Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Grand Illumination Weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: It was easily accessible to most of the places we needed to get to by car.
Cons: Improve the hot water system so it doesn't run out of hot water. Upgrade the room HVAC/Heating unit to a newer type with digital controls
Location: Great location
Overall the hotel was fair. It took a while to get the hot water to the 2nd floor. The room heater was not easily adjustable and ran off and on very frequently. Not an even temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

First time traveling with our dog!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by how clean this hotel was considering it is open to dogs!! We were afraid our room would be a bit grungy, but in fact it was quite clean and we could not notice any difference from other hotels of the same price range. It is conveniently located near Colonial Williamsburg, and we got a great rate calling them directly - even cheaper than discount sites online. Staff was friendly, free breakfast was decent. Only complaint was that there were some dogs barking that were left in their room alone. But this stopped when their owners returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Nicole Hackett, Hotel Management
Hello!! Thank you so much for taking your time and providing feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope to see you again in the future!! Nicole Hackett General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient, but checking out other hotels in the same area next time would be in order.
Cons: I'd probably stay at La Quinta again
The overall cleanliness of the hotel was very disappointing. The floors and carpet were dirty and there were cockroaches in the main storage area of the hotel. The apple juice for breakfast was watered down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was fabulous...no complaints whatsoever!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It felt welcoming!
My son and I were staying at the hotel while doing some college tours. It had a very welcoming environment; it was bright, clean, comfy, the room was super. Staff were helpful and professional. First time at La Quinta...not my last!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Nicole Hackett, Hotel Management
Hello!! I am more than pleased to read that you felt welcome and that you also enjoyed your guest room!! Very pleased to read that you enjoyed the staff as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with pets

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Lots to do Willamsburg
This hotel is nice, staff was wonderful. Great hotel if you have pets so many dogs around was sweet. But the room could use make over .out date but clean .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Nicole Hackett, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your time to let us know about your recent stay here with us. I apologize if you feel the rooms are out of date. I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again soon!! Nicole Hackett General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel, nice staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location is great, and the staff was lovely.
Cons: The WiFi in my room would not connect, though it did work in the lobby/breakfast area.
Location: This spot is convenient to Colonial Williamsburg and the many, many places to eat on Bypass and Richmond Roads.
The hotel was nice and clean. The Saturday breakfast was fair, and Sunday's was much better. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The WiFi would not connect in my room, which was inconvenient. I mentioned it upon checking out, and they said they'd look into it. Unfortunately, the one treadmill was out of service when I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Nicole Hackett, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us. We are currently diligently working on the WIFI and we are very sorry for the inconvienence of this during your stay. We will be addressing the other mentioned items as well and appreciate you telling us about them. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again!! Nicole Hackett General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Boston, VA

Great Breakfast!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. We were very pleased with the breakfast, which included eggs, bacon, biscuits, and gravy, along with the usual continental breakfast fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Nicole Hackett, Hotel Management
Hello!! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other potential guests!! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast offerings that we provide!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Nicole Hackett General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

breakfast very good. Room conditions not good.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Busch Gardens was amazing, Golden Corral was excellent, don't go to Denny's the service was worse than terrible.
The breakfast was the highlight except when we left on Columbus Day early and breakfast started later. So we had to go elsewhere. The attendant was a bit rude when my husband was looking for milk for his coffee. The other staff in the area were very nice. The staff at the counter were also friendly. The room conditions were not great. The bathroom door was too big and kept sticking. It had to be forced closed. The toilet handle had to be held down to flush. Otherwise the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were too. The fire alarm went off three times on Saturday morning because they were working on it. Very inconvenient time!! Also, because they were working on the fire alarm, the elevators weren't working. There were no locks on the outer doors so anyone could just walk into the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Nicole M Hackett, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing your feedback. We do sincerely apologize that you did not have a fully satisfying stay. We don't anticipate things regarding the fire alarm and we were trying to get it rectified as soon as possible. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth,NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This is a average hotel. It's clean and comfortable. For the price we paid it met all expectations. There were just a few quirks that annoyed me. The pool had already been closed for the season and their breakfast hours during the week ended by 9 am. Besides all that I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and that you felt it was clean and comfortable. I do want to apologize if there was any mis-information regarding our seasonal pool. We do operate it from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day. I also want to apologize that you felt breakfast closed to early during the weekdays. We chose hours on weekdays and weekends based on the guests that are attracted during that time frame. I am pleased that you would chose to stay here again and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Thank you for your time and feedback!! General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice, pet friendly hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We were very pleased with the nice room and hotel staff. Loved that it was pet friendly so we could bring our dog with us. Clean room and vet comfortable bed and pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations with us here at LaQuinta and that you per did as well!! We hope to see you again soon!!