Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Staff are friendly my room was good except the sink water was slow & the microwave was old. Good for the working man but I wouldn't stay with my family
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room cleanliness was scary enough to upset my wife. Ice machine didn't work. No HD on the cable. Bathroom had duct-taped accordion door. Stained bedspread. Mirror and headboard sitting on floor, not mounted to anything. I got an itchy rash on my lower leg the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Quick, cheap booking

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Check-in was easy. Great if you're looking for a cheap place to stay the night. Not really a place to stay if you're looking to get away for the weekend. Very much an efficient but not necessarily a comfortable stay. The walls were extremely thin- I could hear the guests in the next room loud and clear when they got up the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
If your looking for a fairly inexpensive hotel close to jamestowne this is it. Not luxurious by any means but met expectations for a $40 per night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not the nicest place, but clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Smoke

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everywhere smelled like smoke or mold.
Location: Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, shopping and dining.
We were originally given a room that clearly smelled like smoke even though we requested non-smoking several times. The manager did give us a new room. Our room keys didn't work for either room and we were given a key right out of what looked like a junk drawer behind the front desk which worked after repeated tries. The room was dated, but for the most part clean except the carpet. Used Expedia points to get at great deal on 2 night stay. Would have been very upset had we payed the normal rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't be beat for value!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well furnished, with mini-fridge. So close to Colonial Williamsburg. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg

This hotel was fine

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: breakfast
Location: located very close to main downtown amenities
Spend one night there, is very close to amenities, is clean, and staff is very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air Md.

Great Location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Valued priced....It's a quite, clean, place to sleep. please do not expect anything more.
Cons: For the price per night...... nothing
Location: Less than a 1/2 mile to Williamsburg Visitor Center
Less than a 1/2 mile to Williamsburg Visitor Center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel is in close proximity to Busch Gardens, and it is on the cheaper side, which saved some money. Nothing special about this one though.