Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Central Williamsburg Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great location, Nicely done continental breakfast!
Cons: One staff member seemed to be lacking in knowledge of role but overall was corrected with more knowledgeable staff. Would suggest staff update in role
Location: Awesome location! Great for shopping, sightseeing and dining. Would stay at same location, same motel, again! Nice time for self and family!
Comfortable stay at Quality Inn, Central Williamsburg. Price was Great for comfortable and clean environment with plenty of perks. Great location. Staff very accommodating. We were on a touring vacation, room was fine and sleeping comfortable for time spent in room. Recommend to others in need of a nice room, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Kimmie

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good location & good free breakfast. Had to change suite, heat didn't work nor TV. Otherwise for the price it's a good hotel. Close to outlet mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to Captain Georges

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good location & good free breakfast. Had to change suite, heat didn't work nor TV. Otherwise for the price it's a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good hotel for resting

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, bed, TV
Cons: Cleanliness (not bad, just minor things)
Good location, good TV, cleanliness was ok (the sink was dirty when we got there and there were crumbs under the mattress). The furniture was a little worn, but clean. Perfect for what we needed - sleeping between family visits over the holidays.
3 out of 5
by Olivia

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Great place and location for night or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, VA

Would never stay there again

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I've stayed at Quality Inn's before and have never been so disappointed. The front desk receptionist was the best part because she was extremely helpful! We got there and was told our room was out of order (BEFORE WE EVEN CHECKED IN!) so we would be put in another room...no big deal....the new room however HAD NO HEAT! Keep in mind it was below freezing that day and only going to get colder. We called back down to front desk and they said maintenance would go check that took 45 minutes and we couldn't go anywhere until he got there only to be told we needed to leave so he could change the unit completely. During our wait we learned our tv was broken...again not a huge deal until NO ONE HELPED FIX IT! Needless to say we went back to the front and requested a refund and told them we wouldn't be staying there to which the manager got a very bad attitude over and said we can put you in another room (that would be room #3) so we declined and at that time her attitude became even worst. Not only was it disrespectful and frustrating but a simple "we're sorry about all the trouble" would've went a long way...not once was an apology ever given. This won't be a hotel I will be returning too for the simple fact of bad management and room conditions!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We visited to be able to enjoy Colonial Williamsburg during the holiday season and to visit my daughters who attend the College of William and Mary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bancroft, Ontario

close to everywhere I wanted to go

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and I enjoy the breakfast
Cons: the outside is outdated and could use some refreshing, trying to do laundry was a nuisance as there was no detergent available nor supplies
was an ok hotel nothing to right home about but was comfortable. I have been to better for the price say indoor pool etc. but the place was clean. the outside could use some updating . so my experience was a so so nothing great but a comfie place to go to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Reasonable.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Specials thanks to Ms. Salim at the front desk for the accommodation of an early checkin. She was extremely helpful. Our room was really nice, clean, and roomy.