Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Lots of extras at a low price. Lobby was fresh/modern. Hotel was quiet. Room modern and clean. Only spent one night but look forward to coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Not one of the updated/renovated Garden Inns

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: The hot tub and the fact that the pool area was open 24/7
Cons: Finish the renovations so that it is a true Garden Inn. Require the sanitation company to arrive at least after 7 a.m.
Location: Close by to EVERYTHING! We were able to walk to eat and shop then it was only a short drive to the Colonial Williamsburg area.
We have stayed in several different Garden Inns in multiple states. The lobby in this particular one was updated and I was expecting that my room would have been too but it was not. I love the atmosphere of the new and/or renovated locations, this one looked like every other hotel. One major (to me) complaint - the trash truck arrived to empty the dumpster pre-dawn. I was awakened by the back-up beeping and then the super loud clanging of the dumpster being picked up, emptied and put back. Definitely not the way I wanted to start my day - especially since it was 2 hours before I needed to get up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
room was clean and staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room ac was too inconsistent....always too hot

Posted Apr 2, 2018
We were told when we booked that we would gree breakfast but they wanted to charge us $10 per person when we got there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very fine hotel in every way, staff particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Am & Mary visit

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Very reasonable place to stay when in town. We were there for a college visit and were only 5 minutes from campus.