Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville, NC

Nice hotel close to main attractions.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Close to main attractions and also pet friendly hotel that don't charge for pets! Plenty of space in kitchen area. Also free breakfast. Just one thing, double beds were too small for family oriented guests. Overall, very reasonable price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I booked thinking it was a 3-star place, but I'd rate it as any other 2-star hotels around it. Besides, they sent us to our room without finishing it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Fact that it had a very large kitchen.
Cons: Needs a few upgrades; especially the bathroom
Location: Easy access to anything. One of the best pancake houses is next door.
Stay was pleasant. Hotel close to many attractions, restaurants, and easy access. Good value for the type of hotel. For an older property, very clean; staff pleasant. Don't expect a lot of amenities, although the kitchen facilities were pleasantly surprising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, spacious, quiet rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Just stayed over one night and didn't explore the area.
I chose Mainstay because it was pet friendly with no pet fee. Room was very nice except for the shower curtain which had mildew around the bottom and apparently had not been cleaned recently. The room had a very nice, spacious kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishes and utensils, etc. The free breakfast was reasonably good and offered plenty of variety. Pet potty areas were also nice but the waste receptacles had not been emptied and were overflowing - not very welcoming to guests who were responsible enough to pick up after their dogs. One of the heating/AC units in my room only worked sporadically but the other unit was fine and did an adequate job compensating for the faulty one. Overall a good place to stay except for the slack maintenance issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Needs Some Work

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: This isn't a new building and has some long hallways from the elevator. Pancake house next door one of the best.
Rooms were huge with a lot of dead space as the furnishings were inadequate. Rooms this size should have queen beds. No couch in a suite and only one arm chair. Big desk/armoire with a 30" tv that was like a postage stamp from the beds/chair. Kitchen area very confounding. Huge room with a tiny table and two chairs in the corner. This facility would be really nice with an updating of the room furnishings. Staff friendly. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, it'll do. If you want to relax after a long day of sightseeing or at Busch Gardens, I'd recommend another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Great suite

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great suite almost as great as a resort stay I had a good time and the pool was excellent. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from proctorville ohio

Great hotel close to bushgardens

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our rooms were super nice they were located next to steps going to pool or outside and vending machines. The staff was real nice and hotel was pet friendly. Only small complaint parking lot were you walk pets had no lights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A waterbug was in the bathroom, a nasty place.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Horrible place, they need to renovate the place. The caroet is old and dirty. The pool need renovating, just nasty. Do not order take out a rip off. Food was nasty. A bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's very convenient to everything.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Do not count on having maid service. At times it was a struggle to get clean towels, and they never made the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not 3 Stsrs

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff is quick to help and fix problems, breakfast good, close to attractions. Beds comfy and kitchen had new appliances. The bad: not particularly clean, especially around the pool. Saw trash on deck for days. Trash cans overflowing, not daily maid service, no guest laundry, no bar or restaurant on premises. Areas under renovation such as poolside bathrooms left unlocked with fixtures laying on the floor. Looked dangerous. Sun deck was a mess. If you want to be close to the park and don't mind a place that still looks a little rundown then I'd recommend it, but I think you can find a better hotel for about the same smount of $$$$.