Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden treasure

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We have been to Williamsburg many times over the years, but this was our first time at Kingsmill. I was very pleased with everything including the room, which was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. We had a beautiful view of the river and marina, and felt secluded. We had a lovely dinner at Eagles. The rate was VERY reasonable in the offseason. I highly recommend Kingsmill and look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Vacation Place

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Well, it isn't a hotel it is a Resort and it was spectacular.
Cons: We loved everything and it couldn't have been better.
Location: You are in Kingsmill which is 20 minutes from Jamestown and 20 minutes from Yorktown and 10 minutes from Williamsburg for all of the festivities.
The room was fantastic and we will be going back sooner than we ever thought we would. It has a gorgeous view of the St. James River and everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Always a pleasure!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The location is perfect, and even if you don't want to drive the shuttle is very convenient for trips into the historic district and Busch Gardens
I stay here a few times a year, and am never disappointed. The staff is always very friendly and the amenities are the best the area has to offer. We enjoyed our breakfast this year, they have done a lot of improvement in this area (we weren't happy with our meal last year). It was exceptional! Our waitress Savannah was a true sweetheart. The staff allowed us to check in early, and as usual they were WONDERFUL. We always enjoy the hot tub, and the amazing views! I look forward to my next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Rooms are clean. lot of activities to do inside the resort.lot of great resturants.Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, United States of America

Views!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hotel reception desk really nice about moving us to a top floor to escape 1st night on lower floor-could hear those above walking around(woke us too early)-beautiful river view. Very comfortable bed (top comforter too heavy-ask for a blanket). Nice spa, good food in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was a pillow of luxury.
Cons: I am used to being in hotels that are connected to restaurants and the exercise facilities. However, they have room service and the food was fantasti
The room was pristine. No paint chipping or any blemishes in the floor, furniture, ceilings and walls. Anything you need and they are able to help you you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Friendly and accommodating staff. The room backs up to a wooded area. There were some spiders and flying insects in our room. Cobwebs need to be cleaned daily as the cleaning crew neglected to do this during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Kingsmill Resort is a wonderful place to stay. While very pricey, the amenities, courteous staff, room and grounds are amazing. There is a shuttle to and from Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and Water Country USA. The resort has biking, tennis, 2 exceptional golf courses and a beautiful view of the James River.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels