Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel close to colonial sites!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Maintenance on site to correct room issues that require mechanical assistance.
Location: Williamsburg, Jametown and Yorktown.
Hotel is wonderfully located for easy travel to colonial locations within the area. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We experienced some hiccups with our initial room such as tile floor was sticky, bathroom light did not work and desk lamp light bulb exploded when we turned it on. Therefore, we had to switch room after sharing the situation with front desk staff. Our family was placed in another room immediately as they did not have maintenance on site to correct issues. We then experienced Air Conditioning issues which were unresolved at check-out. Hotel breakfast was good and had many options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The ny

Close to shopping

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Our sheets weren't changed and we didn't get toiletries for days. Had to go to the desk to get items. Could've been a better experience. Hotel rooms were run down. Old carpet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

😊😊😊

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful hotel!!! Staff was excellent. Very happy stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Almost everything...
Cons: Might want to listen to your customers. Even if you don't believe them you need not disrespect them.
Location: Great location and is at the center of everything in Williamsburg VA.
My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel. We departed our home in Severn MD and drove directly to the hotel. We often stay at Embassy Hotels because of their excellent reputation and superior customer ratings. The breakfasts were very good and initially the hotel staff initially very courteous and hospitable. The Hotel is well located, very nice in appearance and appears clean. The second day of our stay we were evacuated from the hotel. The fire department was called to clear the building due a faulty water heater. We did not have access to our room for hours and then no hot water that day or evening. The manager offered to comp us a portion of the bill due our inconvenience. However, understanding how these thing happen we chose not to avail ourselves of their offer. On the third day of our stay I noticed bug bites, several places, on my body in three's. As an active duty army officer and chaplain who has deployed all over the world I am all too familiar with BEDBUGS. The next day I quietly informed the clerk. The clerk denied the probability of BEDBUGS, and said to wait till she informed the manager. I explained that I was not wanting anything. I just wanted to ensure they were made aware. She appeared visibly upset and went to inform the manager. She returned a few minutes later and said, "You can go now." The manager never came out to talk to us. I was, and am, of the impression they did not want to deal with it. It is much easier to comp for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Virginia Vacation

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel Staff were friendly and helpful. They acknowledged us daily when coming and going from the Hotel. The only thing we missed was a room refrigerator. Slept so good...10 hours a night. We will definitely stay again. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place we would recommend

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Somewhat rude front desk. Housekeeper banged on the door early and was unhappy we did not have do not disturb sign out. AC/Heat unit was extremely loud and blew hard towards the bed.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty good but no refrigerator or microwave in the room.
2 out of 5
by James

Smelly

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled god awful