Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a hotel, it's a timeshare property

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: once we got in to our unit, there was plenty of space.
Cons: be up front that this is a vacation ownership property, with full apartment-sized units - not hotel rooms!!!
Location: Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary, Busch Gardens, etc...
We had no idea when we arrived that this was not a hotel. Rather, it is a series of apartments that are being sold as timeshare or "vacation ownership" properties. After checking in (which was great, staff was great), we were referred to the "concierge" to get our parking pass. We hoped it would be quick, as we had been driving all day and hadn't eaten yet. The "concierge" went on and on about restaurants where she could give us discounts and then offered us free breakfast, as long as we sat through their "talk." (sales pitch). Also, it was not clear to us online that the units were full apartments, I ended up with more than twice the room I needed. However, props to Expedia who immediately refunded me for the extra space as soon as I called.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountains of VA

Mostly disappointing

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Game room, pool area
Cons: Furniture is outdated, carpets are stained
Location: Nice location in the heart of Williamsburg
We booked this specific place because we wanted to use the nice game room and indoor pool. Those were very nice, however, our room was a huge disappointment. It seemed like a renovation had been started but not finished. The kitchen and dining areas were nice. The living room had stained carpets and older, stained furniture. The master bath was tiny with a really awkward layout. Next time we will stay at Greensprings. We have stayed there many times and it is much nicer for the same or less money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Judy H, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your mixed feedback. We're sorry your stay was not perfect but will follow up on the items you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon! Sincerely, Wyndham Kingsgate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, VA

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: The location, amenities at the resort, quietness, handicap access, and the wonderful staff.
Location: The location was perfect. It was very close to Richmond Road where all the action is--the restaurants, the outlet malls, and lots of attractions.
From the moment we arrived, we were met with absolutely wonderful staff. The suite was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay immensely. So much so that we are planning on coming back next year and bringing the family. We went home raving about the resort and now our grand kids can hardly wait until next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Judy H, Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Wyndham Kingsgate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Well located, nice atmosfere. Staff was very helpful. They allowed us to do an 11:00 am late check out. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Judy H, Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Wyndham Kingsgate
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
The facilities were really good. Definitely had the Williamsburg feel. You could hear the people walking around above you with each step they took. Also, at check-in, they begin trying to get you to become a Wyndham owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice accommodations beware of house keeping staff!

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: clean, spacious
Cons: directions via GPS
Overall stay was marred by theft on the property and dishonest employees upon checkout. Management was gracious and sympathetic but still an unfortunate event seeing as the room was otherwise nice. Spacious suite, close to all attractions. Hard to find via GPS - google maps takes you to their back entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ga.

Great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
The resort is about 25 or 30 years old and rooms look that old. Bathrooms are super small. Other than that, the resort is fine. There is a charge per day for use of the amusement center, whether you use it or not. This is not fair to seniors who don't go for that type of entertainment. They need to get rid of that gotch ya. Place is centrally located to the Colonial area as well as shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Ev
Location: Golf Busch gardens colonial Williamsburg. Great restaurants
So much for the grandkids to do - everything within walking distance and near Busch gardens. Want to go back in the summertime