Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg PA

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great hotel. Easy access to downtown Williamsburg and surrounding areas. Hotel staff was great hotel was clean. Only complaint would be that they didn't have information to local happenings. Not their fault because we couldn't get good information anywhere in the area would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk va

Wonderful hotel with a great staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great stay. However, I am disappointed with the service or lack thereof from Expedia; I should have received a military discount for the purchase but that was not the case and after numerous attempts still did not get the discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Williamsburg

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Perfect hotel, neat and clean. My only complaint was how hard the bed was. I was hurting in the morning. My husband was fine. Everything was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
After a long day in colonial Williamsburg, the bed was a wonderful and the room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Close to the College of William and Mary
Not far from William and Mary. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cicero, NY

Excellent stay close to Colonial Williamsburg!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It's very clean and comfortable, and it's close to area attractions.
Cons: Cant think of anything at this time.
Location: We spent both days at Colonial Williamsburg, which was minutes away.
My husband and I spent 2 nights here, and can highly recommend it. It is minutes away from Colonial Williamsburg, the staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast offered a nice variety of food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suburbs, NY

No Bathroom Ventilation= Humid Uncomfortable Room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Ventilate adequately.
Location: Historic Triangle was just lovely. This is a wonderful vacation area for history lovers. The people of Williamsburg were wonderful.
Constant buildup of steam from morning showering in room. Front desk informed us that none of the rooms have ventilation fans only vents (that did nothing). We would return to the room in the evening to open the door to our humid swampy feeling air. Cranking the ac up only made for chilly dampness and the windows did not open. The humidity in the room made my skin feel itchy and sleeping was uncomfortable. The ac would blast out cold air a few seconds then you would feel warm and sticky. I have never felt this uncomfortable in any hotel room, ever! The long curtains in the dining area had what appeared to be mold looking like spots toward the bottom 1/4 of them, certainly needed to be washed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable rooms, welcoming staff, get to breakfast early it fills up fast. Well located a short ride from Colonial Williamsburg and conferences at Great Wolf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

Nice place

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Cleanliness is what I'm interested in and this fit the bill. Courteous staff was helpful. Great location to Historic Williamsburg. We had a studio and it was very comfortable. Will stay again.