Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ga.

Great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
The resort is about 25 or 30 years old and rooms look that old. Bathrooms are super small. Other than that, the resort is fine. There is a charge per day for use of the amusement center, whether you use it or not. This is not fair to seniors who don't go for that type of entertainment. They need to get rid of that gotch ya. Place is centrally located to the Colonial area as well as shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Ev
Location: Golf Busch gardens colonial Williamsburg. Great restaurants
So much for the grandkids to do - everything within walking distance and near Busch gardens. Want to go back in the summertime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The room is nice. We came down mainly to visit family so didn't spend too much time inside the unit. It has everytbing we need. I was a little annoyed with how short the plug was for the toaster but other than that everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very roomy...friendly staff...close to everything
4 out of 5
by JOSEPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christie

Williamsburg

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting my daughter who loves to spend time in Williamsburg she attends CNU. We always love to go to Colonial Williamsburg and by chance Wyndham Kingsgate was on Hotels.com. The facility is amazing. The surprise when entering the check in building was overwhelming the volume of noise from agents trying to get sales was annoying. I was invited then denied as my husband was not with me. The buildings are beautifully decorated and the comfort was superior. I just could have used less salesmen.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

CNU Family Weekend 2017

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the activities available for the family as well as the room amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying at Wyndham Kingsgate in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent First-Time Experience!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The security! The cleanliness and easy access of my room and the resort facilities.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great location! I'm not familiar with the area, but it seemed like the resort was no more than 10 minutes from several attractions & popular eateries.
The customer service was excellent! They were patient with me, kind and ready to answer any questions I had. During check-in, my room & facility information was explained to me in detail; I was also given an information packet with info & coupons to many main attractions and popular restaurants in the area. The room was very clean and comfortable; thankfully, I was given a room with a gorgeous view of the pond. The facilities were easily accessible. The fitness room was compact, but had everything you needed to get a good work out; including a sauna. I was solo on this particular getaway, but I plan to book again in the near future with my daughter and mother in tow. Excellence all around!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Don't be deceived, this is not a traditional hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and it was very conveniently located.
Cons: Need to revise your listing on sites like Expedia so people know exactly what they are getting.
Location: Convenient location to pretty much everything in Williamsburg.
I had no idea this was a "time share." I thought it was a regular hotel. We arrived about 10:40 pm after a very long drive. We wanted nothing more than to go to bed. Instead, I had to wallow through a 30 minute "check-in" process where they passed you to various desks so that they could try and sell you on coming to a presentation on their properties. Even after stating several times that I had a child in the car and we just wanted to go to bed, it did not deter the concierge who continued to ask questions about what I was doing, where I was from, and whether I would want some guest dining passes - if I participated in a 90 minute session. The room itself was spacious, however, I had no idea there was no housekeeping. I asked for additional towels because the extra towel under the sink was covered in hair. It took 30 minutes to get a towel and when they came, someone knocked and just dropped a plastic bag with towels - didn't even wait for us to open the door. The hot water took about 10 minutes to come on in the morning. There were no elevators - another item of which I was not aware. Two of our party where senior citizens and climbing up three flights with luggage wasn't great.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great from the friendly staff to the location of the property. The only issue I had was not being able to turn the heat up past 68 degrees. Other than that it was a great stay