Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I liked location. Very close to attractions, shopping and restaurants. The hotel was clean and no signs of bedbugs.
Cons: The breakfast. I do not eat pork, and would like to have had turkey sausage/bacon included. Also have an attendant present for breakfast.
Location: Excellent location!!
This is an older hotel, but very clean. The prices are reasonable. It is centrally located, close to attractions, shopping, and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Good location. Small room. No tub

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel is very clean. That's the good. If you're like my family, you change in the bathroom for privacy. Good luck. Its so tiny there's not even a tub. It has a pocket door that sticks. Everyone's does. You can hear them all banging open and closed all day and night. The breakfast tasted funny. We were sick that whole day. Not sure but I'm gonna say it was the breakfast. I would not go back again.
4 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Only one issue. The lock on the side enterance was still not repaired. We told the regional manager about this issue last year. We were assured it would be repaired and it was still broken. We like this hotel but worry about the security.
5 out of 5
by richard m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Renee from Hollidaysburg

No phone!!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was going through a repaintjng. The room we were in the toilet was clogged. Tried to call the front desk about it. The phone in the room wouldn't work. I called the hotel on my cell phone to report the toilet and phone problem. The front desk guy brought up a plunger and handed it to me. Seriously!! His response to both was its not my job!!! The phone never got fixed and neither did the toilet. We talked to the front desk about it before we left. We will never stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Shirrell

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was kindasmall but cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, nice clean smell as you walk in.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, breakfast buffet above average. Definitely would stay again. Negative factor was Internet prices advertised at $47.00. However, the price charged by hotel was $50.80.
2 out of 5
by Renita from Alexandria, VA

Great location, slightly overpriced because of it.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has definitely been renovated recently, but you can tell that management tried to cut some corners. The mini refrigerator kept making a loud noise as it ran. It was off when I came in the room, which can lead to mildew if not maintained properly. Best parts of this hotel were the staff and the free breakfast. The staff were receptive and friendly. The breakfast had made to order waffles,fresh scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, variety of juices, bagels, and muffins. The only thing I would add would be made to order omelets and cream cheese. The location was perfect! Super close to all of the Williamsburg highlight places! That's what your essentially paying for. For The quality of the hotel, the nightly rates should be $20 less than what you pay.
5 out of 5
by ronald from altoona pa

great place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great stay and had to add an extra day with no problem