Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient, clean and spacious

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The suite we used had a small sink, a small fridge with freezer, and a microwave. The common area featured a desk with LAN plug [did not use] as well as wireless. The sofa was a hide-a-bed. The two queen beds were comfortable. Bathroom has a separate shower and toilet and an outer sink with well-lighted mirror. The suite also featured two TV's. The breakfast area was spacious and offered choices for breakfast foods from scrambled eggs, sausage one day and turkey Canadian bacon the second morning, as well as bagels, croissants, English muffins, oat meal, and waffled. Juices, coffee and milk were also available. The facility also offered sturdy paper plates and bowls. Salt and pepper shakers were on each table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice hotel, just stayed one night on business

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Good value, no surprises, clean room, decent TV, good Wi-Fi, good breakfast.
Cons: Hardest bed I have ever slept on, but I slept well.
Location: Business trip, but I know there are lots of things to do: Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Capitol Trail (Cyclists), Freedom Park (Mountain Bikers).
Everyone was polite, room was clean, breakfast was simple and well presented
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Would definitely stay there again as a first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Roomy room

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Warm breakfast choices.
Cons: The temperature outside was very cool but we needed the air on in the room.
Location: Close to Williamsburg. Movie theater. Short drive to Yorktown and Jamestown about 30 minutes. Restaurants close by. Food store close.
Very spacious room. It was nice to come back after a day in Williamsburg sit down on a sofa and relax without having too use the bed. Only a short drive to Williamsburg too. Liked the mini frig and microwave in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, nice pool for the kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute Grand Illumination stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for Williamsburg's Grand Illumination. Check in was smooth, room was average... not outstanding, not poor, just... average. It met our needs for a last minute trip. It was right in the heart of Richmond Rd so close to just about everything. Staff was friendly. Looks like an older building they attempted to modernize with new furniture that just felt out of place in that building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I have shared your comments with the Hotel's management team as we continue in our ongoing efforts to improve the service we offer our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels