Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jenkintown

Comfortable rooms close to area attractions.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet. I also enjoyed having a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms.
Cons: You have to sit through a sales pitch. We were told it would last 90 minutes. It actually last 3 1/2 hours. Do you self a favor and avoid this.
Location: It is very close to Busch Gardens, Water Country USA and Colonial Williamsburg.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. We had 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen. The room was very comfortable. I enjoyed having a kitchen to cook meals so we weren't always eating out. The facilities are nice. There are 2 outdoor pools. They are a good size, but are a little on the small side. There is also an indoor pool, but the room is air conditioned and the water was freezing. There are also activities on site, but you have to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Loved staying here! Wish we stayed longer. Bowled while we waited for our room to be ready since we arrived pretty early. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was SO nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viktoriia from victoria

Favotite out of 4 i stayed in williamsburg

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
awesome room, new pool and fitness center staff is very polite, but i wish there were no need to go to different table to get parking pass. Room was very big, compare to many other resorts i stayed in before. i enjoyed that. Didn't enjoy mosquitoes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
was a very nice stay had a real nice clean room and good amenities. staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Clean, Convenient - Have to Get Over a Few Things!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, decorated nicely.
Cons: Less aggressive sales staff, better temperature control within the villa.
My husband and I decided to take a quiet weekend away and were thrilled to find what appeared to be a reasonably price villa in the Williamsburg area. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a pleasant young woman at the check in desk, but the remainder of the staff behind the counter were very loud, laughing uncontrollably behind the counter making for a very distracting check in. We were then told to check with the ladies across the lobby in order to pick up our parking pass. I did not realize when booking at this location that there would be a time share sales pitch that went along with our stay. The woman who gave us our parking pass was quite insistent on scheduling a time over the weekend for us to be presented with her sales pitch. Although we advised her that we were not interested, she was aggressive and rude and after a few minutes we had to walk out of the office. The villa was extremely clean and well decorated. Necessary cook wear, dishes, etc. are provided, and there is a washer/dryer combo as well. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. It was an unusually cold weekend, and although we turned the thermostats up in the villa, we were never able to get the temperature to a comfortable temperature. Overall it was an OK place to stay, but there were a few things that could have made it nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
it was great stay at this hotel. it is new!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant one night stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms. It actually felt like I was staying in an apartment vs. a hotel room.
Cons: I wasn't crazy about the settings around the elevators. As a female, traveling solo these areas seemed a bit skeptical.
Location: The prime outlets in Williamsburg are only a few minutes up the road, big plus for a girl that likes to shop!!
I was only in town for one night, but decided to stay here due to the size of the rooms. Upon entering the resort I was greeted and quite promptly helped by the staff who showed extreme willingness to assist me in any way possible. They explained all the amenities that the resort had to offer (unfortunately I didn't have any time to enjoy them) and informed me that if I needed any additional assistance at all, to please let them know. The room I stayed in was very well kept and extremely clean. Express checkout made things simple and quick the following morning. Overall, I was very pleased with this Resort. In the future I would go back and stay for more than one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Comfortable apartment.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We overall enjoyed our stay. Positives included nice decor and floors, well equipped kitchen, and privacy. Master bedroom is large. Downside was twin beds in second bedroom, seating just for 6 at dinner table and no cutting board. Annoying that this like so many are "timeshares" and they pressure you to attend the meeting, offering you money again and again. I told the check in I didn't want the pitch, still had to go to a different desk to get parking pass and then was promised discount tickets to Colonial Williamsburg. When I said yes I was told OK, but only if you sit through our sales pitch. Bad taste to do that. Lady called me the next day and asked me again and offered $100. Hey guys, a no is a no. Would have gotten 5 stars but hate the pressure stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice resort/hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean and new rooms in great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very clean & felt like home

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The hotel was very clean, modern and felt like home with seperate bedrooms, a full kitchen, living and dining room, fireplace and a balcony. If you have kids that like to run around it would be best to request a room on the first level. The running noise will be bothersome to those in the room below.