Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Forget lobby upgrading

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Right after i checked in they informed me that the pool wasn't up and running. My room wasn't cleaned. The pillows and beds needs severe upgrading. Pillows were so thin that I had to go purchase one and bed was so uncomfortable that I woke up feeling like I was in a battle zone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

HOW IS THIS PLACE ALLOWED TO BE OPEN?

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: BUSCH GARDENS
CHECKED IN WITH POLICE THERE CHECK OUT THE SAME WAY WITH POLICE THERE. ENOUGH SAID. THERE ARE NO WORDS FOR OUR EXPERIENCE!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Run Down. In need of Major Repairs

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Furniture broken. Pool closed. One soda machine empty for entire 4 day stay. 2 buildings one closed with boarded up windows and interior furnishings on walkways. Only 1 working ice machine fpr hotel. No luggage dolly to help get bags to 3rd floor. We had a suite with a king-size bed and no fitted sheet on the bed they just used to King sheets one to lay on and one to cover with the employees were very nice but we would never stay at this location again due to the run-down condition of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

I have never been so disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: You can tell that the place was a really nice place to stay at some point in time.
Cons: Workers who actually address concerns and fix issues
Location: The location is great, nearby everything from food to shopping and the parks.
Immediately on arrival the receptionist explains the pool is closed. When asked when the pool will be open it was explained "the day after tomorrow." It's not what was said but how it was said. Immediately entering the room we noticed the bay doors were broke. My husband went to the office and notified the staff. Let's just say the doors never were fixed, even after multiple requests, during our stay. Big safety concern for our kids!!! There were other things like the bedroom light shortening, alarm clock didn't work, refrigerator leaking, blonde hairs left on linens and in the bath tub, and a big hold in the wall. Things would have been better if staff address concerns and actually acted like they cared. We didn't meet a single staff member with some sort of expression or reaction until we checked out. KATIE was the only person who worked there they actually tried to do something about our issues. It's a shame we didn't meet her earlier in our stay. Katie thanks for helping us on checkout. Bottom line if you are looking for somewhere to simply lay your head then you found the right place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Little Rock, AR

Don't trust the pictures on Expedia

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The stairs were under renovation, the elevator going up sounds like you are going to plummet to your death even the pizza man commented on it, the shower had used washcloths in it and the drains needed unclogging-showers were in sludgy gross water, the air conditioners were both just jammed into the holes, we could see sky around them and that's after they were wedged in with bath towels and 1x4s. We did have new furniture in the sitting area but that was as good as it got. The beds were hard as a rock and honestly I was scared of what might be lurking in the sheets. The pool was filthy the ice machines didn't work. We decided not to chance the breakfast and cut our losses. The people were very friendly though and nice but there wasn't anything they could do about the state of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Dirtiest Motel Ever

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all, very nasty.
Cons: All cleanliness, appearance and surroundings!
Location: Very close to Busch Gardens.
This room was dirty. There were cobwebs surrounding the AC unit and dust as well. The toilet had urine spots and there was accumulated dust in every corner of the room as if they hadn't cleaned it in months, really nasty. The walls, shower tiles, curtains and bathtub were all stained and with mildew . I wasn't expecting any luxuries or fancy furniture at the price I paid for, but cleanliness and hygiene shouldn't be compromised because is a low price room. Never again this chain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything but...

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I liked it because it was near downtown, restaurants and Busch gardens but it was dirty. Cheap doesn't mean it has to be dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Don't do it!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing . For sale signs on both of the staff/ owners luxury cars shows me how over their head they are .
Cons: Property is in a very convenient location . With a decent staff and desire to do well this could be a jackpot location
Nothing about this was good....rooms, filthy....staff, cold and unwelcoming.........beds, terrible.....breakfast , we wended up going and getting bowls and a box of cereal for our room since that's all they have but theirs is stale and gross....had we not prepaid we would have left as we saw 3 other guest do in our 3 nights there.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable hotel decent price

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
our stay was uneventful, which is a good thing. Not much else to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay motel. Nothin special. Not terrible either.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nothin special - picked for location.
Cons: Desk help.
Checkin was disaster. Inexperienced nite clerk double charged me for a prepaid room. Didn't even give me a receipt after charging my credit card. Only found out about charge from an alert to my cell phone. Supposedly I'll be getting a credit - time will tell. Okay hotel but will never prepay again, prefer to pay at checkin from now on.