Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and a great breakfast
Celebrating our birthday, my twin and I Had a great time in Williamsburg, Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

In need of repair

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Mentioned above in my statement
Location: Chili's, Appleby's, Food for Thought, Seafare, McDonald's, Ripley's Museum, General Store (Awesome), Bounce House, Outlets, Newtown Shopping Center.
The hotel lobby is well maintained and clean. The hallways are also clean. The problem was the room we stayed in during our vacation. There were multiple spots on the rug. I asked the staff if they allow pets because the spots were in random places in the room. They don't allow pets.The light in the bathroom was dim when we checked in and later on during our two day stay it blew out. The bathroom smelled of mold when the door was closed and I had to use my hand to open the drain in the tub after my family & I got showered because there wasn't a handle to use to drain the tub. The staff was super friendly and the hotel is in a great location. While was were there a team was staying there which is why I believe that the hotel needs a little updating and maintenance in some of the room. Since it is in a great location I believe that it sees a lot of customers and there was wear and tear in the room.There was an indoor pool. It is big enough for kids to splash around. Be care around the pool edge because it is really slippery. They need to put down mats that will make it less slick. It was really hard to say I would not recommend it to a friend because it is a really nice hotel in a great location. There is a lot you can walk to in Williamsburg. It just needs someone to go from room to room and do some maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Large comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, friendly staff and location
Cons: The wall paper in the shower area is beginning to curl. Needs to be fixed or replaced.
Location: We where in Williamsburg for shopping and this hotel in a great location for shopping and most important to me, a stop light to enter Richmond Road.
Large comfortable rooms with the best shower i’ve had in a hotel. The linens where very nice and towels where thick and soft. The staff is very friendly and helpful.On our next trip to Williamsburg, we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good; staff was great!
Cons: Update bathroom
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants nearby; 30 minutes to Yorktown, Williamsburg and Jamestowne 10 minutes away
We had a comfortable stay but there was nothing exciting or fancy about this hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and always smiling- very welcoming! The bathroom needed updating- did not have a fan so after a hot shower, there was a hit of mildew smell. The air conditioner, probably because it was November and should be heat season- didn't cool down the room. It was comfortable, but I like it cooler at night, which I was not able to achieve. The room was spacious, though. My son enjoyed the couch and writing desk! The pool was small but served us well in the evening- it was open 6am until 11pm! The floor gets VERY slippery, though. I almost wiped out many times. Good location, with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby! Nice breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Nestled in the heart of Richmond Road. Full of amenities and a great staff. Parking was open and convienent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast and location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: lots! Busch Gardens, Water Country, Ripleys Believe it or Not, Outlet Mall, mini golf, go karts, restaurants, colonial williamsburg
The hotel is located closeby to lots of attractions in the Williamsburg area. The breakfast was extensive and great. We had gotten the Jr. Suite for 6 people - with 2 people needing to sleep on a sofa bed that was very uncomfortable. The main beds were great. Also had a few issues with our room keys not working and needing to get them reset more than once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley forge, pa

Near Busch gardens

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The sweets are large enough for families, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is excellent. We love staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from damascus, md

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very nice hotel breakfast was great however it needed potatoes/ Hashbrowns to the menu it would have been awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice place. Good staff. Breakfast was ok. Rooms were good size and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel. Family friendly. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My family took a nice long weekend getaway. Our hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. Relaxation and comfort. It was close to all the attractions. It had a nice pool that we all enjoyed. The continental breakfast was great too.