Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern VA

LOVE!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: comfort, safety, privacy and cleanliness. When checking we were given a booklet with local things to do and coupons.
Location: Very close to everything Williamsburg has to offer.
Very clean. Close to everything while having privacy by not being on the main road. Enough room in a 2 bedroom deluxe suite for 5 adults to stay very comfortably. Staff was very nice and informative. Kitchen and bathroom were very clean. We felt comfortable cooking with the utensils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The condo and location were excellent . The internet was a little slow. No daily service.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Family trip

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice experience to Williamsburg VA Wyndham is very nice
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Perfect overnight hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a room near penn station so I could catch a 3:30 am amtrak train. This hotel is 3 blocks away and was perfect for what I needed. Although tiny, all I needed was a tv, shower and bed. It was incredibly clean, comfortable, and just what I needed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our family stay at Wyndham Governors green was fantastic. With the exception of the sales tactics used in exchange for a discounted rate for tickets to nearby events. However, this is very typical when staying at Wyndham so it's not really that big of a deal. As all of my stays at Wyndham Resorts the room was incredibly clean. Beds very comfortable, it was very quiet as well. Our children utilized the DVD rental option and the pools. There was a fire pit Lighting in the evening as well which was nice to keep the bugs away and also enable you to sit outside with a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great location excellent amenities

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Towells should be replaced daily...coffee in lobby not available till after 7...only 1 Days worth in Room WIFI setup was awkward and then so slow
Location: Close to dining shopping and 5 minutes to Colonial Williamsburg
We stayed for two days, more like an apartment then a Hotel most guests were time share holders but the facilities were great loved the evening fire pit and pools/spas Door jammed on Shower...my first request for repair no response second request...8 hours later got a quick repair The radio alarm clock went off at 2AM would not turn off...could not unplug as the wall plug was behind a panel finally unscrewed a cover on the back of the device to shut it off....Not Funny but sure the previous guest thought it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas weekend

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean.
Cons: Check-in process
Location: Off the Main Street. About 10 minutes from main Williamsburg.
Weekend was fun. Plenty of room for the 6 of us. Great space for an extended family stay. The only con was a very long check-in. We waited an hour because rooms were not cleaned yet. Front desk staff were friendly and offered hot cocoa while we waited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The facilities are beautiful. Very comfortable and clean. However, be ready to have a hard push for you to attend a breakfast to hear about Club Wyndham. I just wanted someplace to stay and relax.....don't push your timeshare on me!!