Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. Room was old and dingy but clean. There was supposed to be 24 hour coffee but when I went to get some at 5 am it was all locked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks, NC

Would stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The location is great! Walking distance to Colonial. The room itself is very dated, but comfortable. Nothing fancy here, just a classic motor lodge. We were allowed to check in early, which was great, but the room didn't look as clean as I had hoped (not sure if this was due to the early check in or if this is their standard level of clean). Regardless, for the price, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new oxford Pa

Close to everything

Posted Oct 16, 2017
While the rooms seem to need a remodel the location is perfect Easy access to the room and a short drive to the visitors center
1 out of 5
by Sherri

Never again.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beds are NOT queen size!!! Our room had a broken window pane which had been "repaired" with cardboard and duct tape. The curtain in front of this window was covered in mold along the bottom. Front desk advised they would have housekeeping and maintenance inspect. Problem remained three days later. Otherwise, rooms are dark and very outdated. We made a non-refundable, three-day booking based on positive reviews online, which did not reflect the true condition of the property. Our error.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room we selected was supposed to have a Jacuzzi tub in it and the room we got didn't. Also our outlets didnt work beside the bed. The man that worked the front desk however was very sweet and friendly.
4 out of 5
by ANN

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location-quick walk to Colonial Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by walter

recommend

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
older hotel but was amazed on the size and how clean the rooms were. At front desk the gentleman was polite and wanted to make sure your stay was pleasant. Very accommodating and informational.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Nice stay at Rodeway

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Service was nice. Breakfast was cramped but nice. Beds were clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and pleasant. Rugs and floors was clean. Benches, parking, and walkways around the hotel exterior were very nice. Windowsills were a little dirty and bathroom door jammed. Shower floor was strange- like a 'jel mat' 'squishy'. All in all, was well worth the price and an excellent location near Colonial Village. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by FRANCISCO ROSARIO

Mini trip

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I love it. Service was good and the room were very clean. I like that it had a historical value to it and was very close to everything.