Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Wonderful, super friendly and welcoming staff! Very satisfied with the room. It was very clean and spacious. Disappointed that it did not come with a fridge or microwave, but overall, a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us as well as your feedback. Only our king studio suites have a fridge and microwave at this time. We are looking into it for future renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent place to stay close to the historic area

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: The night light in the bathroom is a great idea.
Cons: The room and building were a little too warm for our taste.
Location: Within walking distance of the historic area.
Reasonable room rate, excellent breakfast, close to the historic area, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern virginia

Very easy to find and close to all activities

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This was my 10th trip and the best!! Hotel was easy to locate, close to all activities. Very clean with kind, attentive staff at the front desk , in the breakfast room , and the cleaning staff. will come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Breakfast options were good, but those egg/omelette things looked pretty nasty
Very nice and clean hotel. Rates were great. Very close to sports fields for the tournament we were participating in. Lots of restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Everything about the room and hotel was great. The only problem we had we with checking, the girl that was supposed to the at the counter did not put up a sign say will be back. We knocked on the managers door and tried calling as we were standing at the desk. We waited 30 minutes for the girl to show up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great hotel, very clean and has a courteous staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service
Location: Williamsburg
The cleaning crew woke us up in the morning with their loud conversation outside the room. Then that same day, we did not have our room serviced. No clean towels or cups were replenished. Had to call the front desk to have towels sent up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

winner

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel Located close to many restaurants and easy drive to colonial Williamsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quantico, VA

Comfort..True

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Arrived early and was granted early check in. My travel partner was ill, so this was a god send. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Good room

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Reservations made were accurate & room was spacious & clean. Breakfast provided each morning was very good. Laundry room facility was clean & available. I was happy with accommodations.