Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Comfortable and nice. The caretaker/cook during our stay (I apologize I'm blanking on her name) was a real highlight. We would stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Excellent Hotel in A Great Location

Posted May 11, 2018
Williamsburg Manor is a beautiful hotel in a safe and quiet neighborhood. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The chef, Paulette, was kind and efficient. She made sure we were well taken care of before she moved on to another job. William & Marry, Williamsburg Historical Village and restaurants are all within walking distance. It was truly a HOME away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A B&B without an innkeeper is not a B&B

Posted Apr 6, 2018
A mixed bag. The good- Pauline, the cook and housekeeper is an absolute delight (too bad she's not the innkeeper); location very convenient to colonial village; breakfast well prepared but--; The other- no personal presence of the "Innkeeper"; check-in - key and note pinned to front door; breakfast self served - all precooked and limited to one hour- 8.30 to 9.30; the coffee comes out of an elaborate machine which looks expensive & promising but produces lukewarm, ill tasting coffee; mattress and pillows in "yellow" room thin, lumpy, not supportive, and clearly old and in need of replacement. Bottom line, it wasn't the B&B experience we're used to. The only contact with the innkeeper was an automated, no-reply email stating "We appreciate the opportunity to share our home and beautiful community with you. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you enjoyed your stay!" Really?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful place! We had the entire house to ourselves and the owners still came to make us an INCREDIBLE breakfast the next morning. Walking distance to absolutely everything! The patio was our favorite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice B&B, well located

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Furnishings, location, and breakfast.
Cons: TV connections.
Location: Short walk to William & Mary and Colonial Williamsburg.
Very nice renovated B&B, great breakfast. Did not see the owners, left keys in any envelope at the door. The lady cooking and cleaning in the morning was very pleasant and competent. Only downsides were small bathrooms and the cable TV went out both in our room and in the separate TV room. No one fixed them during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Convenient place close to everything. Abby and Paulette were great!!
4 out of 5
by Alex

Excellent for a Couples Getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Parking is big issue someone will always be on the street and because the city denies B&B owners any street parking allowance; guests are risking a ticket. It shouldn't be too much for B&B owners to ask for 1-2 local temp passes to give to guests with stipulation it is only valid at address of the lodging site and not all over town. Other than that very pleasant stay, beautiful home and felt more like staying at friends house while they were out of town than a paid lodging service.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE B&B

Posted May 31, 2017
Classic comfort. Short walk to historic area and 5 minute drive to welcome center. Start your experience at welcome center. Obtain tickets to historic sites. Easy bus ridea to all sites from welcome center. Breakfast at b&b was excellent each day. Beautifu outdoor areas at b&b for evening relaxation.