Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, comfortable 2 bedroom cottage

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Close to everything. No onsite restaurant. Nice to eat breakfast at home to save $$ and calories!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary get away

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The individual units. parking, grounds.
Location: Shopping nearby, Water Country USA and Busch Gardens are close. Colonial Williamsburg is a short drive as well as Jamestown and Yorktown settlements.
This was our second visit to Kings Creek Plantation, the first time we used a friend's time share option. This is not a hotel but cottages, which are lovely. We had a very nice 2 room cottage with bath, kitchenette, bedroom, stackable washer/dryer. Since our visit was "off season" we did not use the wonderful amenities offered. We would highly recommend the Kings Creek Plantation to anyone. If I would have to put a negative comment, it would be only that the staff, housekeeping, maint. used golf carts to get to the various units, it so happens the unit we were in was on the end and a lot of cart traffic... became a little annoying after a few days. Otherwise everything was super!
3 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The unit had no balcony. The entrance to the unit

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Quit asking for $15 dollar per person towel fee. If you don't turn the cards in, you are charged that fee!
The entrance to the unit was awful. They locked us out t 9:30 while we were loading the car and we had to go to t h e desk to get back in for the rest of our belongings. Not fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by aaron from NKentucky

Perfect Place

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and private
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Home away from home

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place for large families or groups of families to stay near Busch gardens and colonial Williamsburg. The cottage unit was actually 2 separate units (1BR and 2BR) but when we reserved for a 3 bedroom we were given the whole house. It was perfect for our extended family to spread out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to all the attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: easy to get to everything
Everything was fine until we were kept for 2 hours following our stay to try to talk us into buying a timeshare
5 out of 5
by Dawn C from Abington, PA

Love King's Creek!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times, through my timeshare and on my own. Location is amazing, right next door to Water Country and 7 minutes from Busch Gardens. Super spacious apartments with every convenience. Will be back again!