Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Clio, Mi

Clean and convenient.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Second time staying at this hotel. Conveniently located near tourist attractions. Clean and comfortable but a little shabby. Pool was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was ok-standard fare. Safe area across from fast food places and whaling company restaurant next door is very good. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice place + good location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location next to Busch Gardens, quiet/off the main road.
Cons: The room we had a problem with, the pool hours being open earlier would be better.
Location: Busch Gardens
The only problem I had is one of our 3 rooms had a worrisome smell, and we hope it causes no health issues...
4 out of 5
by Chester

A weekend to ride coasters

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
For the price I got on Hotels.com I didn't set the bar too high but the room was clean. A bit of a cleaner smell in the room but once the air was on a bit it was mostly gone. The breakfast is good. Would recommend as a place close to Busch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was comfortable, but....

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here one night prior to our time share week starting. The room was comfortable. But the bathroom needed an overhaul -- it looked like there had been a flood in the bathroom, including a hole and water damage on the ceiling. Carpeting was stained. The location was great, and the breakfast was definitely better than expected, and the hotel staff were very nice. I wouldn't have stayed there for more than one night, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel was very nice, clean and affordable.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: We like the price and how clean it was.
We picked this hotel because it was near Busch Gardens and very close to Jamestown, Yorktown, Colonial Williamsburg. We also went to Norfolk and Virginia Beach. We enjoyed the closeness of everything. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Erika from Durham, NC

Great Getaway!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived Thursday night and stayed through Saturday. The location near Busch Gardens is excellent with the convenience of restaurants. I loved the natural feel with being surrounded by wooded area.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Morganton, NC

Perfect hotel location !

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for our trip to Busch Gardens, only a 2 minute drive to the park. A Starbucks within walking distance was awesome ! The room was clean and comfortable ( although the bed was a little hard ! ) and the breakfast provided by the hotel was excellent. A good variety and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel needs a little updating, however, as the wallpaper was peeling in our bathroom and the hallway wallpaper was torn in a lot of places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Smelled like mildew. Pool is small. Elevator was old and slow. Vending machines we're inoperable. The location was great location short distance from attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lumpy Matteress

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Busch Gardens, Williamsburg
Matteress was the worst of the 3 hotels we stayed at during our vacation. Back still hurts.
5 out of 5
by William from Maryland

Satisfied

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I went down for the weekend and had an excellent time. The hotel was great.