Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The property was beautiful, the amenities were great, the unit was big and stylish. We all commented on how comfortable the beds were the next morning
Cons: The price.
We wanted something more than a hotel room since there was 5 of us. The unit we stayed in exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Va.

Above and beyond expectations!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The staff is outstanding in all ways! Very clean and modern, inside and out!
Location: LOTS of things to see and do, all nearby.
This is a vacation resort with an outstanding staff and property in an exclusive and secure neighborhood close to the historic area. Top of it's class!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful huge room and really good value for what I paid. We got a one bedroom villa that had a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, screen porch, Jacuzzi, and 2 separate vanities, washer and dryer, 2 large screen LED TV with HBO and Showtime. We asked for top floor. Really quiet. Bedroom is quiet dark with lights off. Should have brought a night light. Bed has 3 different types of pillows to choose from in closet.
Cons: First floor hallway was a little musty smelling. There was nothing else not to like.
Location: American Rover is a tall sailing ship with a 2 hour harbor ride in Norfolk. There is a winery tour nearby. Both are inexpensive and well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved it!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Very close for sight seeing and shopping.
Beautiful and clean!! We were very happy with our time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

October Stay at Ford's Colony

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: We stayed in one of the king rooms. It was nicely decorated, with good quality linens and bedding. It was nice having a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Parking that is near where you are staying.
We just completed a 4 night stay at Marriott's Ford Colony. The property is in a very nice setting. You will need to drive 15 to 20 minutes to get to the heart of Williamsburg and the College of William and Mary. We had stayed at the property several years ago and the guest hallways and rooms appear to have been renovated since our last stay. Nicely appointed room. I had to work on the trip and WIFI was fast and consistent. Our biggest complaint is that parking is a challenge. We often had to park 3 or 4 buildings away from where we were staying and had to temporarily double park to unload the car when we checked in. It was common to see cars parked in "created" parking spaces because there simply wasn't enough parking. My other comment is that it would be a nice addition to have some simple breakfast offerings available in the morning, so that it wouldn't be necessary to drive to get breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great facility and reasonable price.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Excellent room and amenities for all ages. Very clean and well maintained.
Cons: my room was located near the elevator and mechanical room, which made sleeping difficult. No place for breakfast without leaving the complex
Location: we were visiting historical Williamsburg which was close to the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh nc

Always lovely

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We have been to this resort many times. Everyone is very friendly. The property is beautiful and always well groomed. Beds are comfortable. Rooms have pleasant decors. Pool and all rec. areas are open and people are free to roam around and enjoy the space. Great fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Slice of Paradise

Posted Aug 23, 2016
From our early arrival we were wonderfully welcomed and made to feel special by all the front liners particularly Delmonte. We even got welcome packages from another staffer. Our quiet upper level room had a great view of nature. The grounds are well laid out and well maintained and great for morning walks and evening meditation. My preteen girls loved the outdoor pool and big outdoor jacuzzi as we were entertained by a soothing steel pan! There are activities to do here but our stay was too short and very sweet! After leaving we forgot a personal item and the very helpful staff located it and made one of my girls very happy! Thank you for the smiles and an unforgettable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff were very friendly and the resort and rooms were exceptionally clean. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.