Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap (but not worth it).

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: rate
Cons: everything
Location: It is close to William & Mary, but there are so many more affordable places to stay close to campus ... places that are clean and safe.
It's really bad. Parking lot has strong dumpster stench, weeds growing throughout; unhelpful staff (no one was at the desk for a long time upon arrival; I never did find breakfast area), old, smelly, unclean. When paying such a low rate you don't expect much ... this place provided even less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it. The rooms need to have repairs done in them.
When we checked in the keys to enter the building would not work I had to go and have the lady at the front desk open up the door for us. The keys would not work a second time when we tried to use them to enter the building. I reserved 2 rooms and in 1 of the rooms the window was not in the track. It had come away from the sealing. Front desk was not concerned with the fact that there was a gap in the window, we had to put a towel in it so that our small children would not find it and fall out. The t.v. in one of the rooms would not work half the time. The bathroom was not up to date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, moldy, bug infested, outdated, and falling

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel was terrible, everything was dirty and it appeared the building has not had one upgrade or good cleaning in atleast twenty years. Staff was nice, but that was the only positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Price
The location is okay, close to Busch garden and college. A lot of restaurant around. The pool is small but functional. Overall is okay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches bad bad place

Posted Jul 14, 2016
When we first arrived no one was at the desk the clerk had left to visit a room for like 35 min. The office was dirty that should of been my first warning their was a college student waiting for the clerk when I arrived who informed me that the rooms were not the best but it was a place for her to stay. When the clerk finally arrived I went to my room to get settled in as soon as I opened the door it smelled like mold and 5 cockroaches greeted my 2 year old daughter and I I immediately left and got my money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worse place I have ever stayed!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The hotel clerk had beer on her breath. The hotel was in major need of repair; wood rotten, windows broken, trash can holding up on window. Expedia really needs to update the picture on the Internet. This place was not worth what I paid and I would love to have my money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just to sleep but convenient.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Outside appearance wasn't too great. Breakfast room could use touch-up. Upon entering room thought the power was out in the room, but the utilities were just unplugged. Stain in floor. Grocery store walgreens gas station VERY CONVENIENT in walking distances for last minute buys. Didn't need to interact with staff or maintenance, but upon arrival friendly. Good hotel for just to sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Short visit

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovated and treated for bugs
Only had to stay here one night. When I got to my room I was met by a cockroach on the pillow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

This hotel is horrendous

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: It is centrally located in Williamsburg.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: There are tons of shopping and everything that Williamsburg has to offer. Including Busch Gardens, The Pottery Factory and great restaurants.
This hotel looks as if nobody has changed or updated or done anything to it since it was built. The dust was 1/4 inch thick behind the big very old tv on a stand. The tub was disgusting, the AC unit was caked with disgustingness and the carpet was ancient and dirty. There were stains all over the coverlet on the top of the bed and its only saving grace was I had to have a room and I checked the bed and there were no bed bugs in the mattress. There were no other rooms in the area for whatever reason, so I was basically stuck. They need to gut these rooms and update everything. Until they did I would never go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Cheapest around for a reason!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Very outdated...the bathroom was nasty...hairs everywhere...room had an odor. Definitely get what you pay for...spend the extra few bucks and go down the street!!!!