Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some good, some bad...

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Good Let us do a late check out (noon) at no charge. Staff was friendly. The room was larger than most hotel rooms The room seemed clean enough. The showerhead was great. Very close to Busch Gardens. While you could here other rooms from the hallway, it was pretty quiet in the room. Bad The second night, my wife encountered a cockroach in the bathroom. Bed on the hard side. Nobody at desk when we went to check in around 8 on a Friday. We waited about 10 minutes. Somewhere inbetween Standard breakfast. Bread they put out was stale and mini bagels were pretty pathetic. In addition to having make-your-own waffles, they had make-your-own mini waffles that my spouse liked. The coffee was good. There was no shortage of bananas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Our hotel room was by far the worst room I’ve ever stayed in, and I am a frequent traveler. It was swarming with roaches so we left half way through the night because it was so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Nice experience but for a breakfast the area was little for the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Location was good. Hotel needs serious upgrade!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: location, pet friendly
Cons: upgrade on rooms.
Location: location was very good. close to Busch gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown & Yorktown.
Staff was very friendly. I ended up with some type of bites on my body. My Granddaughter is a nurse & she said they were bed bug bites. I informed the staff & they gave me fresh linens for the bed. On our last night there were two rooms next to us that had barking dogs that had been left alone all day in the rooms. We were not at all happy with that either. The rooms were also not very clean! All in all not pleasant stay. Would not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northCrack

You get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Knock it down and start all over
Location: Williamsburg is gorgeous, lots to do.
Towns are stained during the room, air-conditioner noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast is included, indoor pool, close to Busch Gardens & Water Country
Cons: Hotel is very dated
Location: Very close to Busch Gardens & Water Country
Good breakfast but hotel needs obvious upgrades. I suppose you get what you pay for. We wanted a cheap place to sleep while visiting Busch Gardens that was close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rates, less than great accommodations

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly, and it's in a convenient location.
Cons: Get new towels.
Overall, the hotel was fine for the two nights I needed a place to stay that was (somewhat) clean, and conveniently located close to Williamsburg. The staff was very friendly, and welcoming, and the free breakfast was fine. The room was another story. One of the mattresses in the room smelled of urine, and the towels were stained and didn't smell clean, I also was given pool towels in the room in place of bath towels. The clean bed was comfortable. For the rate, I can't complain, it was a low-budget room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Could be better

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel could have potential. The staff were very nice but the room was damp and the beds felt damp which made the night very restless. The hallway was dirty and was cluttered with people hanging out. I had to kill a roach in the room. Budget does not mean it has to be run down, owners just need to pay attention to their property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
There was a hole in the wall, holes in the curtain, the back door didn't latch properly, the keys barely worked, and the towels were dirty. The bathroom door also didn't shut, and there was a gap between the room door and the frame. The cleaning staff was kind, though, and the breakfast was fine.