Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location to restaurants and shopping. Nobody was at the front desk for about 10 mins upon our check in then receptionist came without a smile or how are you. The usual..last name question and here are your keys. Elevators smelled like weed. Beds were comfy except for sagging pillows that gave me stiffed neck the next morning. Breakfast made up for it! There was a constant refill and cleaning up, the breakfast lady was very warm, homy and good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location, quiet. Nothing out of the expected.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, Pa

Okay for a night

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for two nights. The woman at check in was rather cold. You could tell it was just a transaction for her. I hadn't to ask her multiple times where exactly we should park and enter. She kept responding with other there and just pointing, which wasn't helpful at all. The bed was rather uncomfortable. Our room was never cleaned. We only stayed two nights so it was kinda disappointed. Our trash was overflowing and we had just enough towels. The breakfast in the morning that is provided is a nice perk that the hotel offers. It was very good. I would definitely stay at another holiday inn express but not this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Painesville, OH

On the surface it looks good but is it?

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When we checked into the hotel it seemed so nice. After staying there a night we started to see through the facade. The first day, no effort was made to clean up the room. Only the trash was taken out and the towels replaced with clean ones. The second day we returned after 7pm and no one had cleaned our room. My husband took the trash out himself to the house keeper that was still in the hallway. We returned after 8pm the next day and the same thing happened. No trash removal and no new towels. The room really needed vacuumed as well because we have a messy toddler. I called the front desk and was ignored for an hour. My husband had to go down and get towels at almost 10pm. We also found black mold in the shower as well. The manager did listen to our complaints and comped us for our issues, but they were issues that shouldn't have happened. I am hoping our experience changes the procedures in this hotel. We do not like for anyone to get in trouble but you pay for these services and expect them to be met at the best of their ability.
4 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring Maryland

Nice hotel close to many Williamsburg attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2017
My family had a nice 4 day stay at the hotel. Very close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and restaurants. The continental breakfast was very good as well. The only thing mildly disappointing was the pool area. It just didn't seem as clean as other parts of the hotel. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by SAMUEL

Very homie like I will be back

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Red Roof Inn had mold in the bathroom that I left and came here!! It was so much better here will be staying here in the future!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel seemed rather new a in good conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Hotel staff - pm sheet bad services

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Forgot a device, call and left me on hold for 20 minutes, the person who attended me was not listening to me about what the object was and I cut the call without saying anything, then tried to call and cut the call like 7 times, very Bad service at night- the appliance was given as lost.