Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Jun 3, 2009
The hotel was great except they have one roll of kitchen napkins and if you are planning to stay there for a coupl of days take along some rolls. The resort location is exceptional. But the
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ample space and a clean and pleasant place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2009 on Hotels
Kings Creek Plantation provided an excellent place to stay for us, with a clean two bedroom cottage and all of the amenities that we needed to enjoy our vacation in Williamsburg. The cottage provided plenty of space for my husband who was not able to sightsee with us during the day due to his health. It was comfortable and affordable for our family of four. We will plan to return next time we are in Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
by Terry from North Carolina

Delightful

Posted May 28, 2009
The amenities services and staff were all delightful to work with. The townhome was comfortable roomy and clean. It was a vacation that was restful, educational and fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meriden, CT

Great experience

Posted May 27, 2009
The resort was exceptional in every way, the location in proximity to Williamsburg, the actual cottage, the cleanliness and amenities along with the professionalism of the staff made this stay a very memorable one at our son-in-laws recent graduation at W&M college.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here every year

Posted May 14, 2009 on Hotels
For less than the price of most hotel rooms, you get your own cottage with all the amenities of home - kitchen appliances, dishes, utensils, etc., washer/dryer/vacuum/ironing board. Very quiet area. Outside deck and front porch with tables/chairs. Close to all Williamsburg attractions. Great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights

Beautiful resort, excellent value

Posted May 3, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed in a single room cottage for four nights last week while going through Virginia. We could not have been happier with the resort. The rooms were large enough that three people fit comfortably in the cottage (one king bed, sleeper sofa). The kitchen, while not spacious, was perfect for small breakfasts and dinners. The pools were amazing (three indoor, three outdoor, including the kiddie pools). But the best part was the relaxed atmosphere of the resort. With trees surrounding the complex, and walking paths all around, it was perfect to just go for walks and then sit out and unwind at the end of the day. Also, the location was great, with a new shopping center just blocks away. And the best part is that the condo that was stayed in was completely handicap accessible, which is great since we are looking at going back in the fall with my dad. Would definitely recommend this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted May 2, 2009 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with the price, location and condition. Check-in staff was not very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful and great accomadations for a group of 4

Posted Apr 29, 2009
would definitely go back