Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here every year

Posted May 14, 2009 on Hotels
For less than the price of most hotel rooms, you get your own cottage with all the amenities of home - kitchen appliances, dishes, utensils, etc., washer/dryer/vacuum/ironing board. Very quiet area. Outside deck and front porch with tables/chairs. Close to all Williamsburg attractions. Great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights

Beautiful resort, excellent value

Posted May 3, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed in a single room cottage for four nights last week while going through Virginia. We could not have been happier with the resort. The rooms were large enough that three people fit comfortably in the cottage (one king bed, sleeper sofa). The kitchen, while not spacious, was perfect for small breakfasts and dinners. The pools were amazing (three indoor, three outdoor, including the kiddie pools). But the best part was the relaxed atmosphere of the resort. With trees surrounding the complex, and walking paths all around, it was perfect to just go for walks and then sit out and unwind at the end of the day. Also, the location was great, with a new shopping center just blocks away. And the best part is that the condo that was stayed in was completely handicap accessible, which is great since we are looking at going back in the fall with my dad. Would definitely recommend this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted May 2, 2009 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with the price, location and condition. Check-in staff was not very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful and great accomadations for a group of 4

Posted Apr 29, 2009
would definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballston Lake, NY

great family place to stay in williamsburg

Posted Apr 29, 2009
I would highly recommend this location to stay if travelling in the williamsburg area. It was a clean, well kept house with plenty of room for all. Location to attractions was ideal. Indoor pool was highly enjoyed by the kids and the fitness center is very nice. Staff was very accomodating. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the name is deceptive.

Posted Apr 28, 2009 on Hotels
We thought we were going to be staying in a "plantation" instead it looked like a typical condo or townhouse project. Our unit was just remodeled and while all the fixtures and furniture was inexpensive to say the least, the room was spacious and comfortable. Our unit had no rain gutters, the rain bouncing off the a/c unit outside the bedroom kept us up when it rained...very loud! Paper thin walls between units made loud neighbors worse than they should have been. Peopleat the desk were friendly and responsive. They need a restaurant in the area for visitors. Overall a nice (noisy)place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2009 on Hotels
Only problem was the TV in the bedroom was bad. Picture green & fuzzy otherwise it was a good place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great deal

Posted Apr 23, 2009
We stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage with 5 adults and two teenagers, and the accommodations were spacious and comfortable. The resort was centrally located to many of the Williamsburg area attractions and there were plenty of amenities on-site including indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts. We wish we could have stayed longer!