Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Needed to be clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the indoor whirlpool
Cons: cleaness
Location: great location
I chose this hotel because it had a indoor pool/whirlpool. The pool had a dirt ring going all the way around the pool, the whirl pool was decent but had too too much chlorine in it. The room was very dirty the carpet was not vacuum the bathroom was not clean it was awful. I checked out early and just went home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, nothing more

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Busch Gardens
Cons: Cleanliness.
First, the bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages. Second, the door stuck and we got locked in for a bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
People outside my doors woke me up 7am saying Ima get you screaming to the top of there lungs. And shower curtains looked like someone wiped there butt with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulphur, LA

Decent hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Stayed here for two nights. Didn't take advantage of the pool or breakfast. The rooms were no frills but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very affordable. Indoor pool and jacuzzi usable but not nice looking. Good breakfast for a 2 star hotel. Not enough towels but refrigerator works great. Little pillows very uncomfortable for someone with neck problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Was not clean lights did not work beds very small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave us smoking room when we books a non smoking.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Phone was dead no tv service dirty room loud and smelly
4 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting the area for the day and overnight. Hotel is locate in nice location to Colonia Williamsburg and also nice restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible! The pool was so cloudy I couldn't see in it at all. It looked like we were swimming in milk! The room looked ok at first but we soon found that to be false. The lamp shade was torn up, the refrigerator was very unstable, their were marks all over the ceiling and the trim was broken. There was a long piece of trim hiding behind the ironing board in the room and the hair dryer didn't work. Will never stay here again. Staff was extremely nice which was the ONLY good thing about our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The Shower was hot... I actually had to cut my review short because it was so bad!
Cons: Just read my review, but start with the pictures so people can make a good decision.
Location: Location was accurate, it was Close to Busch Gardens and water country USA
I viewed the pictures from expedia and was pleased to see the hotel looked updated and clean. So, I booked two rooms since we had in-laws coming with us to Busch Gardens for 4 days. I couldn’t be more disappointed when we pulled up and it only got worse. Day 1: the room wasn’t even ready at 4pm. They had maitantance coming to fix the carpet along the wall, which was fixed by nailing it up while we were in the room. The carpet was being vacuumed which was the only time it got done while we were there. The biggest problem being the bed, I watched the man just turn under and tuck the corners. Later I noticed there were stains on the sheets. So, I don’t think the sheets were changed. Plus the shower still had used soap in the dish. My in-laws felt the same way. Day 2: No trash had been picked up in my in- laws room my father in law asked the front desk about it they told him to bring it down and they would get ride of it. What that’s unacceptable from a hotel or any place your staying. Our room hadn’t been touched either the trash was picked up but no bag was replaced. The towels/wash cloths weren’t replaced but we did manage to see housekeeping go get a few more. Day 3: still no clean sheets towels were replaced and bags were done. Day 4: apparently a man and boy were cleaning the rooms this came from our neighbors a crossed the hall. The restroom was used in our room and a mess was left for us.Blankets just tossed up over wadded sheets. Now to the pool… dirty, all around.