Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and a great breakfast
Celebrating our birthday, my twin and I Had a great time in Williamsburg, Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

In need of repair

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Mentioned above in my statement
Location: Chili's, Appleby's, Food for Thought, Seafare, McDonald's, Ripley's Museum, General Store (Awesome), Bounce House, Outlets, Newtown Shopping Center.
The hotel lobby is well maintained and clean. The hallways are also clean. The problem was the room we stayed in during our vacation. There were multiple spots on the rug. I asked the staff if they allow pets because the spots were in random places in the room. They don't allow pets.The light in the bathroom was dim when we checked in and later on during our two day stay it blew out. The bathroom smelled of mold when the door was closed and I had to use my hand to open the drain in the tub after my family & I got showered because there wasn't a handle to use to drain the tub. The staff was super friendly and the hotel is in a great location. While was were there a team was staying there which is why I believe that the hotel needs a little updating and maintenance in some of the room. Since it is in a great location I believe that it sees a lot of customers and there was wear and tear in the room.There was an indoor pool. It is big enough for kids to splash around. Be care around the pool edge because it is really slippery. They need to put down mats that will make it less slick. It was really hard to say I would not recommend it to a friend because it is a really nice hotel in a great location. There is a lot you can walk to in Williamsburg. It just needs someone to go from room to room and do some maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Large comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, friendly staff and location
Cons: The wall paper in the shower area is beginning to curl. Needs to be fixed or replaced.
Location: We where in Williamsburg for shopping and this hotel in a great location for shopping and most important to me, a stop light to enter Richmond Road.
Large comfortable rooms with the best shower i’ve had in a hotel. The linens where very nice and towels where thick and soft. The staff is very friendly and helpful.On our next trip to Williamsburg, we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good; staff was great!
Cons: Update bathroom
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants nearby; 30 minutes to Yorktown, Williamsburg and Jamestowne 10 minutes away
We had a comfortable stay but there was nothing exciting or fancy about this hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and always smiling- very welcoming! The bathroom needed updating- did not have a fan so after a hot shower, there was a hit of mildew smell. The air conditioner, probably because it was November and should be heat season- didn't cool down the room. It was comfortable, but I like it cooler at night, which I was not able to achieve. The room was spacious, though. My son enjoyed the couch and writing desk! The pool was small but served us well in the evening- it was open 6am until 11pm! The floor gets VERY slippery, though. I almost wiped out many times. Good location, with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby! Nice breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel Close to all the restaurants, stores

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Our stay at the Springhill Suites was a pleasoone. The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel was good. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices. Overall we had a nice stay. I would recommend anyone to stay st this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nestled in the heart of Richmond Road. Full of amenities and a great staff. Parking was open and convienent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed in this hotel during our stay in Williamsburg. We were graciously allowed to check in early which was very much appreciated. When we got to our room the very first thing we noticed was the filthy carpet and gnats at the kitchenette sink. We have a 2 year old that likes to sit and play on the carpet which grossed me out. Other than that the room was comfortable and very spacious. We loved that we had a fridge with a small freezer in the room. We would probably stay here again as long as the carpet was cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The wonderful staff carries this hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The people at this hotel are wonderful. They are polite, attentive, knowledgeable about the area, hard working and just plain nice. The outside of the hotel is beautiful, if you've seen a picture of it you will expect great things. The shape of it inside is a little less. The decor inside is modern but you can tell it's all been there for a bit, it's starting to look like it was all from a rummage sale. The room was big. We didn't have to use the pull out bed in the couch so I didn't experience some of the difficulties that I've seen in other reviews. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. I even went online and ordered 2 of the pillows from their website for at home. The couch and carpet are past due for replacement. Still fictional, looks ok at first glance, but once you sit on it and look around it kind of gives you the creeps because you can tell a lit of people have been there before you. The people are what carries this hotel. The maintenance staff was engaging when you saw them in a hall or were in the elevator with one of them, the housekeeping staff was quiet and courteous and would get you whatever you needed, I can't say enough about any of the staff. Marriott you have the potential for something great here, this one is worth your money. The location is within walking distance of some of the best restaurants. It's right across the street from Food for Thought. Shopping is close and walkable. Colonial Williamsburg is a 5 minute drive.
5 out of 5
by Carole

Good Review

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Convenient to restaurants and Attractions. Only thing, was there was a used soap left in the bath tub, the fitted sheets don't really fit and wouldn't stay on the bed, the breakfast buffet could have had more choices for hot food, example bacon and sausage, more egg choices. The price was great, the staff was very gracious and courteous We will stay again for sure!