Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Always happy to stay at kings mill resort and always looking forward to our next visit! Great place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice resort services, blah room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It wasn't clear to me from the website, but the rooms are all in out buildings, and the walls are paper thin to other units and the outside! Poor shower pressure, too, though it was nice and warm. The bed was comfortable and we loved our visit to the spa for a steam and massage. Good visit, when we weren't in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Excellent stay would definitely book this place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Vacation Place

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Well, it isn't a hotel it is a Resort and it was spectacular.
Cons: We loved everything and it couldn't have been better.
Location: You are in Kingsmill which is 20 minutes from Jamestown and 20 minutes from Yorktown and 10 minutes from Williamsburg for all of the festivities.
The room was fantastic and we will be going back sooner than we ever thought we would. It has a gorgeous view of the St. James River and everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Rooms are clean. lot of activities to do inside the resort.lot of great resturants.Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westminster, United States of America

Views!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hotel reception desk really nice about moving us to a top floor to escape 1st night on lower floor-could hear those above walking around(woke us too early)-beautiful river view. Very comfortable bed (top comforter too heavy-ask for a blanket). Nice spa, good food in restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was a pillow of luxury.
Cons: I am used to being in hotels that are connected to restaurants and the exercise facilities. However, they have room service and the food was fantasti
The room was pristine. No paint chipping or any blemishes in the floor, furniture, ceilings and walls. Anything you need and they are able to help you you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a very nice resort property. Staff is very accommodating. Spa facility is very nice. Not much to do in the area other than Busch Gardens. However, there are a variety of activities to do at resort (golf, bike trails, fishing, etc) so, you don't really need to leave the resort that much. This is a great getaway for couples or family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always Great

Posted Sep 10, 2016
super helpful staff, great atmosphere .. we feel relaxed and comfortable the minute we arrive. love the pools and restaurants, and the marina is a great place to walk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels