Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for an overnight

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We have been staying at this hotel for the past ten years as a stop over to our OBX vacation. The hotel is showing signs of wear and could use an update. The rooms are sufficiently comfortable but common areas are dated. Price is resonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harleysville, PA

Meh

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was adequate, but that's about all that can be said. It's fine for just crashing for a night if it's not tourist season. Otherwise, the cost is too high for what you're getting. The sheets had some odd stains, were given new ones without question. The room had an odd smell. Breakfast was awful, the sausage was inedible. Great location.
4 out of 5
by raquella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Recommended: Excellent staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was better than average, rooms were clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was average, the scrambled eggs and sausage being a little suspect as to whether or not they were real eggs and meat. Everything else tasted good and the variety was excellent. We did have a group of 14 people ranging from 2 to almost 60 years old. The afternoon and evening front desk attendant, Andre, more than made up for any little problems we had. He was very accommodating and nice, helping us set up the room used for breakfast to have a pizza party, giving us local tips on restaurants to eat at, and making our stay one of the best we've ever had. Thanks Andre! Because of him, we'll be back to the Sleep Inn Historic Williamsburg next time we stay in the area and highly recommend this for anyone wanting quality accommodations at a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The bath in the room was very inconvenient, the lever/faucet leaked and the hot cold emblem spun around unattached so you could not determine which way was hot or cold. The outside appearance was nice and the location is convenient to sightseeing venues.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great place

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very nice, comfortable stay. We arrived just before 3:00. Our rooms were ready, clean and tidy. The beds and pillows were soooo comfortable. The location was very very convenient to both the historic area and restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was the expected free hotel breakfast. Very nice overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great experience, easy check-in and check-out. Will stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4th of July weekend.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The check in process was quick, the room was a little small. There was no in room safe which was disappointing. The shower had hair in it when we arrived. The breakfast options were limited but the coffee was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courteous staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Coming in late from Busch Gardens the staff were very accommodating in getting us a crib and providing extra time for checking out with a 2 yr old.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Quick Trip

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were ther for a quick two night stay. The location is good. The room was small. Breakfast was what you would expect. I have nothing bad to say about our stay.