Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harleysville, PA

Meh

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was adequate, but that's about all that can be said. It's fine for just crashing for a night if it's not tourist season. Otherwise, the cost is too high for what you're getting. The sheets had some odd stains, were given new ones without question. The room had an odd smell. Breakfast was awful, the sausage was inedible. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The bath in the room was very inconvenient, the lever/faucet leaked and the hot cold emblem spun around unattached so you could not determine which way was hot or cold. The outside appearance was nice and the location is convenient to sightseeing venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great experience, easy check-in and check-out. Will stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than what you expect for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The price was great compared to other places in the area. I've stayed at some of the higher priced hotels in the area and this was just about as good
Cons: The layout at the breakfast area could be better. People aren't sure where to get in line and it has people running into each other with full plates.
Location: We came for Busch Gardens and the outlet mall. Cracker Barrel is directly across the street and we ate breakfast there after checking out.
We checked in at about 10 pm but staff was at the desk and it was smooth and quick. Breakfast is ok. I could see that room being quickly overrun if we had been there during the rush time. The few hiccups were easily rectified (maid forgot to leave some plastic cups and liner for the ice bucket). The front desk took care of those issues quickly. Room was clean and smelled clean. The bathroom has a fan and that's a big deal in the lower tiered hotels. It keeps the room cleaner, less damp, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Comfortable chain hotel to major historical sites.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is close to historical Williamsburg as well as Jamestown and Yorktown. Lots of free parking and walking distance to many restaurants. The indoor pool is tiny. No whirlpool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
The rooms were nice and clean, and the maid service was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Very nice stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay, Clean, Comfortable beds. great location.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, it was a very nice hotel. Clean, good sized rooms, breakfast was nice, staff was friendly. The pool was nice but the pool area definitely needed updating. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or go back for a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Fun! Convenient location. Close to all restaurants and lots to do in this area. Pool was warm. Cool lighting effects in pool. Gym tiny and old equipment, but alright. Kids enjoyed it. Room service was nice. Coincerge was nice. Clean rooms. Nice size. Requested joining rooms, and got it. Late check out was a plus! Parents liked their room too. Quiet. No ruckuss. Breakfast was great. Family enjoyed our stay. Close to Busch Gardens. Golden coral waa in walking distance. Great price! Could use a little upgrading on the pool area. Kind of small hotel but still nice. We liked it. Air worked great! Cable was great! Shower only no tub. Tiny bathroom. Great closet space. Modern furniture. No stinky smells thank god. Kids slept good. Beds comfy.fridge and microwave and coffee in rooms plus a hair dryer.