Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel not worth the money!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Moldy shower curtains and walls in bathroom, dirty coffee maker, towels felt like sandpaper, stains on bedspreads, sheets and towels, holes in shower curtain and sheets, couldn't see out windows because they were so dirty! Wouldn't have paid half of what we paid if we knew how bad it was!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culpeper

Close to Busch gardens

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pool was not available, air conditioning did not work well, breakfast was so-so. Not a bad stay, but for the price, expected a bit more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Cleaniness was HORRIBLE my family didn't want to touch anything in that room. The pool was disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Wouldnt stay here again, bathroom shower was broke

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Not a very clean hotel, cheap looking and shower was broke and room was hot as hell, took forever for it to cool down, bed was hard as a rock. Just not a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel we ever stayed at!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The worst hotel we stayed at and we travel a lot! The front desk staff was a calm person who didn't care about anything. The room was dirty (long black hairs in between sheets, blood stains, etc). Spider webs in the window (check room #120) to see for yourself. Don't get fooled with breakfast. Selection is more than limited with half of food items not refilled. We booked the hotel in a last minute. Learned the lesson, will NEVER stay in Travelodge again. To top it all off: 3 people line at the front desk in the morning all complaining about the stay. So obviously, it's not just us!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was filty

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Worst hotel I have ever been to. Dirty walls dirty towels. Grounds were discusting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We work hard to make sure our guest experience a pleasant stay from check in to check out and everything in between. We will work harder to make sure the issues you experience are fixed.
1 out of 5
by MONICA from RICHMOND,VIRGINIA

CLEAN UP

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I CHANGE ROOM 3 TIMES, THE FIRST ROOM THE AIR CONDITION WENT OUT, THE 2ND ROOM I START CLEANING AND SAW A ROACH, THE THIRD ROOM THE MAID WENT IN TO CLEAN THE ROOM AND IT WAS A 4 SO I WENT BEHIDE HER, U GET WHAT U PAID FOR IM GOING TO LOOK AT THE RATING...
1 out of 5
by Wanda F

Dump

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a dump. Rooms reeked of smoke when it was suppose to be non-smoking. Bathrooms were nasty. Some awful smell I cannot repeat what it smelled like. Bath towels were nasty. They looked like something you might clean the floor or shoe polished your shoes. Each one had stain marks on them. Staff in the lobby were very dis-interested in what I had to say. I would not recommend it to anyone or even let my dog stay there. If hadn't been for a funeral on Saturday we would have left. I'm not so sure I am not going to report this to the Better Business Bureau for health reasons. You really should check out these places before you handle reservations for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough to sleep in.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were told we could get into our room around 3:30pm. They gave us the key at 4:30pm without checking and they were still in the room cleaning. This hotel needs a lot of maintenance done. There was duck tape on the walls in the bathrooms. Lightly pulled off a wash cloth and the towel rack fell down. The tv in the sitting room did not work.
1 out of 5
by Anna from Washington, D.C.

Awful stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Unless you are desperate, don't stay here!!! The keys don't open the room doors, they didn't have shampoos for the room breakfast was disgusting. They should have paid me to stay here!!