Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Breakfast disapointing. Not good, slow.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms were good. Location was good.
Cons: Cleanliness of pool!
Location: Williamsburg visitor center was close by and good access to shopping.
We had things to do, of course, and ended up taking way too long for a bad breakfast at the hotel. Pool was VERY cloudy and four times we found long hairs/clumps on our fingertips in the pool. Finally had to get out of there and go back to the room and take showers. Room itself and the beds were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very nice. Close to a lot of restaurants, and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel next to Busch Gardens

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This was a great hotel to come back to after a day at Busch Gardens! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby is really modern and well lit. Our room was great and clean. Wifi works great. The beds were really comfy and had so many pillows which I love! The shower/tub was nice and spacious with plenty of room for shampoos and soaps. The sink and counter were clean and sparkly. The mirror was well lit and there was a sign in the bathroom that they would accommodate any toiletries we may have forgotten (from a tooth brush and tooth paste to a razor and shaving cream). The room was nice and cool which was great after a hot day at the park. The room had great light blocking shades which kept the room dark. Our stay here was great, and a shower and cold room with a goods night rest was what we needed and what we got!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Virginia Beach

it was ok

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at the room we noticed the bed didn't have a comforter. I thought maybe the bed sheets would be enough and I could always use the extra ones for the sleeper sofa except there were no extra blankets. The AC unit ran all night no matter how we set it. I was dropping my daughter at the airport and took the hotel shuttle. We were told it left at 4:30 when it actually leaves at 4:25am. Good thing we were early in spite of not sleeping all night. There needs to be better communication between the front desk and the driver. I waited 45 outside the airport and each time I called the front desk I was told "the driver is about to pull up". The bed was hard and the springs poked my hip all night, they only had soft pillows which killed my neck. I hope the Holiday Inn is better then the express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Its a good place to stay if you're going to Williamsburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect base for Williamsburg

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great room with loads of space(took an exec suite for family of 2 adults & 4 kids). The kids eat free deal is amazing value. Pool perfect for winding down the kids after a day of culture. Staff very friendly and helpful - Josh in the bar is a standout. One thing to improve - get the blinds so they close and block out light. strongly recoomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence from millsboro, de

Great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time, we were allowed to check in early and we were upgraded to a suite. My only complaint would be the beds could be a little softer for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul MN

Good value and location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Clean and comfortable, very convenient to Wiiliamsburg downtown.