Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate N.Y.

Colonial Accommodations.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Comfy.
Cons: No pets...........I love animals, but not some one else's on my vacation. Perhaps a fruit bowl, or cereal available for people who are early risers .
Location: Busch Gardens, Williamsberg shops within walking distance,( long walk), William and Mary college up the street a block.
Very happy with the room. Host was awesome,and the breakfast was amazing. Authentically appointed and decorated, in keeping with Colonial Williamsberg theme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N, New York

improve the quality of your breakfast

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel is a really three star hotel, clean, nice ambiance, polite staff, but breakfast was lousy for a three star hotel, very generic and people don't have a chose. They stay in B&B.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Great Bardfield England

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ike made us very welcome. He has a beautiful interesting home and gave us a tour. Our breakfast was delicious and we met some very interesting people. This B&B is within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg which was really useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Proper Bed and Breakfast - with all that implies!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
A very quaint B&B run by a lovely guy, it's a bit of a way out of Colonial Williamsburg but don't let that put you off - a very authentic lodging experience. The house is very homely (and big) and I loved the way the guests are all sat at breakfast together. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from London UK

Wonderful B & B

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this B & B for 2 nights. The owner Ike met us on arrival and showed us around his lovely home. The room was excellent - a very unique old world room, but with all the modern conveniences. The property is only a few minutes drive from the old town centre. Breakfast was very filling and kept us going until dinner. I would recommend this B & B if you are visiting Williamsburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

I

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Ike and staff were very welcoming. Great location. Felt very home like!
5 out of 5
by Liza from Puerto Rico

Like the place!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at the Sampler. Very cozy, clean and very good service. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va.

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We stayed in the Capt. John Smith Suite. Suite was spacious, comfortable, and well decorated. Service was friendly and excellent. Breakfast was outstanding.