Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by john

Perfect!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great central location and wonderful rooms!
5 out of 5
by scott

Local Charm

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, we were able to walk anywhere in Colonial Williamsburg right from the front door. Room had a charm that fit the area. Hosts where friendly and good breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great in town location, walk to everything.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, great location, parking included.
Cons: Better pillows...
Location: Walk right to shops, restaurants, Colonial Williamstown, William and Mary.
Host was very helpful and nice. Great location and easy to book and check in /check out. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, the quaint building it occupies, the food, and the people.
Cons: The pillows could be better.
We had a great stay. The location is great, the people were friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious. It rained on us and they had loaner umbrellas that saved our day as we forgot raincoats.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

A Gem in heart of Williamsburg

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Fife and Drum is located right in the heart of the historic district with great eateries, shopping and history within walking distance. Our room was comfortable and clean. The owner Billy was very helpful. He told us about some terrific restaurants, cheese shops, coffee shops and he was very helpful when it came to facts and history of Williamsburg and the surrounding area. Breakfast was terrific as well.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kelly

GREAT LOCATION AND OWNERS, however...

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were AMAZINGLY kind and helpful! We were so thrilled with the location. There was no need to drive to experience colonial Williamsburg. We locked ourselves out one evening and Billy answered the phone right away with a solution. The OJ each morning was nice, but the danishes...meh. This is where it gets ugly: The shower drain is not efficient, so our feet swam in a pool of our days grime; you waste a couple of towels every shower time because it slopes down (handicapped accessibility?) and wets the floor, which is HORRIBLE to keep kids from slipping on; the back door opens into the shower/toilet area, so it is very cold when taking a shower when it's cold outside; the vanity and sink are open, thereby waking up anyone on the bunk beds and sofa sleeper when brushing teeth or applying makeup; There were not enough blankets for a full house (we had 2 in bedroom, 2 on bunk beds and 2 on sofa sleeper... this is way too many people for this place!); the pillows really grossed me out. Some felt so old they were flat and floppy; the king sized bed was very firm and noisy. Would I stay here again? Maybe. But ONLY IF: 1. It were me and only 1 other person 2. Brand new pillows!!! 3. Repaired shower drain
5 out of 5
by Marija

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Only concern is the entry stairs for " the not so spry ". Very steep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels