Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Comfortable stay and good value. Breakfast was quite good and the service was as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Attractive. Clean, comfortable, rooms need freshening. Desk clerk did not know layout and gave us a room next to elevator when we had asked to be far away from elevator They corrected the situation Everything else was fine Good rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Every thing was okay. The product meet most of my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

A Positive Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was exceptionally congenial and the room was quite comfortable. It is to be noted that a non-functioning coffee maker was replaced with a brand new one. The staff member who brought it to the room did not even expect to be given a gratuity. I glady chose to do so, however ! I would definitely choose to stay another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved the morning breakfast. Was close to everything 💕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

NICE, CLOSE TO ENTERTAINMENT/RESTAURANTS/SHOPPING

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: LOCATION/CLEANLINESS/COMFORTABLE BEDS/24 HOUR INSIDE POOL AND EXERCISE ROOM/ EASY EXCESS TO AVAILABLE PARKING
Cons: ON THIS PARTICULAR TRIP, THERE WAS A MUSKY SMELL IN THE BATHROOM. MAY HAVE BEEN THE MOP THAT WAS USED TO CLEAN THE FLOOR. WE USED LYSOL & FEBREEZE.
Location: WILLIAMSBURG VA.....GO CARTING. PUTT PUTT GOLF, WATER COUNTRY USA, BUSCH GARDENS, NUMEROUS ESTABLISHMENTS TO HAVE BREAKFAST OR DINNER, SHOPPING OUTLET
I, ALONG AND WITH EXTENDED MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY GENERALLY STAY AT THIS HOTEL EACH TIME WE ARE IN WILLIAMSBURG VA. WE LOVE THE FACT THAT IT IS IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING WE NEED.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like to watch tv then tough!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
There was no tv service during the duration of our. Is it. I had 2 teens with me who needed to watch and I can't sleep without it. I tossed and turned all night as they stayed up restless and bored. The staff sent housekeeping put it was nothing they could do. The provided a discount on my stay but I believe it should have been free since I spent less than 12 hours in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We received a smoking room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were in a smoking room. The beds were very uncomfortable and small. For the price we at least would have liked some comfortable beds. Very disjointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, professional, friendly staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, relaxing, great staff, safe location.
Cons: I was surprised there was a charge for the breakfast; $10 per person, in my experience most hotels offer at least a free continental breakfast.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and a CVS just a short walk away. However a car is required to reach most of the Williamsburg historical sites.
I had a very good first impression of the hotel upon entering. The lobby was clean and appeared to be a nice place to sit, read or visit with family members. The staff were very friendly and professional and check-in was a breeze. The rooms weren't anything special but they were clean (which is most important) and the mattress was one of the most comfortable I've slept on in any hotel. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool; however it was on the small size. Overall I had a very pleasant experience. I felt safe, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It's an overall clean hotel, though our room did smell of smoke. The front desk could have been more friendly. They charged for breakfast, and it was little more than a normal continential breakfast.