Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Short drive to colonial Williamsburg. Quiet setting. Nice place to come back to after a long day at CW
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location !!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: liked everything
Good Location between Historic Williamsburg and Busch Gardens ... Highly recommend !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff at the front desk at night were great! So b ice made us feel immediately welcome 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Our family of 11 thoroughly enjoyed a 3 day stay.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast had really a good choice for the several food allergies in our family. The pool was very enjoyable
Location: We went to Jamestown National Park and the other Jamestown, Williamsburg, and Yorktown as we headed home.
We were there to celebrate the end of Chemotherapy for me - the Mom. The pool was great place for the kids and adults to play after all the walking a riding in the car. It was a good time for each one, even 4 month old Cedar. The rooms were wonderful as was the staff who cleaned them. The three generations enjoyed being there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
convenient to williamsburg, yorktown and jamestown. staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard quality Hampton Inn, convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Functionality of the shower
Everything was expected for a Hampton Inn. The location is convenient for visiting William and Mary. Staff were helpful and friendly. My major complaint is the accessible bathroom - there was no way to shower without getting water over the entire bathroom. Otherwise, this was a very good Hampton Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service and professionalism
Arriving at ~1:30-2:00 PM we attempted to check in. Our request was for an upper floor, away from housekeeping and the elevators. We were told that the room was not ready, but he had one on the first floor. Opting to wait for our original request, he verified my id, credit card and cell phone number. He would contact us and we went to the historic district. No call. Upon our return at 7'ish we were greeted by a front desk host... who attempted to complete our check in. Things went straight downhill. Another host came over to assist. We were told the only room available was on the first floor and next to the exit door to the parking lot. Sound familiar. We were told that the hotel was "over run with teenagers"!! 2nd host was extremely condescending not only to her coworker, but even more so to us saying the first person didn't make any notes, it's not her problem. Well it's not the customer's problem. I immediately called Hilton Honors who arranged a booking at a Hilton Garden Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Late check in, but located in a beautiful area
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Great hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, it was extremely clean and comfortable. Shower and beds were great! Breakfast was typical continental, coffee was fair if you don't like it strong and dark...if you do Starbucks is not to far away. Staff for check in was wonderful. Check out clerk in the morning did his job but with no personality or smile. Otherwise a great stay, great sleep, I would stay again
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Always enjoy Hampton Inn. Good breakfast. Easy to get Wifi. Helpful staff. Would stay there again if in the area.