Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Proper Bed and Breakfast - with all that implies!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
A very quaint B&B run by a lovely guy, it's a bit of a way out of Colonial Williamsburg but don't let that put you off - a very authentic lodging experience. The house is very homely (and big) and I loved the way the guests are all sat at breakfast together. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from London UK

Wonderful B & B

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this B & B for 2 nights. The owner Ike met us on arrival and showed us around his lovely home. The room was excellent - a very unique old world room, but with all the modern conveniences. The property is only a few minutes drive from the old town centre. Breakfast was very filling and kept us going until dinner. I would recommend this B & B if you are visiting Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

I

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Ike and staff were very welcoming. Great location. Felt very home like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liza from Puerto Rico

Like the place!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at the Sampler. Very cozy, clean and very good service. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va.

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We stayed in the Capt. John Smith Suite. Suite was spacious, comfortable, and well decorated. Service was friendly and excellent. Breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Springfield

A great B&B !

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our host, Ike, was very cordial and led us on a tour of his extensive collection of antiques and travel memorabilia - from full-size Chinese terra cotta warriors in the billiard room to Hummel figurines and pewter mugs from a variety of counties in the various sitting rooms. Our room was most comfortable and we had a very restful night before enjoying an excellent breakfast before departure. Overall, a very warm, welcoming, and comfortable B & B experience. Would gladly stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from California

Pleasantly pleased...

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Spent a couple of nights here while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. Enjoyed everything about the place. We arrived late the first night due to bad weather and the host was waiting for us and graciously let us in and showed us around without any indication of impatience or frustration. Breakfast was fabulous. Location was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

vacation trip

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay! Breakfast every morning was outstanding plus it was a great time to meet other people who stayed there. Conveniently located to Colonial Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from Mount Pleasant, SC

A Williamsburg Stopover

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfasts were freshly prepared every morning and were excellent. The room was good-sized and comfortable. The bathroom was large - if there was one criticism it would be not enough layout area in the bathroom for my wife's makeup, etc. A small table or shelf would have helped.