Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff is fantastic, and the facilities are top-notch. The resort is conveniently located for everything in Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this very nice review on our resort. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad you had fun sightseeing. We cannot wait to share our hospitality with you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I would recommend this place. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was fantastic! We were surprised st how spacious it was so much better than typical hotel huge bedrooms living area kitchen dining area WOW! We wish it was around when our 5 kids were little perfect family spot and more affordable too!
4 out of 5
by Jan

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, was very good choice for families. 2 bedrooms and 2 baths (we were mom/dad/baby/8 year old/and a set of grandparents). Worked well. Rooms clean, playground we never used, and beds fairly comfortable. Jacuzzi did get stuck in on position which added some laughs. Only sour note was upon check in, staff not personable and the warnings about not damaging anything and checking out on time or penalties were unnecessary and began visit on unprofessional and unfriendly terms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Got mite bites all over! horrible!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: get rid of mites
We stayed at the hotel for 9 nights. Three of us that slept in one of the bedroom are still fighting against mite bites. It has been three weeks and it still doesn't go away. we usually stay in a hotel three or more times during a month and something like this has never happened. Stay away! it has been a nightmare.
5 out of 5
by Daniella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mariam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean and spacious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you coming to our resort. We are glad you had a good time at our resort and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Than A Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
We came in for a conference and to go to the tavern & shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for coming to The Colonies at Williamsburg for your vacation. We are glad you found our accommodations to be “Better Than A Hotel.” We hope to see you again in the future for a longer time period so that you can fully enjoy the amenities here.