Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Off-season - Convenient to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience & quality
Cons: Very satisfied.
Location: Adjacent to Visitor Center and within walking distance (for reasonably fit; we're seniors) to most Williamsburg sights.
The visitor center is just across the parking lot; shuttle bus stops at front door Excellent breakfast. Nice suite. Friendly & helpful staff. Quiet at this time of year. Great deal on price, However the Visitor Center, many displays, eateries & demonstrations were shut down for the month of January. Not a problem if interested in indoor exhibits; uncrowded - practically had the museums to ourselves. Would recommend this time of year for those who have previously been to Williamsburg and want to explore the museums in depth and at leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent location for the Colonial area. Clean.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Couldn't be closer to the Colonial action.
Very nice stay. Room clean, and fully operational. Housekeeping staff and front desk staff were excellent. The continental breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I've stayed here twice now and both times did not disappoint! I highly recommend staying in any of Colonial Williamsburgs hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel for Families with Dogs

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very family friendly hotel. We stayed here because we had to bring our dog and they had the most affordable pet fee for the quality of the room. We were not dissapointed! There is a wing for people with animals and you could never tell there had been dogs in the room. The hotel is walking distance to the revolutionary city. We will definitely stay here again with our dog or otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Discounts, facilities, clean rooms, restaurant on site and friendly staff.
Cons: Free breakfast could be improved with better, healthier food. Less reliance on processed food would be better. Plus biscuits and gravy would be nice.
Hotel is close to Colonial Williamsburg, offering ease of access to the town. The hotel gives discounts to the tickets in to Colonial Williamsburg. The hotel facilities were great, rooms were clean, good restaurant on site, and friendly staff. Free breakfast was provided but this could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The people and cleanliness
Cons: Bigger towels, better breakfast that isn't microwaved.
Location: Perfect location
Our introduction was to Coffee, who checked us in. She is a gem! Full of info, etc. she suggested we upgrade our room, which we did, and we're very glad we did! The location of the hotel is wonderful and we found everyone there very helpful. We were hoping for a better breakfast than that most hotels offer, and that wasn't the case, but overall a very good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice tucked away location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location for a launching point. Short walk to colonial town. Nice quiet area. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is right next to the Colonial Williamsburg visitor center bus stops that offer free shuttle service to CW. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, the breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were very comfortable. The TV even had premium channels not normally offered at other hotels. The lobby was nice and the rooms were extremely quiet at night. We will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location and pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room and hotel were very clean, staff treated us great and the location can't be beat. Located within walking distance to the colonial village, visitors center, shopping and dining.
Cons: For the price point I don't feel anything was missing.
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center and busses, excellent restaurants and shopping within walking distance.