Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The owners were wonderful, very charming and full of great stories about the history and community. This B&B is a perfect place to have a true Colonial Williamsburg experience. I’ve been to many B&Bs across the country, but have to say the proprietors here really love what they do and enjoy hosting their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Great location 5 minute walk to colonial W'Burg

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, breakfast and Ike.
Ike the owner is such a nice person. Beautiful home. Our second time staying there. We're looking forward to our next chance to visit.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Met all promised expectations. Like a museum with artifacts from allover the world. Very close to downtown. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mina

walk to campus

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B. Fabulous breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Mina

Wonderful weekend!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Ike is a wonderful host and Laurie the best chef. We stayed in the Lord Nelson room- very comfy and no common walls. The Sampler would be the perfect B&B to stay with lots of friends. There are many large common areas - one with a billiards table. We were in The Burg for Homecoming weekend and walked to all events and CW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful hospitality!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything - from the food to the people!
Location: Within walking distance to the W&M Campus and a nice, scenic walk to Colonial Williamsburg.
I only stayed one night at the Williamsburg Sampler - but I wish I could have stayed more. Ike and Lori create a wonderful atmosphere - great food! great candy bar! great room! I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hospitality, convenient to William & Mary. Room was fantastic. We will return.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location alongside W&M. Wonderful hospitality from Ike, with delicious breakfasts by Lorie, served with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Peaceful, relaxing, and comfortable with a delicious and hearty breakfast. We'll go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
From the location, to the room, to the staff, everything was wonderful. The Williamsburg Sampler surpassed every expectation we had. Staying here made our visit to Colonial Williamsburg that much better! Give them a try and you shan't be disappointed!