Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg, PA

Comfortable, quiet, clean.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel was busy, it being the holiday season, but our room was clean and quiet and we enjoyed our night. Breakfast was fresh, hot, and tasty. My only complaint was that there was not enough seating. We had to eat with our plates on our laps. Overall, a positive experience. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Size of the room. Had two queen beds, sofa and a chair.. with more than enough walking space.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Outlet shopping, Busch Gardens, Historic Williamsburg, College of William and Mary.
Very nice hotel close to the historic district, shopping and Busch Gardens. Only stayed there one night but was nice enough ( nice amenities) to stay several.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lititz PA

The staff is Southern hospitality.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Colonial Williamsburg. Excellent restaurants near by
Good room. Did not find the sofa or chair comfortable. Bed and pillow great. Theit breakfast staff was absolutely fabulous. They broke their neck to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadephia, PA

It's an okay hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
It was a decent hotel but a few things weren't that great. First, one day we left to go to Busch Gardens for the day (left at 10 came back around 1130pm). When we got back our room had been made, but the problem was our door wasn't closed. It was open all day. Luckily none of our stuff was gone, but still, couldn't believe it. Had trouble sleeping because kept thinking door wasn't closed or locked that night. What made this worse still is the first night we got there we told them not the regular lock but the secondary flip lock was loose and not working. That never got fixed, even upon leaving on our 5th day it wasn't fixed. Even after the whole staff leaving our door open. The room was very echoey, not sure if this is every room or just ours. Overall the room was decent had a mini fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable. And served its purpose as somewhere to sleep. Probably wouldn't stay again though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance issues

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Problems with the room. Shower handle did not work , ac thermostat buttons not working properly, refrigerator not cold. All in the same room. Staff very helpful in trying to make it better. Had to switch rooms. Next two rooms they tried to give us, the door lock was very hard to open. Took the third room and maintenance fixed it the next day while we were out. The staff was very apologetic. The kids did like the indoor pool. Room seemed to be clean. Stayed in 4 different Hamptons this trip with kids. Had problems in every room with things not working properly. From sink drains to electrical outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed two days King suite was great and did not b

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Everything was first class. Hampton never disappoints
Location: Ate at Sals original near college and the Anchor restaurant both very good
Close to visitor center, restaurants . Great pool w/hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Overpriced, but a good location

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Good location. One mile from Colonial Williamsburg and about 5 miles from Busch Gardens. Very nice staff at the front desk and the maids were even cheerful. The breakfast had lots of choices and heaps of donuts, however the scrambled eggs were very salty. My kids loved the oatmeal. Hot tub was good size and a great temperature. The bedding was nice and comfortable. Big stuffed duvets. Cons: The swimming pool is TINY. It has depth levels of 3, 4 and 5 feet only. It is about 2/3 the size of a normal swimming pool in someone's backyard, so it gets crowded with just a few people. The workout/fitness room only has 3 machines to work out on - treadmill, elliptical and one more. The hot water had to be set all the way over on the dial just to be warm. Pressure was good though. The beds were comfortable, but if you are sharing, any tiny movement made by your bed companion makes a ripple of waves across the bed and will probably wake you up. It is very sensitive to movement. I checked under my bed when I left and saw that the mattress was literally touching the floor too. The WiFi was very strange. It only allowed for 3 electronic devices to be connected per room at the same time. If you tried to connect a 4th device the hotels tries to charge you $4.95 per day. This was a problem for us with 4 people staying in the room, so just be aware of this rule. Overall, I would not stay here again. I felt like $159 per night in the middle of the week was too high for what was offered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice stay for the price including hot breakfasts

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Overall fair but last morning lacked some breakfast items....was told the food truck failed to deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Location: We had quick access to downtown Williamsburg, Yorktown, and Jamestown - great location.
Our room was clean and comfortable. Location was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very well located!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
the hotel is very well located and very comfortable room which made it very unpleasant Conditiona was the fact that the bathroom is dirty and the shower to bathe pulled out all the water. I think they should ttabajar on improving the bathrooms to make them more comfortable.