Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice place + good location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location next to Busch Gardens, quiet/off the main road.
Cons: The room we had a problem with, the pool hours being open earlier would be better.
Location: Busch Gardens
The only problem I had is one of our 3 rooms had a worrisome smell, and we hope it causes no health issues...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel was very nice, clean and affordable.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: We like the price and how clean it was.
We picked this hotel because it was near Busch Gardens and very close to Jamestown, Yorktown, Colonial Williamsburg. We also went to Norfolk and Virginia Beach. We enjoyed the closeness of everything. We will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Smelled like mildew. Pool is small. Elevator was old and slow. Vending machines we're inoperable. The location was great location short distance from attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lumpy Matteress

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Busch Gardens, Williamsburg
Matteress was the worst of the 3 hotels we stayed at during our vacation. Back still hurts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to busch gardens

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Stayed there before. Close to Busch Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A very good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Easy access and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The air-conditioner, it took some time to cool the room, but it wasn't bad.
Location: The hotel is close to Colonial Jamestown, Yorktown and other places of interest.
The front desk staff were wonderful and greeted everyone with a smile.The room was quite clean and well kept. I would certainly like to stay in the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to Williamsburg

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, breakfeast.
Cons: Checkin area ceiling shows signs of water leaking, mold, should be fixed. Property showing it's age.
Location: Williamsburg, James Town, Busch Gardens, and GO Ape.
First room we checked in, had bad smell, changed room. Shower drain did not work and would not keep water in, no baths. Small amount of mold between tiles in shower. No premium TV stations, HBO, etc. Wifi slow but did work. Breakfeast was great way to start exploring area. Gym was small, game room had mostly old games. Pool was nice feature. Staff was very helpfull and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great location, very nice breakfast. Very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Within 10 minutes from Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The outside could use some renovation and a little bit out dated.
Location: Busch Gardens and Water Country. Nice location if your wanting to explore Williamsburg.
Clean rooms and they are nice if you are traveling with kids. The pool is very clean, kids enjoyed it. If you are looking for a simple and resonable priced place to stay this is a good place to stop. The breakfast was pretty good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg

Very nice and accommodating.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
They were so nice to allow my mom, who had medical issues, to check out late. Their rates were not over-inflated like the other hotels for the summer months! My first choice next time.