Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Needs Some Work

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: This isn't a new building and has some long hallways from the elevator. Pancake house next door one of the best.
Rooms were huge with a lot of dead space as the furnishings were inadequate. Rooms this size should have queen beds. No couch in a suite and only one arm chair. Big desk/armoire with a 30" tv that was like a postage stamp from the beds/chair. Kitchen area very confounding. Huge room with a tiny table and two chairs in the corner. This facility would be really nice with an updating of the room furnishings. Staff friendly. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, it'll do. If you want to relax after a long day of sightseeing or at Busch Gardens, I'd recommend another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Great suite

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great suite almost as great as a resort stay I had a good time and the pool was excellent. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 28, 2016
Gut für die Elternzeit. Kein HighEnd Hotel aber die Küche hilft sehr viel. Die Küche kann - wie in unserem Fall - auch als Schlafzimmer für die Kleine verwendet werden. Das Beste am Frühstück war der Kaffee. Dies ist in USA üblich ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from proctorville ohio

Great hotel close to bushgardens

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our rooms were super nice they were located next to steps going to pool or outside and vending machines. The staff was real nice and hotel was pet friendly. Only small complaint parking lot were you walk pets had no lights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A waterbug was in the bathroom, a nasty place.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Horrible place, they need to renovate the place. The caroet is old and dirty. The pool need renovating, just nasty. Do not order take out a rip off. Food was nasty. A bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's very convenient to everything.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Do not count on having maid service. At times it was a struggle to get clean towels, and they never made the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not 3 Stsrs

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff is quick to help and fix problems, breakfast good, close to attractions. Beds comfy and kitchen had new appliances. The bad: not particularly clean, especially around the pool. Saw trash on deck for days. Trash cans overflowing, not daily maid service, no guest laundry, no bar or restaurant on premises. Areas under renovation such as poolside bathrooms left unlocked with fixtures laying on the floor. Looked dangerous. Sun deck was a mess. If you want to be close to the park and don't mind a place that still looks a little rundown then I'd recommend it, but I think you can find a better hotel for about the same smount of $$$$.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida


Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very close, great parking, quiet , fair price only so so food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

The hotel was closed to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel room was not that clean, it had a kitchen but it didn't have the table and chairs to eat at, also they did not provide us with toiletries no soap, shampoo or anything of that matter. One of the curtains was ripped and the chair that went to the desk was old and tethered, also there was a stain on the rug that was of some unknown substance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Staff was pretty nice. Ouroom had windows that overlooked the indoor pool and eating area. we could hear most of what was going on in that area throughtout the day. breakfast wasnt the worst but we only ate there once and decided to go to a nearby restaurant. it felt pretty dark in the room and hallways which were very odd. the floor changed levels multiple times in the same hallway and the ceilings were low, making the transition awkward. room farely clean but the bedding was stained and ripped. Not the worst but wont be going back.