Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

Luxurious

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This place is amazing and within minutes driving to a bunch of area attractions. If we can get it at the rate we did this time, it'll be my weekend getaway at least once a month consistently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Stay For a Family

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great Two Bedroom Apartment style with nice kitchen and den, beats a hotel for both price and space. Great for families with kids. Same setup in a hotel would be twice the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great hotel, great value

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Loved the layout of the rooms! This hotel was a great value and was laid out very well if you're looking for a little separation from the kids. Indoor pool was freezing for some reason but it's nice to have that amenity as well as the little store and bowling alley on-site. Staff was nice and very accommodating too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Uncomfortable Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Upon check in at this hotel the staff was very pushy and unprofessional. Our room was very hot & stuffy-we could not turn the air conditioning on as apparently they shut off the A/C system for the fall/winter season. The front desk sent up two oscillating fans to "help cool" down our room. We opened the windows to allow air circulation with the two fans we were provided- which had no screens and chanced the something of flying in. The elevators smelled of smoke which was very unappealing. One positive note is that the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Needless to say, we will not be staying at this facility again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unacceptable

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel does not allow you to select air conditioning after the summer season. We checked into our room and the temperature was 80 degrees. I turned the thermostat down to cool the room, but it stayed the same. I called the front desk and was told that they changed over the HVAC system to heat only a few weeks back and could not change it. Apparently they use this system in all their buildings according to the maintenance staff. We were offered two oscillating fans. Front desk staff was also rude and unprofessional. On the positive side, the rooms looked very nice and were clean. The maintenance staff was very nice as well. First and last time I will stay at a Holiday Inn of any sorts. You can't beat a Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families with toddlers!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect! Planning another trip for the next couple weeks. We will never stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocomoke city, md.

A nice getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice especially for a weekend sister getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We wanted 5 days relaxing between our city breaks in Washington and New York. Do not be put off by apparent closeness to interstate and Walmart. Super quiet location surrounded by tall trees. Three pools with one indoors. Apartment was large, clean and well equipped with good neighbours. Our kids loved it. It was a short drive into Williamsburg and we day tripped to Virginia Beach. Staff were excellent e.g. faulty toaster replaced within 1 hour. Harris Teeter supermarket meant we could get great groceries catering to European tastes too. Downside? Apartment lacked a little natural light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Condo Stay Near Williamsburg

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This condo/villa was fantastic with great amenities. Only downfall would be beds were not that comfortable (although I did not wake up with a bad back) and seating in living room was also not too comfy. But all in all a great hotel alternative with all the conveniences of home!