Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach Florida

Love this place

Posted Nov 7, 2017
My husband and I just returned from colonial Williamsburg and stayed at the Woodlands from October 29 which again on November 2 we had an absolutely wonderful time.The hotel itself is very nice everything was extremely clean the continental breakfast is out of this world.it was wonderful having the visitor center right next door and literally and it was an ideal pick up spot for the bus ithat went around Williamsburg.I would highly recommend this hotel to any friends or family that will be visiting Colonial Williamsburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Kristina Wagner, Hotel Management
Dear Maryellen, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed our fulfilling breakfast and convenient location. We look forward to hosting a future visit. Yours in hospitality, Kristina Wagner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and comfort of the room
We enjoyed staying here for not only the convenience of walking to Colonial Williamsburg but for the comfort and welcoming staff. Everyone was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Kristina Wagner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your guest room was clean and comfortable for you and that our staff was most welcoming. We look forward to the opportunity to host a future visit. Yours in hospitality, Kristina Wagner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Right next to visitor center and shuttle buses. Very clean if somewhat dated. I'd stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering, OH

Make the Woodlands your Williamsburg headquarters!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Tell guests they DO NOT have to buy a ticket to enter the park, but a ticket grants use of the shuttle buses.
The best bargain among Colonial Williamsburg operated properties. Shuttle bus service available with park entry fee. Well worth the money to buy a ticket, but not necessary ( no one tells you this...) to enter Colonial Williamsburg. Park is larger than you think and the shuttles do come in handy especially for the elderly and those with mobility issues. Hotel is clean, nice and the staff is top notch. Will stay again if in Williamsburg. Close to "restaurant row" and shopping as well. Free breakfast is standard continental fare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

One night on way to OBX

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, convenient to Colonial Williamsburg, quiet, tasteful. Free transportation on convenient shuttle. Good place for families.
Location: All od Colonial Williamsburg is at your doorstep.
It was a good experience and in Williamsburg fashion, it was quite professional, well done, and understated. The room was a bit bland, but clean and comfortable. It was close to Colonial Williamsburg and the visitors' center was across the parking lot. The continental breakfast was a bit more inclusive--some hot dishes and so forth, and well tended and replenished quickly as needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, fun, always enjoyable!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very good breakfast. Nice and accommodating staff, especially the lady Coffee B. Free swings, shuffleboard, mini mini golf, and bean bag toss. Lovely grounds with nearby Colonial shops and attractions. Close to Busch Gardens. Reasonable prices with good deals usually available. Highly recommended. I always choose this Resort Hotel when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location and stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and inviting atmosphere.
Location: We just went to Colonial Williamsburg, but had we more time, we would have spent some time checking out the local area.
We stayed at the Woodlands during our visit to Colonial Williamsburg. The location is great. The hotel is clean and inviting. We had dinner at Huzzah's and enjoyed it. The continental breakfast is excellent. They have pastries, eggs and meat, rolls and bagels, fruit, and just about anything you might want.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice water park for little kids besides the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Theodore

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ok hotel. Location was fantastic. Beds were not in the best condition.