Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Right next door to Water Country! Beautiful ground

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Would definitely stay here again!!! The check in process was smooth and quick! Front desk staff were so helpful and pleasant! Pools were great for my kids! Only thing negative I can say is I thought was getting 2 full beds in 2nd bedroom, it it was 2 twins. I didn't go back to front desk to say anything because it wasn't that serious! Family of 6 and we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with great ammenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Our unit was perfectly laid out. Plenty of space. Very nicely furnished and comfortable. The pool and playground areas were awesome for the kids.
Cons: Be up front about required sales tours.
Location: Many things to do but we never left the property.
We were very pleased with our unit. Spacious and very clean. Our main goal was to stay in a nice, safe, and convenient place with nice pool areas and play ground area for our grandchildren. All those boxes were checked.
5 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Best trip I've had in a long time!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect hotel for a 3 day getaway! Lots of activities at the resort. Plenty of space in the HUGE townhome unit! Fireplace, clean, granite, two floors what more could you ask! It was great to be able to cook or grill onsite! Beds could be softer but hey that's personal preference and it's a hotel so no biggie. Definitely will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, comfortable 2 bedroom cottage

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Close to everything. No onsite restaurant. Nice to eat breakfast at home to save $$ and calories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary get away

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The individual units. parking, grounds.
Location: Shopping nearby, Water Country USA and Busch Gardens are close. Colonial Williamsburg is a short drive as well as Jamestown and Yorktown settlements.
This was our second visit to Kings Creek Plantation, the first time we used a friend's time share option. This is not a hotel but cottages, which are lovely. We had a very nice 2 room cottage with bath, kitchenette, bedroom, stackable washer/dryer. Since our visit was "off season" we did not use the wonderful amenities offered. We would highly recommend the Kings Creek Plantation to anyone. If I would have to put a negative comment, it would be only that the staff, housekeeping, maint. used golf carts to get to the various units, it so happens the unit we were in was on the end and a lot of cart traffic... became a little annoying after a few days. Otherwise everything was super!
3 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The unit had no balcony. The entrance to the unit

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Quit asking for $15 dollar per person towel fee. If you don't turn the cards in, you are charged that fee!
The entrance to the unit was awful. They locked us out t 9:30 while we were loading the car and we had to go to t h e desk to get back in for the rest of our belongings. Not fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by aaron from NKentucky

Perfect Place

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and private