Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The staff were non too helpful. The room phone wouldn't call out, nor did you have any reception for your phone. 3 lamps did not work and light spots on the quilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice, wish there was more close by to do and more restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use a revamp

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is severely out dated. Bed was hard as a rock. Hotel restaurant is not good. Water park is neat, but I found it irritating that it was not included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean rooms!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My kids loved the water park (9 & 6)! We had a great stay!! Very close to the Amana colonies! The only bummer is that you pay a separate fee for the water park (it isn't included in the room fee). I wish I would have known before hand!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Restaurant especially. Staff friendly.
Cons: Security. Some doors always unlocked
Location: Amanda colonies were forced n to visit. We ate at Ox Yoke Inn.
Great restaurant in hotel for breakfast with very reasonable prices. We needed to stay near Williamsburg so this was very adequate choice. Not fancy but kids enjoyed waterslide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The room was getting to the shabby point and the restaurant could not handle the breakfast rush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice room except for curtains. Had 1st floor room but the room darkening curtains were made not to close, just decorative...it did have heavier sheers but would have preferred that the curtains would have closed. Hotel did say they would address the issue. Otherwise we were pleased with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place for families and kids

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Replace windows
Location: Near the Amana colonies. THe hotel staff is very helpful in telling you what you might like to do and see.
We stayed here for 6 nights. It is not the Ritz but we paid much less and felt the facilities were commensurate with the price. Décor is dated and the hotel in general could use some upgrades. We were there on cold, windy days and you could feel the cold air coming through around the windows. The outside door near our room supposedly needed a key card for entrance but was always open any time of day or night we came in. The fitness room was certainly adequate but there was never water in the cooler. The restaurant staff was excellent and breakfasts were very reasonably priced for good sized portions. We ate there several times and always were impressed with the service and friendliness of the waitresses. The families and children were there on Friday and Saturday nights and everyone seemed to be having a great time in the waterpark. We were not bothered by noise. There were also free movies for the kids with popcorn available for $1/bag. We felt there was a big effort to be family friendly, though we were a retired couple with no children along. Overall a pretty good bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keokuk, IA

Nice hotel for anyone, business or pleasure.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Pool, restaurant, outdoor play equipment, location
Cons: The volume on the arcade games need turned down. Way too loud for anyone to stay in the arcade fr very long.
Location: Located at an exit just off I-80. Tourist attractions, shopping and restaurants just few miles away.
Wife and I took grandsons for a little weekend enjoyment. We all loved and were very pleased with the waterpark, restaurant,, room and free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels