Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Atlantic States

Close to Colonial Williamsburg...BUT

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Colonial Williamsburg and the staff was nice.
Cons: Noisy Room A/C. Bedding smelled of Clorox.
The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. They provided us with a great suggestion for a nice dinner. The breakfast was OK. The room was clean. The bedding smelled strongly of Clorox, and my wife got a rash on her leg from it. Only 1 desk chair and one living room chair to sit on. Should have a second living room chair. We have stayed at other Hampton's and the rooms were nicer. I would only suggest this hotel because of the convenience and if the room amenities were improved. Maybe other rooms in this Hampton are better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, va

Good but not the best value

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our family of three loved the hotel for its location central to colonial williamsburg and other great spots. The hotel looks great, the studio king bedroom is spacious and has refrigirator, microwave, etc pantry and the bathroom had a separate vanity. The hotel gym while small is superb, and the indoor pool is enjoyable my 9 nine yr old boy loved it. We visited on easter weekend and overall this hotel is still good for a quick trip. For the price we paid the breakfast was quite dissapointing, the eggs and potatoes were not freshly made. The breakfast does not match the cheaper priced hotels we stayed in. The bedroom pillows are too thin and the bed was bouncy, the comforter was a thick type not suited for spring weather. The room ac was noisy, my wife did not get good sleep. Other factors compensated for these issues such as the sofa bed, good wifi signal, neutrogena toiletries and the quiet hotel and of course efficient check in and check out, warm front desk staff. If the hotel can improve on its breakfast service and a little bit on its bedding, it would be a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Neat! Clean! Nice! Good experience! The room was laid out well. Breakfast was good. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Williamsburg. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Williamsburg. Kimberly Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel and good lunch cation

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Would recommend this hotel. Nice staff and exactly what to expect from a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable! Clean!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Our stay was great, however, fresh fruit instead of dated would have been nice as I am on a diet that does not include wheat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

This Hampton Inn is the one for Williamsburg!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Without question this Hampton Inn on Bypass Road is outstanding in every respect. Made for a wonderful anniversary weekend. Highest recommendation on all counts!
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, MD

Close proximity to downtown Williamsburg.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to town, restaurants, and shopping.
Cons: Get new mattress sets!
Location: The bypass road connects you to the downtown Williamsburg area, Richmond Road, and Rt. 199. All of which can take you to restaurants, shopping, sites.
We booked our stay for Dec 29-Jan 01 because of the close proximity to Old Town, Merchant Square, Richmond Road, and major routes like I-64 or Rt, 199. Check-in was quick, the Staff was friendly. Our room was very clean and tidy through our stay. However, those bed had to be the most miserable beds I have ever attempted to sleep on!! It was as if someone threw us into marshmallows. We tried to "pad the bed" with the comforter/blanket, but, there was "holes" on the other side! Despite it being a holiday weekend, it was pretty quiet in the hotel. Breakfast was a challenge. While there was "plenty of choice" from cereal to a few hot offerings such as sausage and scrambled eggs, those were not very good. Not sure what possesses people when they see free food, but the crowd that was there, acted like vultures upon a dead carcass! The poor lady could not get the food out fast enough and people were shoving and pushing others. I told my husband, coffee and juice that is it, we are out of here! Our room maid did a stellar job in making up the room daily, and, there were toiletries left daily which was nice. No problems with hot water or showering. We did not use the pool though others did, then, dripped water out in the hall and into the elevators! For heaven sake, dry OFF before you leave! No issue with the WifI, heating, or check out. Hampton, you need to overhaul your mattress sets! With having three back surgeries, those beds were the end of me for the stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and experience was amazing

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Terrible experience all around.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, room condition, trash piled up outside on the trash can. dirty and smelly conditions. Inflexible and rude staff.
Location: Location is fine. Nearby to plenty of other hotels, where i will stay in future visits.
The experience could not have been more negative. The room was uninhabitable, and I ended up staying at a different hotel instead, but the Hampton Inn staff were not accommodating and I was forced to pay for the Hampton Inn room even though it was unsuitable to stay in with my young son. The hotel did not take any steps to resolve the situation. Every staff member I have contacted has been extremely unhelpful. The front desk staff was rude and untruthful. I will never stay with a Hampton Inn and Suites again.