Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg

Great Stay With Minor Hiccups

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Opted to stay at Kings Creek because my first choice was sold out for my selected dates. I'm guessing because it was William and Mary's homecoming weekend. Was very pleased with the facility and will be probably choosing it for future getaways. Check in was quick and easy and staff were super friendly. I was upset that the room I was assigned to did not resemble the description online. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable so I was able to get over the fact is wasn't what I was expecting. Shortly after arriving to the room we noticed that the Wi-Fi was not working. Called the front desk they told us to try again within a hour. Two hours went by and Wi-Fi was still not working. Called the front desk and was asked was I willing to talk to Cox Cable. I thought that was tacky to have a quest speak to the service provider for Wi-Fi. However, I said I would speak to them and then was placed on a 5 minute hold. I ended up not speaking to anyone. Again, the front desk said they would call back with a resolution and never did. We were given several excuses to why the Wi-Fi was not working. Wi-Fi did not work until the last day of our stay. Also had some issues with our key card deactivating several times. Besides those two issues everything else about the stay was great. Enjoyed the convenience of having a full kitchen, washer and dryer, and being a few feet away from the pool area. Close to local attractions and grocery stores. Would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The cottage we stayed in was very nice. I loved the high vaulted ceiling and the brightness of the space. The location is conveniently close to shopping areas, restaurants and amusement parks. My family and I enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay here are our resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Right next door to Water Country! Beautiful ground

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Would definitely stay here again!!! The check in process was smooth and quick! Front desk staff were so helpful and pleasant! Pools were great for my kids! Only thing negative I can say is I thought was getting 2 full beds in 2nd bedroom, it it was 2 twins. I didn't go back to front desk to say anything because it wasn't that serious! Family of 6 and we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with great ammenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Our unit was perfectly laid out. Plenty of space. Very nicely furnished and comfortable. The pool and playground areas were awesome for the kids.
Cons: Be up front about required sales tours.
Location: Many things to do but we never left the property.
We were very pleased with our unit. Spacious and very clean. Our main goal was to stay in a nice, safe, and convenient place with nice pool areas and play ground area for our grandchildren. All those boxes were checked.
5 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Best trip I've had in a long time!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect hotel for a 3 day getaway! Lots of activities at the resort. Plenty of space in the HUGE townhome unit! Fireplace, clean, granite, two floors what more could you ask! It was great to be able to cook or grill onsite! Beds could be softer but hey that's personal preference and it's a hotel so no biggie. Definitely will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, comfortable 2 bedroom cottage

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very comfortable stay. Close to everything. No onsite restaurant. Nice to eat breakfast at home to save $$ and calories!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary get away

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The individual units. parking, grounds.
Location: Shopping nearby, Water Country USA and Busch Gardens are close. Colonial Williamsburg is a short drive as well as Jamestown and Yorktown settlements.
This was our second visit to Kings Creek Plantation, the first time we used a friend's time share option. This is not a hotel but cottages, which are lovely. We had a very nice 2 room cottage with bath, kitchenette, bedroom, stackable washer/dryer. Since our visit was "off season" we did not use the wonderful amenities offered. We would highly recommend the Kings Creek Plantation to anyone. If I would have to put a negative comment, it would be only that the staff, housekeeping, maint. used golf carts to get to the various units, it so happens the unit we were in was on the end and a lot of cart traffic... became a little annoying after a few days. Otherwise everything was super!
3 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels