Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location to colonial Williamsburg.
Room didn't smell fresh and was very outdated although the pics online were fabulous. This definitely isn't the hotel pictured online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location excellent. Colonial Williamsburg within easy walking distance.
The room was in great need of a bit of tlc. Required decorating, bed linen renewed and generally a makeover. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The complimentary breakfast was very surprising in its variety and content. A big plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised to find a motel when we arrived

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It is close enough to walk to Colonial Williamsburg easily
Cons: Not what we expected based on the photos when we booked it. The room was dingy and needed some major upgrades and repairs
My fiance and I booked this hotel as a place to stay between visiting Busch Gardens one night and Colonial Williamsburg the next.. and were very surprised to find a motel when we arrived. The pictures on this site were deceiving-- the actual motel is not as nice as it looks. By no means was it dangerous-- it just wasn't the experience we were looking for and thought we had booked based on the pictures. Our room had regular windows that open along the back side-- they backed up to a highway which was also kind of worrisome. The bathroom was also in need of repairs, not very clean at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, United States of America

Quick Trip to Busch Gardens

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location distance from Busch Gardens is ideal
Cons: Supply rooms with Shower Curtains, clean bathrooms before guests arrive
Location: Besides Busch Gardens, plenty of places to go for Breakfast/Brunch and the Outlet Mall is very close as well.
Was very close to Busch Gardens, only about a 5 minute drive without traffic which was nice. However, the room was very rustic and old feeling. Not a very clean bathroom either. We checked in late on Saturday night, and woke up Sunday morning to take showers and found that there was no shower curtain. Unfortunately didn't have a chance to let housekeeping know but this was very disappointing. I think you could get a better, cleaner and newer hotel than the $100+ per night rate that this place charges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location, easy access to attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, appearance, friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast was a little weak, couldn't control air conditioner without shutting it off
Location: Close to Historic Williamsburg
Easy to find. Loved the historic look and the doorside parking. It was quiet and close to the attractions that we went to. Safe neighborhood with comfy rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millville

DONT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived. Room not ready at mid nite. Pull out sofa had not been made. Bed pad AND mattress had urine stain on them. Old man at desk tried three more room that were not ready. Last room had no sheets for pull out sofa and bed comforter had lipstick stains on it. Decided to book a room at the Best Western.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean, budget friendly hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, simple, cheap, walking distance to breakfast place. Very close drive to all parks and attractions.
Cons: Just upgrade the bed.....Anything better....And pillows......Bigger/longer pillows.
Location: Pancake house. La Tolteca. 711. Colonial Williamsburg is a quick drive. Busch gardens is a 10 minute drive. Very nice for the price.
Booking options were good. Check in went smoothly. Friendly staff. VERY clean room (they clearly bleach and disinfect bathroom tile). Hotel is old but well maintained. Bed needs to be improved greatly. It was very springy and not thick, sheets would not stay on. Pool was nice and clean and refreshing on a 110 day after walking miles around colonial and busch gardens Williamsburg. The Colonial Pancake house (literally next door) is very good food for breakfast/lunch and less than 3 min walk. Water pressure was good, temperature as well. There was a DVD player in the room also, wasn't advertised, but very good to know touch. Flat screen tv was nice. Essentially I would give a 5 star if they had a better bed. Continental breakfast was nice touch (standard fruit, cereal, boiled eggs, WAFFLE MAKER).
3 out of 5
by Andrey from Washington, DC

Nice location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a motel and for a motel this place was quite decent. The location can't be better as its within a five minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg. The beds had nice clean sheets. The room was not updated but not bad. The shower was ok, can be easily improved.
1 out of 5
by Holly

Clean .... definitely not!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was large but dingy and old. The walls needed painting and were covered with scuff marks. The bathroom was barely clean. The toilet had a film on it and there was only half a roll of toilet paper. I went to the store to get Lysol wipes and spray to wipe everything down. The bed sheets were clean and the bed was very comfortable. This was the only saving grace in the room. It has all the things you need: TV, cable, microwave, refrigerator, clean linens and comfy bed but if cleanliness is questionable then what's the point.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Clayton, NC

Will come again & again.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed in many places for overnight visits to Busch Gardens, simply the best one yet. Staff was great & really enjoyed my stay.