Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoVA

Overall Good place

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Check in staff was very helpful and friendly. resort was in great condition and appearance was great for Christmas. Room nice and specious. only negative thing about rooms were bed comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We were upgraded to an executive suite. Very cozy, quiet and we loved our bed. Provided fast and courteous shuttle servive to yhe resprt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful resort

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Lovely grounds with plenty of walking, cute coffee shop
Location: Close to Busch Gardens, easy drive to explore Williamsburg
Beautiful grounds, walking paths, easy access to Busch Gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apalachin, New York

Kingsmill Resort is Outstanding

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, by the James River. It was secluded, in a gated community. We loved that there were so many things to do!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy access to Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our check-in was quick and easy. Our room was beautiful, with an amazing view of the James River. It was very spacious, and it was easy to navigate with the wheelchair. The beds were very comfortable. We appreciated the large, walk-in closet. The bathroom was luxurious. The food was delicious at the main restaurant. We received first class treatment by the staff. We had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We weren't aware that this was a combination resort with timeshares, etc. It is very large property and the amenities and location of everything is a bit confusing - as a hotel guest you are limited in access to certain locations. Very nice property but not what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willisnurg,VA

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very professional at checkin. Food in dining Room was Outstanding, as was view overlooking the James River.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pretentious, but seems to have purchased plumbing from Sheraton, which is known for poor drainage. It took the shower a full six minutes to drain the four inches of water built up even with flow constriction. The sink had the same issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolna Beach, NC

No attention to details

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room musty but clean. Dining area not cleaned well, food under table, service help inexperienced, had to ask for all most everything. No TP in lobby restroom. Golf club good service, good food, great course. Spa good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It's an ok place to stay. But not for what it costs! Everyday we were there we killed a handful of spiders/bugs. Our first night we were laying in bed and there was a spider crawling on the pillow. I thought I paid for lake view and got the woods. We couldn't even go out in the patio cause there were way to many spider webs and spiders. The tub wasn't even all that clean. Other then all that, the staff is really nice and the James landing grille was great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Not worth the money Very average The room was not great and smelled musty