Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton va

Good stay all is well. Staff was very friendly and

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the space and the layout of the hotel, I liked the accessablity to the surrounding areas. Hotel was clean and organized providing what was nee
Cons: The amount of guest staying at the same time. Walls are very thin and noise could be heard later in the wee hours of the morning. Unfortunately some g
Location: Location wasa very good for places to eat early in the morning without having to go to a long distance to get to. Parking was also good and easy to ge
The hotel was good. Good location close to food and entertainment. Directions and presentation were good. I would reccomend fewer tenants at one time. Walls are thin upstairs and downstairs. Easy to travel to locations with entertainment and shopping area. Accessable to the oceanfront hotels and sites. williamsburg has a variety of historical sites to visit. Jamestown and Colonial Wiliamsburg are interesting places to visit. The Hamptonroads area has a number of musuems, Marinar musuem, fort Eustis has the Army Transportation Musuem, Fort Monroe has the Casemate museum. Plenty of parks and recreational areas to visit. Largest consentration of military sites to see. Norfolk Naval station has a number of ships to visit. Oceana Naval Base has A NUMBER OF AIRCRAT TO VISIT AND TAke pictures of. Virgini Beach offer a nubmer of recreational site to visit such as Watercountry, the Aquarium, ocean front. Plenty of placed to exercise in the area, trails, fitness centers and running paths are available in the area and surrounding citties. Fort Eustis offers a number of sites and tours in the New port News area to include civilians to see. Kings dominion was only 30 miles from the area for fun and activites with the family and friends. For Lee home of the Army's Logistical school was also within driving distance of Williamsburg in the city of Petersburg, Viriginia. Places of worship were abundantly avaialable within the Williamsburg area and through the hamptonroads area. All staff cate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Kitchen area is a bit small, but cute! Nice, comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Va

Just okay

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
It started with the young fellow at the timeshare desk being rude...twice. We got to our room and the key didn't work. Go back up front to get keys checked and we were sent to a different room. This room had a do not disturb sign on the door and we could here the TV and small children inside. Go back again and switched to the third room. The room smelled of cigarettes and has little soundproofing ( we could hear our upstairs neighbors often). On our second day the room key didn't work again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Beware: This is a time-share sales location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: sales, uncomfortable beds.
Location: Location is fantastic! Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown are fabulous for history or just relaxing.
Upon check-in we were immediately handed a sales pitch for a time-share seminar disguised as a "concierge" and "parking pass" desk. After a long day of driving, I did not appreciate the extra 30 minutes of run-around. In addition, the bed was very uncomfortable and the wifi did not work for the first 48 hours of our stay.
1 out of 5
by julia from Walland Tennessee

Very unsatisfactory hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were to have a queen bed and it was a full size. We have a queen at home and this one at the hotel was not. The walls were paper thin. We had to call the front desk several times to ask them to call the people beside us and above us to be quitter. Also the WiFi did not work. Also we were told at booking we would get to colonial Williamsburg passes for $20 a $200 value. All we had to do was mention it at arrival. I did and the gentleman told me that was a special last week when I booked and not this week. This room in general was not worth the price we paid. I never complain but this was unacceptable. I am a Wyndham property owner, in fact I have 2 properties. But this experience plus others has made up my mind I will be selling my properties. I will however use hotels.com in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rich va

Never again! If planning on relaxing!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: My husband was with me
Cons: Everything I mentioned
Location: Great
My stay was supposed to be a quiet getaway, instead it was horrible, there walls and ceilings are so thin We could not relax. We could hear every time the people above us did anything! It was torture! They would not sit down! It felt like they were coming through the ceiling!! Our kitchen setup was so small you did not have any countertop space to set up your food! The refrigerator sucked, it did not keep our food cold, the freezer did not work properly ice cream melted!! The bed is right in front of the door so you can hear your neighbors talking on the phone!! The Internet reception sucked it kept going in and out! Use to two night stands in a room only one! The power source was loose so my phone charger kept coming out of the outlet. Would never stay again, and definitely not purchase a timeshare!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Wasn't able to check in until 4:30.....check in is at 4:00. No one could tell me why my room wasn't ready. Got to the room and it was OK other than the smell of onions. The whole 2 days all I smelled was what everyone one else was cooking since the smelled came through the AC vents....and last but not least the walls are so thin. I could hear the neighbors whole plans for their entire stay through the walls. I had to keep my TV on just to be able to go to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Christie from Arkansas

Not what I expected out of place to stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Had miscommunication on room. Not what I requested when I talked to the staff. Also they sell time shares which I was definitely not interested in. I was there for vacation, not to listen to sales pitch!!!! Pictures of pool was definitely misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Thin walls give no privacy

Posted May 31, 2015
Loud family next door. Their arguments could be heard over the TV and went late into the night. The thin walls allowed them to "live" with us! Stayed 3 nights-no visits from housekeeping and no re supply of soap, towels or shampoo. Took several minutes for hot water to warm
4 out of 5
by Morris from Glen Burnie Md

Nice

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at patriot place was very nice and quite, plus everything I needed was close by. I have told friends about this place already. I will use this place again in the future