Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very nice accommodations...highly recommended for a family visit of several days to a week.
5 out of 5
by Jacek P from Ottawa

Like Being at Home

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay and we brought our friends with us to do a little sightseeing and to relax. Hotels offers excellent amenities. Suites are large and well appointed, now newly refurbished and redesigned. All accessible. Bathroom large with much space for stuff, with many large, fluffy towels, excellent supply of good quality toiletries.Fully equipped kitchen.Hotels offers breakfast daily and from Mon til Thu evening meals. Plenty of food and choices.Friendly staff offers suggestion and make sure you feel like at home. Indoor pool, outside grounds with picnic benches and BBQs. TV in every room, beds with pillow tops pillows and a body pillow to hug. Excellent climate control. Laundry facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was undergoing renovations but did not disrupt our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't linger.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not up to what we have come to expect at Homewood Suites. The free wi-Fi was terrible, extremely slow and kept disconnecting every couple of minutes. They are in the process of remodeling so hopefully the dark , dungeon like feel will be addressed.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Lynchburg

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great. The staff was really friendly and helpful.. When we checked in, our room was a smoking room that should have been nonsmoking.. The graciously moved us to another room and was very apologetic.. Very happy with our stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb service and location

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was warm, accommodating and friendly. The room size was larger then expected and the bed was quite comfortable! The kitchen was complete with dishes, bowls all the necessities. We had a lovely time.
4 out of 5
by Brian from West Chester, PA

Pleasant stay close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
With two teenagers, the suite was a perfect option. One bed for my wife and me, one for my son, and a sleeper sofa for my daughter. Nice set-up with living room/kitchen, separate bedroom, sink and mirror in one space, and shower and toilet in another. The hotel is in the process of being renovated (lots of "pardon our dust" signs). The kitchen and bath spaces in the suite were clearly new and very attractive. The hotel is one of the closest to Colonial Williamsburg, which means you can avoid the traffic congestion that covers much of Rte 60. But you can venture that direction if you're looking for different food options. The breakfast is included. Don't expect anything spectacular, but it does have waffle makers (often a hit with the kids); a toaster for bread, bagel or English muffin; plus cereal, yogurt and limited fresh fruit. The eggs both days were scrambled, but I avoided the corned beef hash the one day and biscuits and "gravy" the other.
5 out of 5
by Conseula from Oviedo

Great place to stay in Williamsburg

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. It's location is convenient to colonial williamsburg and the outlets. The size of the room was perfect with 2 queen beds in one room with a TV and the other room had another TV, chair and a sofa that pulled out into a full size bed. The kitchen was nice size with a full refrigerator, microwave,stove top, sink, pots/pans, utensils and dishwasher. The vanity is separate from the toilet and shower/tub combination too. Lots of room for a family.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Glenolden PA

A nice family hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, and helpful with our two children. The pool building was under construction but still open, and we had a few problems with the temperature controls in our room. Otherwise, though, we would stay here again.