Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was great ,relaxing, we wish we could stay longer .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room and facilities were in excellent condition. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Very nice and clean

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very nice and clean very close to the areas we wanted to visit. One of the toilets broke during our stay and it took 2 calls to get someone to fix it. DVD rentals included in the stay which was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Lots of room and fairly close to Williamsburg

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Lots of space.
Cons: Would have like a better pillow...
Location: Close to Williamsburg, Jamestown, and shopping.
Loved the room and amenities. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming to our resort for your vacation this year. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our location, space, and amenities. Nothing would make us happier than to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. Check-in took almost an hour (way too unorganized)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming to Williamsburg Plantation Resort for your vacation in Virginia. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the room that was assigned to you. We are sorry for the long check-in process. December through February, it tends to be a little bit more busy here at the resort. But thank you for your patience. We hope you choose to return to our resort again soon!
4 out of 5
by JAIME

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay here. The family enjoyed staying here both times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jaime, for your comments. It’s wonderful to read that this was your second stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and that your family enjoyed their stays both times. Nothing makes us happier! We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philladelphia

shortcomings

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
An adult swim hour from 10p to 11p should be mandatory.. Because the acoustics are atrocious it only takes a half a dozen kids screaming to drive any adult out of the indoor pool due to dangerous sound levels, making the indoor pool effectively not usable... two bedroom rehabbed condos have no stoves...both smoke detectors chirped continuously.. Nice place but could be so much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us on your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. We don’t like to know that our resort had certain “shortcomings.” We apologize for any inconveniences you had and we wish you better vacations for the future.