Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
1st time at a Homewood Suites. Very clean and nice place. Breakfast was an added treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great Hotel for families - suite with a kitchen for lunches and snacks, breakfast every morning to fill up the kids, and a great location close to all of the historical sites and Busch Gardens. Very good hotel for a family with kids. Staff was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Nice hotel, very comfortable bed and lots of room.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the room a lot. It was quite spacious and also how close it was to my daily destination.
Cons: I think I would like the option of having an oven next time.
Location: I was very busy with my class so I didn't have much extra time to do touristy things. I understand that there are a lot of attractions nearby .
Homewood suites was 10 minutes away from where I had to be for two weeks. It very close to restaurants or what ever else you might be looking for. The location of this hotel is quite lovely and my room was really quiet. I had a great stay there. Full kitchen facilities minus an oven but I managed quite well. The mornings I didn't want to have breakfast in my room, there was the full breakfast downstairs that was nice and had a variety of options. Also Monday to Thursday there was a snack/light dinner option from 5-7pm. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

But...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Morning and evening food. How wonderful for families.
Cons: Stop the super greasy (!!!) Bacon.
Nice hotel, nice staff. A few concerns. Renovations going on ..powerful smell of paint etcetera. We do not have breathing problems and we were fine but I really feel we should have been warned just in case. And secondly, someone had cooked or reheated fish in our room and the smell was a bit noxious. We asked them to clean the microwave but the smell persisted. And lastly, please put fresh glasses in the room daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We had a great time with the pool and great breakfast. We wanted to suggest firmer pillows and mattress.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

General review

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were all good. Especially the man in the breakfast area. He and I really hit it off.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was just ok. They were in the middle of a much needed renovation. Room was very dated. Sofa and chair in sitting area were very uncomfortable and located where cool air from hvac system blew directly on you. HVAC was very noisy in the sleeping area. Due to poor signage, and the fact that the hotel sat back from the road, it was difficult to find. On the positive side, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Loved the hotel but the pool bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while
5 out of 5
by ohjae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was Great , we went to Bush Gardens Christmas Town