Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Maryland travelling to Williamsburg VA

Marginally Acceptable

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to historic Williamsburg site.
Cons: see above experience description. Primarily responsiveness of staff and attention to customer needs and comfort.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg and many, many nearby restaurants.
we reserved 2 rooms. One room had toilet blocked and required us to switch one of the rooms from adjoining to considerably separated rooms although the motel appeared very far from being sold out and we checked in within the first hour allowed (at 2 PM). Found a dead roach on floor in one room. Burned out lamp light bulb not replaced despite being prominently displayed. Free breakfast was quite good, with good variety. Had to wait inordinately long time at check-in while receptionist was trying to fix a totally unrelated unrelated problem. Only one ice dispensing machine located quite a distance from our room. Not many electrical outlets to plug in laptop computers, video games, recharge phones, etc. WiFi connection not very good - required us to go to the office to get help to connect to it. One mini refrigerator in one of the rooms had a small freezer compartment (to freeze a travelling ice pack), the other had none.
4 out of 5
by Craig from London

NIce hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Ray from Salt Lake City

Williamsburg Trip and beyond

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, knowledgable and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Sam from VA

Heating System BLUES

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beware of their central heating system vs. room to room heating system most hotels have. Stayed 3 nights, first night cut heater off due to room being too hot to sleep, next 2 nights staff had AC running. Third night, overnight temps were 41 degrees, definitely not AC worthy. Check in-out was quick and efficient; room clean and roomy; breakfast was okay, but lacked meats with waffles and only had boiled eggs. Location to other venues and I-64 was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Room space
Cons: Safety hand bars in bath tub area.
Location: Close to Colonial Williamsburg and shopping.
Reasonable lodging, room had ample space with 2 queen size beds. The bathroom tub-shower had no safety bars which for an older or handicapped person may be an issue. The breakfast was ample and the area was clean and well supplied. The lodging was close to convince store and the colonial section of Williamsburg.
3 out of 5
by Sherilyn from Laurel, MD

Adequate BUT some safety and comfort concerns

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
For the price . . . , this hotel was adequate. It was CLEAN which was excellent! The only major problems we discovered were 1 - the ALL 3 windows in our room were painted shut or had been nailed shut which meant that the only evacuation route was out the door. THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND ILLEGAL!! 2 - the A/C and heat are centrally controlled for the entire facility. You have absolutely no control over room temperature. This was not good. We fried one night (that is how we discovered the window issue) and another we froze until they brought us a space heater.
4 out of 5
by Hamish from New Zealand

Out of the Colonial Center

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It's a 20 minute walk from downtown Colonial Williamsburg, but if you're looking for cheaper non-tourist food, head in the other direction, down Second Street to the Second Street Bistro, a couple of Mexican places (all within a minute or two) and Emily's Donuts further down the road (about 20 minutes). The breakfast was about as good as you could hope from a free motel breakfast. I'm usually quick to ditch a bad but free motel breakfast for something better, but we ate there every morning. The room was comfortable, everything worked, service was good. They held out bags while we walked around on our last day.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Norfolk, VA

little slice of Williamsburg

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
we always stay here when in the Williamburg area, and have since 1984
4 out of 5
by Mark from Blacksburg

Worth it

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice. The bathroom was very old and the toliet kept clogging. Bed was comfortable and free breakfast was great. For the price it wasn't bad at all.
4 out of 5
by Tammi

It was ok for the money spent.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good overall considering the price of the room.