Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, yet far from Williamsburg attractions.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Many rooms were available on Expedia tonight for much less $. This place has great beds and pillows, but it’s pretty boring feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in most respects

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Great Marriott property for the most part.
Cons: As mentioned, comforatable seating.
Well maintained property with great looking grounds and buildings as well as the appearance of the rooms. Very clean in all room areas. Very attentive staff. However, the furniture must have been designed for appearance only. The sofa and chairs are very uncomfortable. After a long day of walking around Williamsburg, etc. you usually appreciate a comfortable place to sit and this is difficult to do with this seating. Only comfortable place to sit was at kitchen counter stools or on patio (and we don't have back problems). But, would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

It's great, if you can find this resort gem!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!
Cons: Zeroooooooooooooooo!
Location: Take in Williamsburg, York, Maritime Museum, Valley Forge, Monticello, & eat @ the Tavern!
Try it! You'll Enjoy It! Golfers Delight, if you golf! A great walking area! Take Care for R & R!!!!!!!! =)))))))))))))))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks Co., PA

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
First time staying here for my wife and I. We very much enjoyed it and will return. We have stayed at 6 timeshare accommodations in Wmsbg as well as a few hotels. This and Wyndham's Governor's Green are our favorites and are very close in quality. This gives you easier access to the 3 golf courses at Ford's Colony, which are excellent. Marriott has more period-style furnishings to match the Colonial theme. The 10-ft ceilings give the impression of spaciousness. I only gave a 4/5 for cleanliness because I did notice my white socks got somewhat dirty in the carpets, so they could probably clean them more frequently. For rentals they offer a daily "tidy service", which we accepted about half the time. We didn't feel we needed clean towels every day. Overall, though, very nice.
5 out of 5
by Traci

Quality and Quiet Accommodations

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Second time visiting... Quality place to stay at a quiet location!
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Cons: Pool area could be larger.
Two bedroom suit for a family of four. Very clean with plenty of room. Kitchen well supplied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels