplies stocked during heavy use of the breakfast bar. There was also a pleasant "bag breakfast" available for those in a rush. Wife states we will not stay here again because facility is not up to Hampton Inn standards compared to others she has stayed in for business trips. Facility obviously has not been updated in 20+ years. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Davidson, NC

Nice Hotel, Close to Food, Shops and History

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The mattresses were not the best.
Location: Like I said before the hotel was close to everything!
The hotel was easy to find. It was close to All sorts of places to eat and shop. The staff was very friendly. Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown were all easy to get to from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

History for family

Posted May 29, 2017
Best experience at a hotel you can imagine. Stayed for a week and never had an issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, stayed at this hotel twice. The staff was friendly and kind. Breakfast was good and the room was very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Property is quite dated. We booked the 2 queen bedroom and it was quite cramped. Windows dont open and bathroom exhausts are old and slow. Breakfast was very very basic. Staff was nice and helpful. I would not stay in this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Nice hotel, close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very comfortable room. Kids loved the indoor pool and making waffles for breakfast. Great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was nice breakfast was delicious👌the coffee cocoa and hot fresh cookies in the lobby were nice 😉 the hotel near a lot of tourist attractions restaurants shopping .the poo area could have been better a hot tube maybe . the bed wasn't too comfortable or the pillows .I was also charged twice for Wi-Fi usage at the end of my stay when I checked out .I was under the impression when I booked it stated free WiFi but I was charged for each day I was there .I was a little confused about that .other than that my kids enjoyed themselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all locations.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Did not seem to give me the attention I would have gotten had I booked directly with them. I am a Hilton Honors member as well.
Location: See above
Everyone should visit the Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown areas. There is so much rich history and it is so very well done. Wish I could have stayed longer!