Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap (but not worth it).

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: rate
Cons: everything
Location: It is close to William & Mary, but there are so many more affordable places to stay close to campus ... places that are clean and safe.
It's really bad. Parking lot has strong dumpster stench, weeds growing throughout; unhelpful staff (no one was at the desk for a long time upon arrival; I never did find breakfast area), old, smelly, unclean. When paying such a low rate you don't expect much ... this place provided even less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it. The rooms need to have repairs done in them.
When we checked in the keys to enter the building would not work I had to go and have the lady at the front desk open up the door for us. The keys would not work a second time when we tried to use them to enter the building. I reserved 2 rooms and in 1 of the rooms the window was not in the track. It had come away from the sealing. Front desk was not concerned with the fact that there was a gap in the window, we had to put a towel in it so that our small children would not find it and fall out. The t.v. in one of the rooms would not work half the time. The bathroom was not up to date.
2 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Shower curtain mildew, sink clogged, hallway 90 degrees, bed not bad, bathroom sink outside the bathroom. Could not open door if someone was using the clogged sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Va Beach

Second to none!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious luxury in a quaint sophisticated location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was not in good condition. The grounds were a mess.
1 out of 5
by Amy from elizabeth city, nc

price good, room not so good

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
asked for a roll out bed (knowing i had to pay extra) when i called down and asked for one there was none available. I asked for an extra pillow and blanket and the man said "he worked 3rd shift and didn't know where these items were kept" My 3 kids had to all sleep in a queen bed, one had to use a towel for a pillow. The bathroom was covered in hair from other people. floors were filthy and it was behind a run down gas station. Room size was good for the price but not somewhere I would have stayed for a week. Was ok for a last minute one night stay. There were young adults swimming in the pool all night too and in the middle of a thunderstorm with lightening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, moldy, bug infested, outdated, and falling

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel was terrible, everything was dirty and it appeared the building has not had one upgrade or good cleaning in atleast twenty years. Staff was nice, but that was the only positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Price
The location is okay, close to Busch garden and college. A lot of restaurant around. The pool is small but functional. Overall is okay