Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: plenty of close by places to eat and busch gardens and water country are within minutes
staff was friendly and welcoming. I had an issue with the TV remote not working when we first checked in it was corrected within 5 minutes of our stay (a wire on the tv needed to be changed). we asked for extra towels as there were 3 of us staying, every day there were extra towels left for us. the room was clean, cold and service was excellent we will be staying again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice accommodations. Good price. Continental breakfast was definitely a plus - a good selection - hard boiled eggs, waffles, toast, bagels,muffins, cereals, juice, coffee...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JON ROBINSON

Great location and price

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great for the price, the building was older but well taken care of. The room was large and clean. Very close to most attractions in Colonial Williamsburg yet was quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Rude staff, outdated rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Upon arrival, the front desk staff was extremely rude, telling us we would have to wait for the room. We tried to wait by the pool, and the same clerk was very rude in telling us we needed to leave the area as the pool wasn't yet open for the season. (Water was in it, with loungers out. Gate was unlocked with no sign saying it was closed) staff the rest of the trip were pleasant. Rooms weren't horrible, comfort wise. Beds were comfortable, but bathrooms could use some maintenance. Vent fan had cover missing and didn't work. Water temp in shower would vary greatly every time the shower was used. Saw a live cockroach about 1.5" long scurrying across the floor my second night. Breakfast area was small- maybe seating about 20 max, when the hotel occupancy is probably triple that. Basic continental breakfast was satisfactory. Would not recommend to anyone. Cheap, but not worth the sacrifice for service and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hotel was quiet, clean and close to ware I needed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, next to pancake house. Never seem to be on time for the free Continental breakfast.
Cons: More secure locks on door.
The only thing a found unpleasant was the comforters on the beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great value! It's no 5 star hotel but it's perfect for a family getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Room was very clean. Nice Hotel. Easy Access to Colonial Wiliamsburg.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg. Neighborhood was so-so. Staff was friendly but the rooms were a bit dated, small bathroom and no air conditioning (had not switched their system over from heat yet)