Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel wasn't bad and was close to Busch Gardens which is why I was there. The only problem which was a big issue for me was the beds. There were two beds in the room and they were both uncomfortably hard. Neither I or any of the other three that I was with couldn't get a good night's sleep. Other than that issue it wasn't too bad of a stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location excellent

Posted May 28, 2017
Dated and worn. Adequate for overnight but not very pleasant for a length of stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to convenient stores. Friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Choice management should take a closer look at these renovations. We like their properties but this hotel is one we wont be visiting anytime soon.
Location: Good location if visiting Colonial Williamsburg
Disappointing experience. Old property undergoing some cosmetic renovations. Second floor hallway has several split level sections with very low ceilings. --Lost the count of how many people banged their heads going up/down this strange set up. Hotel is designed for extended stay with full size refrigerator, microwave and countertop range. However, our room had no place to eat. Other rooms had table and chairs. We asked the front desk and were told they were short on furniture and couldn't provide. We paid full price. No discount was offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Ok for the price. Easy access to attractions.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bed was just very uncomfortable. Hotel is ok for the price and very easy access to many attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated older hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Older building, renovated but not fancy. Clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in terrible condition.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Our room was so dirty I wouldn't allow my child to shower in the bathroom. The drapes looked like a crime scene. The gym was filthy. The staff was very nice but the hotel is so run down and dirty. Dust and bugs everywhere.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Very close to Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center. Not the cleanest, but very nice for the price. Check-in did ask if we had pets. That might have been to put us in a non-pet room, since we did not travel with one. Hotel staff was pleasant, location was great, like that we had refrigerator and microwave, large room was perfect for 3 adults and we each had separate bed. Don't expect a luxury resort for this price. Overall I would suggest to anyone on an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville, NC

Nice hotel close to main attractions.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Close to main attractions and also pet friendly hotel that don't charge for pets! Plenty of space in kitchen area. Also free breakfast. Just one thing, double beds were too small for family oriented guests. Overall, very reasonable price!
3 out of 5
by Linda F

Good Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Interior & exterior renovations were necessary. The exterior looked a little dingy. There were several rooms in need of repair that we could see just by going down the halls. The bathtub in our room needed an update. The kitchenette was nice. My husband was not satisfied with the foam on our bed or the complimentary breakfast at the hotel.