Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hospitality, convenient to William & Mary. Room was fantastic. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Peaceful, relaxing, and comfortable with a delicious and hearty breakfast. We'll go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
From the location, to the room, to the staff, everything was wonderful. The Williamsburg Sampler surpassed every expectation we had. Staying here made our visit to Colonial Williamsburg that much better! Give them a try and you shan't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid-Michigan

Ike made our stay memorable

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: We liked everything, from its proximity to the historic sites we wanted to see, to Ike's knowledge about Williamsburg, and his friendliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were interested in historic Williamsburg, and it was less than a mile away, with reasonable parking - although the restaurants were very pricey.
The Williamsburg Sampler was a wonderful venue, close to the historic town center, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious - a buffet with a dozen different options - something for every palette. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed, and the bed was amazing - so comfortable, although my short wife needed a step stool to get into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfortable stay close to historic attractions

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Comfortable rooms. Private baths. Excellent food. Friendly helpful staff. Interesting collections and decor throughout the house. Very close to the college and Colonial Williamsburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Lovely suite, sitting room with large TV and porch

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Close to William and Mary, the Muscatelle museum and the historic area.
Small B&B with an abundant breakfast served in the dining room at 8:30am. The owner and workers were friendly and accommodating. The king sized bed was very comfortable and had nice linens. The only negative was the very small bathroom. The sitting room was large, with a sofa and two chairs. Because of the hot weather we did not sit on the adjoining porch which would be inviting in better weather.
5 out of 5
by Sharan

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B is so warm and inviting! Laurie and Ike are so positive. wish they were my neighbors all the time. The breakfasts are truly amazing. Ike makes a different type of muffin each morning and Laurie has lots of breakfast ideas up her sleeve. The inn is very charming with many rooms open to investigation. I would come back here to this ideally located B&B in a heartbeat. Sharan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2017
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown are all right there, and Virginia Beach is an easy day trip.
This B&B was a find! The owner was very welcoming and I felt at home there. The room was well-appointed and the bed was comfortable. Breakfasts were huge and delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anynomous!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I would never go back! It was on a very busy street plus noisy even inside house...hardly slept in 4 nights! Room and bath very small--only decent rooms were the suites otherwise forget it! Weird place overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, great breakfast
Location: Very close to Colonial Williamsburg (about 3 minutes by car).
My wife had never been to a B&B before, so she was nervous that it would be an uncomfortable experience--too close to other people and feeling like you're intruding on the host's house. However, she was thoroughly impressed with the Williamsburg Sampler. I asked her after we left if she'd be ok with a B&B in the future and she gave an enthusiastic yes. The breakfast was excellent.