Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting old friends

Posted Feb 25, 2018
We had a lovely one night stay and enjoyed the plentiful breakfast which included lots of healthy choices. Good fitness room. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The hotel location provides easy access to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Nice hotel...close to many things.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: See experience.
Excellent hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping. Clean rooms, non-smoking, outstanding staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Greeting

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: The greeting from the desk and hotel cleanliness.
Cons: I have stayed at this hotel many times. I like the accommodations but I think it is time to remodel.
Location: It is a great location and that is the reason we stay there.
The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and polite. She treated us as if she owned the hotel. Great customer relations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Hotel was clean. Very small bar, and paid breakfast buffet. Friendly staffz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond

New Year's eve stay and night at Murdoch's

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Perfect accommodations for the new year. Will come back for other occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Clean...Yay!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Even though our stay was only for overnight, our room was extremely nice and clean. Front desk personnel were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Va

Williamsburg Visit

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location, cost
Cons: na
Location: Close to Historic Williamsburg, shopping, restaurants
One night stay...desk staff especially nice. Nice location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, NC

Not very nice for a Hilton

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Lots of false information on the room. First off not near 600 sq. ft. Like advertised. This is one of the reasons I booked this room. Second not queen beds as advertised. Also advertised one price and then raised upon checkout. Below freezing outside and we had to run the AC 100% of the time. Staff was awesome, but definitely would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pleasant check in and greeting. Comfortable rooms and beds.