Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Terrible experience all around.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, room condition, trash piled up outside on the trash can. dirty and smelly conditions. Inflexible and rude staff.
Location: Location is fine. Nearby to plenty of other hotels, where i will stay in future visits.
The experience could not have been more negative. The room was uninhabitable, and I ended up staying at a different hotel instead, but the Hampton Inn staff were not accommodating and I was forced to pay for the Hampton Inn room even though it was unsuitable to stay in with my young son. The hotel did not take any steps to resolve the situation. Every staff member I have contacted has been extremely unhelpful. The front desk staff was rude and untruthful. I will never stay with a Hampton Inn and Suites again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointment

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice and friendly
Cons: See above
Location: Williamsburg has lots to see and do
We are loyal Hampton Inn customers but were really disappointed. Our room was not ready when we checked in at 4:00pm. There were housekeeping carts in the halls the entire 2 night stay, no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The finishes looked like they needed a refreshment like most other Hampton Inns. The TV was very hard to figure out and the channel guide in the room was not matching the TV. Many small things that frustrated an anticipated comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not what I expected of a Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: We loved the service. All the personnel were top notch; pleasant, well informed and just very nice. The room was wonderful in it's size.
Cons: The bed and that horrible sofa!
Location: We were in Williamsburg, Va. Oh my goodness, there is just so much to do it would be hard to say it all.
Our experiences at Hampton Inns have been fairly good; this was disappointing. We had a "suite"; that was a sofa included in the room. The sofa was absolutely disreputable! The cover was frayed and looked dirty, the cushions were lumpy and listed, it was extremely uncomfortable to sit on. Thank goodness we didn't have to use it to sleep on! The room was actually quite nice and roomy. The bed was not up to Hampton Inn standards. We would not go back here. The mattress was much softer than expected. After the 1st night I had a back ache, after the 2nd night I knew I couldn't sleep there another night and my wife and I cut our trip short because of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing problem

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Toilet plunger slow leak trigger loud refilling of tank reported after 1st night 1/2 assed repair second night same problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Close to visitors centre colonial Williamsburg

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable bed
Location: About 1.5 miles from visitors centre, colonial Williamsburg. Close to Cracker Barrel restaurant which serves good food at reasonable prices (no alc)
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was large with the usual sink and microwave and roomy sofa, bed v comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, offering cereal, baked goods and hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel would have been great 10 years ago, but standards have increased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Started with reservation cancelled , Expedia fixed

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Williamsburg
Room was a handicapped suite and we loved it!!!!! Best room I have ever had!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Hot water issue

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel was nice, but we couldn't get hot water in the shower. We had to call about the hot water issue both days we were there, and they were able to get luke warm water. When we asked to see a manager, we were told the manager doesn't come in until 10am. When we asked for the manager again, we were told they didn't come in until 11am, but if we left our phone number the manager would call. They haven't called. We did have the building inspector come up to the room to see the water issue first hand and she wasn't concerned. We will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Virginia

Nice hotel and nice staff. Good breakfast.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed 2 nights for a soccer tournament. Hotel is nice. Staff are very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Would stay here again if back in the Williamsburg area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016