Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel closed down

Posted Jul 27, 2012
This hotel is closed! Foreclosure notice on door!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel. Convenient location.

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Suite room layout.
Cons: Common areas need repairs
Location: Easy access to attractions
Common areas of hotel are in a bit of disrepair. Room was comfortable and nice for a family because of the seperate room. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, keep searching

Posted Jun 28, 2012
My first impression was that the hotel had not received much in the way of upkeep and the room had not been dusted in quite some time - a bit disappointing, to say the least. I actually broke down and dusted to make the stay acceptable. The linens were clean (the bleach scent was notable) and orderly. Our visit to the pool was a short one due to the water being over-chlorinated. The staff, however, was friendly and willing to assist. Fresh, hot coffee was always on hand in the lobby. The breakfast room was clean, tidy, and by the far the most impressive part of the stay. The food was hot, tasty, constantly replenished, and here again, the staff was warm and friendly. In the end, I would not recommend the hotel to a friend, but the friendly staff and breakfast certainly helped make up for the overall disappointment of our family's stay. We will not stay there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Southwest Virginia

My opinion of the Quailty Inn Williamsburg

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: I guess Breakfast
Cons: TV
Location: Good but sign is very small. Had I not used my GPS, I may not have ever known the Quality Inn existed.
Hotel upkeep looks like it is underway but still needs up-dates. The TV's were small and not HD, The internet was not available in the rooms and the one in the loby was very slow and still running Windows XP. The furniture in the living room part of the suite is very dated. Hotel is ok, Quite, easy to get to area attractions, Better than average breakfast and the room was cleaned very well. Tile in bathroom had been replaced but the wallpaper was loose behind the camode. I would give it 3 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May 2012 stay

Posted May 21, 2012
I recently stayed in a King bed suite. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. The only complaint I have is the lighting. The lights in the hallway and bathrooms need replaced. I'm happy the windows in the room were big for the natural light to come through. The breakfast was delicious and there was something for everyone to eat. I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Fredericksburg,VA

Emergency stays only!

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Kindness of front desk lady.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent
Hotel staff wonderful. Breakfast was terrible, and beds were like sleeping on nails.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Williamsburg

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: cosmetics
Location: great location in Williamsburg. Safe area.
Great breakfast and location. Staff friendly. LOTS of repairs need to be addressed (IE hallway doors very beat up, shower crumbling toward ceiling)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hold judgement until you see your room

Posted May 1, 2012
I was surpised by the size of our room and pleased with the cleanilness of the sheets and towels. But the general upkeep of the hotel and the "first impression appearance" was disappointing. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was attentive and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Monticello,NY

Definite stay for Families

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Suites had two seperate tv's.(Good for adults and kids). Complimentary breakfast,Heated large indoor Pool
Cons: Too much chlorine in pool
Location: Perfect location for walking shopping and driving.
This was our second annual stay and as usual we have had a great experience. For larger families on a budjet it is a must with "suites" that accomodate for up to six persons.Also their comlimentary breakfast buffet and heated indoor pool is a big bonus. Overall a great location close to all attractions and kid+ pet friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality suites review

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: The breakfast was great! I also liked the room being a suite. It helped disperse the noise from by three boys!
Cons: The bathroom needed some maintenance.
Location: Central to both Williamsburg village and Busch Gardens.
The lobby and the bathroom had an odor to them. Maybe it was old plumbing. The room was large with an adjoining room which had a sofa bed. The sofa beds mattress was lumpy but the staff was quick to replace it. The bathroom needed regrouting and there were no keys for the room safe. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was great and on top of everything. The pool was also great fun for the kids. Overall a good find for the money.