Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms in Williamsburg

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Pillows
Easy check-in with friendly staff led to a clean, comfortable room. The dining room was comfortable, and larger than normal, so it made breakfast a relaxing experience. We enjoyed our stay, and we'll probably be back in the area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very clean nice hotel with affordable price. It will be my first choice . I will definitely referring to friends and family members.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks

Very nice hotel in Williamsburg Virginia

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Love this hotel in Williamsburg Virginia. It is very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Williamsburg

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The air conditioner unit was loud but worked well. Our kids loved the outdoor pool. Overall a good deal for anyone wanting easy access to Williamsburg attractions and nearby food and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roanoke,va

Close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Overall we had a great stay! Hotel is nice for the price. We had very loud children in the room next door that made for a very hard time getting to sleep. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: that it was close to everything to do down town.
The staff there were every friendly and helpful. The rooms were clear and temp just right. I loved that it was close to everything to do down town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel in Williamsburg Va. Woohoo

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very Nice will come back again soon. 😘 Great room and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Comfort near Historic Williamsburg

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Coffee available anytime of day.
The hotel was very nice. There were many amenities to make the hotel a nice place to stay. Our requirements include a refrigerator in the room, a pool preferably outside in the summer, a king size bed, rooms that are off an inside corridor, and breakfast. The room was very clean. The sliding mirrored closet doors no longer slid and the couch was a bit tired. None of these things affected our stay. If I were to travel that way again I would more than likely stay there. I am a Hilton Honors member of which Hampton Inn is a member. However there are a number of very nice hotels that are also in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfy hotel , close to Bush Gardens

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel was nice, clean , good breakfast, pools and nice staff . We did have bathroom issues, the last day water was leaking from the above light fixture and the toilet kept refilling ever 30 minutes. When brought to the attention of the staff they just said sorry about that .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating. They provided snacks bags for early morning excursions if you did not have time for the breakfast.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel provided snack bags for early morning departures if you did not have time for breakfast. The breakfast bar was Ok and the usual fare - make your own waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, toast and bagels as well as a few hot options. My only complaint about the breakfast area was that a staff person should be present to serve the hot food - too many children and hands touching food instead of using tongs. People tend to over indulge when it is self serve...