Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price in central location

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Booked a 2 room suite that came with a living room and kitchen. LR had a pull-out couch and provided ample space to lay down a playmat for my 8 mo old son. 1 room had a King bed & bath for my parents while the other room had 2 queens for my, my wife, brother-in-law plus space in between for a pack and play. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Sal at the front desk is a courteous guy with a little sense of humor; plus it was nice that he remembered my name throughout my 4 night stay. From Mon-Wed they had this cool happy hour that had a special for the night such as chicken tacos, waffles a la mode, etc. the major plus was the 24 hr gym and basketball court which allowed me to stay in shape for my bball tournament later in the week. Best part was that the hotel was along the main road with plenty of restaurants both local chains and original spots, 5 min from the premium outlets, and under 15 min from Busch Gardens, Watercountry USA, and Colonial Williamsburg. Cant wait to come back when my son is older!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk, NY

Busch Gardens and Water Country USA

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: I've stayed with other Residence Inns and the morning breakfast during our stay fell a little short of our expectation
Location: Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Colonial Historical Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, 1 hr drive to Virginia Beach, Shopping, BBQ everywhere!
It was a great hotel for our 4 night stay. We drove to Williamsburg from Western New York to enjoy our annual passes to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. The location was ideal in that the parks were a 15 minute drive (with traffic time and parking), ample supply of restaurants, outlet shopping, movie theater, gas station and a food lion all on the same strip the hotel is on. It was a fantastic stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed hotel. Comfortable room, tastefully decorated. Only wish pullout was more comfortable and pillows better. Would stay again. Staff was great
4 out of 5
by Young from Fairfax, Virginia

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was very comfortable. Roommy. Not a lot of pets as people review.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Maryland

A night at Residence Inn

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you plan on going away for a few days. Ufortunately we only stayed for one night. It has a kitchen where you can cook. Bed was really comfortable! Very close to shopping centers and restaurants and of course Busch Gardens. Their pool is a bit small, and their wifi can be faster.
4 out of 5
by Kimberley from Amelia Va.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great and look forward to our next stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice spacious and clean rooms.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel near plenty of restaurants Fifteen min from Busch Gardens. Great staff and good complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Christi from Fort Wayne, IN

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great overall. Our room had a bedroom on either side of the seating area/kitchenette. The beds were comfortable and the climate control was great (I had a noisy or smelly air conditioner). Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn VA

Mixed Review - Overall Disappointing

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Wireless, breakfast choices, large clean room.
Cons: Have a room checklist that covers all room features. Test.
Location: Liked Water Country USA, about 15 minutes away.
Our stay was on July 2, 2016. The Good: Large clean room with several amenities. Wireless was fast. Where improvements are needed: The kitchen and shower faucets did not work - you would expect that staff would have checked this before letting customers in. We called to have both fixed. Shower repair was made - took an hour of repair man in and out of the room. The kitchen faucet needed parts - never fixed during our stay. When we checked out - we filled out the review card, and asked for an adjustment to the fee. Desk management said there was nothing they could do at the time since we booked through Expedia. Management took my email information and promised to get back. Two weeks later - no contact. For the price and Marriott reputation - disappointing stay. We will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Williamsburg. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for guest issue you experienced during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel management team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
by Peter from New Orleans

Family getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with easy access to area attractions and great/friendly service.