Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good off season bet for Busch Gardens

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Our group of 6 fit nicely in the 2 bedroom Superior Suite. The kitchenette was great for a delivery dinner and fresh breakfast. Indoor pool was small for the number of guests but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Check In staff

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: It was very comfortable and clean. I will assume they had a nice pool etc. I was there for my Grandson's soccer tournament so I did not use them.
Cons: Customer service...
Location: Williamsburg offers many family activities and shopping
The person checking me in had an attitude. I had gone on the web site and they had it as pet friendly. I knew there was a non refundable deposit and that they needed to know I had a dog to place me in the rooms that they allowed pets. I had called and was told to make my reservation and call back with my request. I did and called several times to make sure that they had my reservation and my request for a pet friendly room. When I arrived and checked in I was told that they were not pet friendly and they had not changed their web site yet. I paid the non refundable deposit..but the person was NOT very nice about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility and staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We stay here for only two nights in December. Our room (2-bedroom apartment) was beautiful and had everything for our comfort, even if we were to stay for a week or more. This is a time-share resort, but we were not pushed into a sales pitch. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful place, lovely pools, nice staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed staying here, wish we could have stayed longer! Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice choice, convenient location. Property is a timeshare, not obvious from listing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The bed in the main bedroom was ridiculously terrible; the mattress actually seemed broken. Tr bed in the second bedroom was extremely hard. The wallpaper in both baths was peeling. I will say the floor plan was spacious and the water pressure in the shower was great.
1 out of 5
by Barbara

Bad stay in a timeshare (not a Plantation)

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures of the Hotel are not at all representative of the actual Williamsburg Plantation (they were pictures from a host of their time share sites). We had a time share bungalow with uncomfortable beds and uninteresting decor. Nothing interesting to do nearby. Site said we were 3.5 miles from downtown Williamsburg but that was off by 2X.
5 out of 5
by troy

AMAZING

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great there was so much to do but we really didn't want to leave the room .
1 out of 5
by galen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kristen

Do not be fooled by the photos!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing like the pictures!!!! We checked in and out within 5 minutes. The room was old, dirty and FAR away from the pool area. EXTREMELY disappointed that it was nothing like the description and photos.