Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Well located and convenient.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Value for money! The hotel was close to the main roads and highways. There were good restaurants within a driving radius of 15 mins. Right next to Target and not too far from Busch Gardens and other historical sights to visit.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Will definitely go back again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff were very nice and everything was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for Christmastown at Busch Gardens. Hotel was easy to find and only a few miles to our destination. Lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Free breakfast on Sunday was awesome- great selection of food and staff was attentive and friendly. Beds were comfy and room was clean and large. The only negative I have to say about this hotel is that it is obviously an older hotel that was renovated. The bathroom was TINY. The bar for the shower curtain was falling off. We also didn't like being put in a room by the elevators but didn't feel like complaining. Overall it's not fancy, but it's a good place for the money. The free breakfast was the main selling point as well as the clean, large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This was our 5th stay this year. Close to the parks and Williamsburg old country. Well priced, friendly staff and clean. Just what you need for a one, two or three night stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast and dining staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival, our assigned room had a bed that had been used by someone else and not cleaned. The bathroom floor was dirty. We were moved to another room with clean beds although linen was very wrinkled indicating housekeeping does not monitor the laundry effectively. The clothes rack was broken and just hanging on the wall from one side. The one redeeming thing about this hotel is its outstanding breakfast and dining room staff. Mahara and Mr. Kenny made our stay pleasant and they strive to please in every way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was 3 large trash bags in the hallway when we checked in and they were still there when we checked out. Our room was very cold even with the heat on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room for the price.