Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in most respects

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Great Marriott property for the most part.
Cons: As mentioned, comforatable seating.
Well maintained property with great looking grounds and buildings as well as the appearance of the rooms. Very clean in all room areas. Very attentive staff. However, the furniture must have been designed for appearance only. The sofa and chairs are very uncomfortable. After a long day of walking around Williamsburg, etc. you usually appreciate a comfortable place to sit and this is difficult to do with this seating. Only comfortable place to sit was at kitchen counter stools or on patio (and we don't have back problems). But, would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

It's great, if you can find this resort gem!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!
Cons: Zeroooooooooooooooo!
Location: Take in Williamsburg, York, Maritime Museum, Valley Forge, Monticello, & eat @ the Tavern!
Try it! You'll Enjoy It! Golfers Delight, if you golf! A great walking area! Take Care for R & R!!!!!!!! =)))))))))))))))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks Co., PA

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
First time staying here for my wife and I. We very much enjoyed it and will return. We have stayed at 6 timeshare accommodations in Wmsbg as well as a few hotels. This and Wyndham's Governor's Green are our favorites and are very close in quality. This gives you easier access to the 3 golf courses at Ford's Colony, which are excellent. Marriott has more period-style furnishings to match the Colonial theme. The 10-ft ceilings give the impression of spaciousness. I only gave a 4/5 for cleanliness because I did notice my white socks got somewhat dirty in the carpets, so they could probably clean them more frequently. For rentals they offer a daily "tidy service", which we accepted about half the time. We didn't feel we needed clean towels every day. Overall, though, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Cons: Pool area could be larger.
Two bedroom suit for a family of four. Very clean with plenty of room. Kitchen well supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel and large suites

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Large suites and screened in balconies. The hotel has three pools and a game room. It also has an activity center that lends sports equipment
Cons: Earlier room service
Location: Colonial Williamsburg is a 15 minute drive away.
The suites are very large and practically soundproof. We didn't hear anyone else while we were here, which is unusual. The only down side is that room service comes really late (around 4 pm).
5 out of 5
by Lamont

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fantastic Vacation Getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We haven't visited Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony in 8 years and were pleasantly surprised by the remodeling of their game/entertainment/movie facility and all of the family friendly outdoor options for us to enjoy. Loved the time we spent there and look forward to booking our next trip soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. Room was clean. Loved walking the trails. Great amenities
4 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels