Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, comfortable 2 bedroom cottage

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Close to everything. No onsite restaurant. Nice to eat breakfast at home to save $$ and calories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary get away

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The individual units. parking, grounds.
Location: Shopping nearby, Water Country USA and Busch Gardens are close. Colonial Williamsburg is a short drive as well as Jamestown and Yorktown settlements.
This was our second visit to Kings Creek Plantation, the first time we used a friend's time share option. This is not a hotel but cottages, which are lovely. We had a very nice 2 room cottage with bath, kitchenette, bedroom, stackable washer/dryer. Since our visit was "off season" we did not use the wonderful amenities offered. We would highly recommend the Kings Creek Plantation to anyone. If I would have to put a negative comment, it would be only that the staff, housekeeping, maint. used golf carts to get to the various units, it so happens the unit we were in was on the end and a lot of cart traffic... became a little annoying after a few days. Otherwise everything was super!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The unit had no balcony. The entrance to the unit

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Quit asking for $15 dollar per person towel fee. If you don't turn the cards in, you are charged that fee!
The entrance to the unit was awful. They locked us out t 9:30 while we were loading the car and we had to go to t h e desk to get back in for the rest of our belongings. Not fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Home away from home

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place for large families or groups of families to stay near Busch gardens and colonial Williamsburg. The cottage unit was actually 2 separate units (1BR and 2BR) but when we reserved for a 3 bedroom we were given the whole house. It was perfect for our extended family to spread out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to all the attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: easy to get to everything
Everything was fine until we were kept for 2 hours following our stay to try to talk us into buying a timeshare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

FAMILY VACAY

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was quiet…that's about it.
Cons: Staff's Customer Service, Beds should be luxury type and the outdated decor really needs an overhaul.
Location: Busch Gardens, Water Country USA and Kings Dominion are some of the fun things to do.
I was expecting a lot more for the money spent…$1000 for 4 nights, with no cleaning service, a very squeaky noisy bed and a ridiculous charge if you asked for extra towels…really? What a disappointing shame as my family and I would never visit this "Resort" again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ill.

Close to other attractions

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: Up keep of amenities.
Location: Williamsburg
Time share solicitations seemed mostly the important issue, BBQ grill bottom completely rusted out and seemed unsafe to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice cottages at the site. Plenty of room !

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Liked everything about the place. Location, convenience. Close to amusement park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Check in:

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: We were surprised to find out that for the a cheaper price than a standard hotel. We got a full kitchen spa bath, washer, dryer, dishwasher
Location: next door to the facility is a big box shopping center. About 3 miles away is a diner called Shorty's. we highly recommend
after arriving at 9 o'clock at night, we were informed that we were registered for a 1 1/2 hour meeting that we were expected to attend, so they could sell us on how great the facility was with the opportunity to purchase a unit. We did not sign up nor were we ever asked about this prior to. We did not like being told that we needed to attend this meeting. The following morning. We asked if we were obligated to attend this meeting and did not say that we had to, but definitely made it sound like we were obligated to. After discussing it with the rest of our group, we decided to call and tell them that we were not going to be attending the meeting. Besides this, we had no other complaints about the facility. It would come highly recommended. In the future if they wanted to sell the facility to us. I would recommend just putting out a book or pamphlet on what they offer and phone numbers and websites to contact.