Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was fine but not great. It is obvious that they have done renovations but the rooms are very small for 4 people. The furnishings a nice however our room, particularly the bathroom, smelled of smoke and the edges around the bottom of the bed had not been vacuumed well as was evidenced by a candy wrapper and pieces of trail-mix. Breakfast was good but the staff wasn't present much and the area seemed messy as guests were making their food. All in all the stay was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Value, Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Attractive and comfortable room included a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Four pillows per bed. Shower achieved hot water quickly.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg a short drive away, Jamestown and Yorktown not far. Busch Gardens down the interstate.
The Sleep Inn seemed to be new. The room passed the "sniff test" with flying colors. It is located a short drive from Colonial Williamsburg in a neighborhood with plentiful restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stayed here last year, so decided to stay again.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
I had to have the room sprayed because of bugs. I don't feel I could recommend this to anyone or don't feel tha I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Luciana from Blacksburg, VA

Graet Manager!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was so nice to take care of our reimbursement despite we have paid all the stay in advance. Great guy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armstrong County, PA

Great choice for Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Most important, cleanliness, location and included breakfast that was ready early when we were ready to get back on the road.
Location: Location was great for restaurants and activities. It was an easy to get to from our route to the beach.
We were very pleased with everything...value for the price, very accommodating, professionalism and friendliness of staff, cleanliness, location and breakfast. We only stayed one night on our way to the beach, but this hotel was a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel has been cosmetically updated, but lacks amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on a budget

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a value hotel that had everything it said. Even though we often left the room late in the morning, we always came back to a clean, refreshed room. The price was excellent. It had laundry you had to pay for but it wasn't expensive either. It is not a luxury hotel but for a vacation on a budget, u can't beat it. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I liked location. Very close to attractions, shopping and restaurants. The hotel was clean and no signs of bedbugs.
Cons: The breakfast. I do not eat pork, and would like to have had turkey sausage/bacon included. Also have an attendant present for breakfast.
Location: Excellent location!!
This is an older hotel, but very clean. The prices are reasonable. It is centrally located, close to attractions, shopping, and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels