Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time ever

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very interesting place. There was no one on property but there was a welcoming note with information and keys. We let ourselves in and seeing no one else there, scouted out the very lovely and apparently self service approach. There was a very nice automatic coffee, cappuccino, expresso, etc. machine. Plus fresh fruit and small snacks. Wine was available as well for a charge. When we returned that evening after sightseeing, we discovered that we were the only guests. We had our own private 5 bedroom quaintly decorated getaway. Our arrival instructions said breakfast would be served at 8:30a. We were eager to meet another face. Alas, when no one showed up by 9 we decided to make do on our own. After opening all the cupboards I discovered cereal, yoghurt, milk, bread, a toaster and even eggs in the refrigerator. So I began cooking eggs. Just as I was getting started the owner showed up - very apologetic - she had forgotten she had a guest. I offered to cook her breakfast but she declined. It all ended very well and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Virginia

Super B&B

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything...the breakfast was of particular note...
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary, best outlet mall in the country, great golf courses.
Beautiful old home in the heart of Williamsburg, Virginia...very short walk to Colonial Williamsburg and William and Mary University. It was a do it yourself check it with an honor bar. In fact, we were the only guests that night and did not see another person until Laurie came to make us breakfast. The room was wonderful...the house was beautiful...the location perfect. The breakfast was outstanding. In addition, there are complementary treats available 24/7. Couldn't be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Maggie provided a gourmet breakfast, everything was delicious. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, and this B&B made it special.
Cons: Liked everything, there was nothing I didn't like.
Location: Within walking distance to old Williamsburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A convenient hotel for walking into Williamsburg

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The house was totally ablaze in every single room whether occupied or not with lights and quiet music. The owners like to keep the house totally lit at all times independent of whether all or only one room is occupied as was in our case - a total waste of electricity and poor ecology and also very strange when staying there to have no curtains on the downstairs rooms and yet the house totally alight. The owners live elsewhere; you have the total run of the house and we picked up our keys from outside the front door of the house with no one to meet and greet and no house manual. All very strange. Breakfasts are cooked by professional caterers who are part of the owners' catering company as far as we could understand. They were delicious but way too much food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Williamsburg Manor is in a great location only a 10 minute walk from Colonial Williamsburg. It is a lovely old house with a small garden where you can sit out on a fine day. The rooms are clean and very nicely furnished with lots of individual pieces. We stayed in the James Southall room for 4 nights overlooking the front of the house, not a huge room but very comfortable. One of the highlights of our stay was the breakfasts, a freshly prepared selection laid out to tempt us each morning. There is also a kitchen area where you can grab a tea, coffee or soft drink at any time and cakes are left out every afternoon, very welcome after a busy day. All in all, really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Norfolk

Wonderful BNB!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful at the Williamsburg Manor! There was some slight confusion at check-in, but the issue was resolved and we were gifted a bottle of wine as an apology. The location of the Manor is great and we were able to walk to dinner and shopping. Breakfast was tasty and Inn keeper Maggie was delightful. The room we booked was a bit small, but quite comfortable. I would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by Margaretann from PA

Gem of a B&B with outstanding breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous roomy B&B. Outstanding breakfast. Personal service. Coffee, snacks, beverages available all day. Innkeeper Maggie provided outstanding service and breakfast. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B for any couple to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great little place to stay near colonial Williamsburg. You really feel at home. The place is clean, well kept and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beautiful home...amazing location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: It was very comfortable, amazing breakfast (one day). Exceptionally clean and comfortable
Cons: Consistency...if they are going to have someone come in and take the place of the regular Innkeeper, she needs to be able to cook like her.
Location: Everything....it's only a 10 minute, easy walk to Revolutionary city...lots of restaurants around and all the homes nearby are absolutely lovely.
The B&B is absolutely lovely, but there is no one there to greet you or that we even saw at all, except for breakfasts. We booked for two nights and had the 'Green Room' at the top of the stairs, at the front of the house. It's a beautiful room, as are all the rooms there. There is honestly not a bad room (we went into every one of them) and they are all almost identical, except for one twin room. There was an envelope attached to the front door with instructions and that was it. We made ourselves at home and there was nice music playing and an honor bar, which was stocked by ABC Liquors. It sold beer or wine by the glass for $3, which was nice to have. The first morning, we had a lovely young lady make our breakfast, which consisted of muffins, fruit salad, scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausage. It was good, but we believe the eggs were powdered. We were a bit confused, as everyone had raved about the breakfasts. But the second morning, another lady was there and obviously she is the full-time Innkeeper and she made the most amazing breakfast spread I think we've ever seen. She made bacon, a yummy casserole, homemade yogurt with fruit salad, homemade marshmallow topping and a fruit compote and some other things I can't even remember. It was incredible. We are independent people and don't love making small talk with lots of people, so it was rather nice to have the entire place virtually to ourselves, but those who want a lot of guidance to the area won't like tha
5 out of 5
by Rose from Triangle, Va

I would love to stay here again

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the house and the staff/owners were welcoming, loved the complementary goodies and drinks that were set out. The wine room was a nice touch. Breakfast was wonderful. Only complaints are the bathroom in the Red room is Very Small if you are a large person like my husband and my self you may want to ask for any of the other rooms as they all seemed to have nice average size bathrooms. Also parking is challenging, the parking lot is not large and you can not park on the street with out a residents' pass. But I would definitely recommend this B.&B. and I hope to be able to stay there again.