Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great experience will definitely stay there again one day. Loved the big kitchen in the room felt right at home
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

nope

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: roaches in light fixtures
property was mid renovation, there were roaches in the rooms and parking lot full of pot holes. on a good note, room had a full kitchen which was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Basic Accommodations

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Availability
Location: Represented value in "high" season. Basic accommodations.
Arrived in town late, and while very basic accommodations, was clean and comfortable. Small town, most properties are "close" to attractions, so more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Williamsburg visit

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: people were great, pool was nice.
Cons: get the hotel up to snuff with room appointments
Location: Williamsburg was quite nice.
This hotel was very convenient for our visit to Williamsburg. The pool was nice and breakfast adequate. The beds were great but the kitchen area of the suite was wanting - two chairs, one glass, two cups, a couple plates. No table. We asked about it and they said they were redoing things - still we had to go out for pizza because there was no place to put it without the table.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Rooms were Filthy and dated

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: A complete renovation and modernization and staff training.
Location: Busch Gardens and Water Country USA
Very disappointed with this hotel . After arriving we immediately had to request another room as the ceiling was peeling horribly and was generally dirty and worn out with black mold in the shower. the condition of our room was not even close to what they represent on their website. We stay in Williamsburg often and for what we were charged for this room we were expecting a much cleaner and modern facility. My daughters went to swim in their indoor pool and returned dry due to filthy condition of the pool including dead roaches, band-aids, and large mats of hair in the water. The included breakfast was also very poor quality and limited selections and poorly run. I will not stay here again. I was told they are planning a renovation soon as though that was an excuse for the horrible conditions we had to contend with. This should have been a $39 a night motel not $139.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Just close your doors
We stayed at this hotel in 2016 and had a good experience - breakfast was good and the rooms were ok, staff was not the best but the rooms were air conditioned. This year the staff was awful just rude also there was no air conditioning in the halls, front office, breakfast area or pool area. The weekend we stayed the temperatures were in the high 90's so it was miserable to go out in the hall. We had 3 rooms and all 3 rooms had significant damages to the rooms carpet ripped, bumpy carpet and the ceilings looked like they were going to fall in. The 2nd day the elevator broke and of course we were on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was not clean food all over they ran out of waffle mix at 8:30a.m. and the juice machine broke the last 2 days we ate at McDonalds. The last night after spending 8 hours in the water park to come back they had no hot water and when we complained we didn't even get a "I'm Sorry" she just said I understand why your frustrated but we cannot do anything??? They do have 24 hour plumbers. After trying to get a hold of management they said they would credit us 50% of the last day which 1 room in our group left early they could not stand the no hot water which we still have not seen the credit and they made us pay for the room that did not stay the night.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was 5 minutes away from the Revolutionary City. Hotel offered full breakfast bar and enjoyed the full kitchen as well in the suite.
Cons: The hotel needs a overhaul; the bathroom shower head was rusted, curtains were soiled, etc.
Location: The hotel was situated near the attractions that I was planning to visit.
The hotel needs an overall but the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Melanie

Semi updated

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. The outside of hotel was not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place is amazing.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The carpets, bed, and the kitchen.
Cons: Improve the shampoo and soap or use a better kind.
Location: Jamestown Settlement and Williamsburg Premium Outlets
Our experience has been great. The carpets are new and they have memory foam bed. There is a kitchen and a big refrigerator and the price is affordable! I will definitely come back to this hotel when we are back in Williamsburg!